We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Hotels.com
US$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Trip.com
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Booking.comUS$93
PricelineUS$106
eDreamsUS$93
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,529)
Filter reviews
2,529 results
Traveller rating
1,726
657
92
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,726
657
92
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini bar great hotel old town recommend this hotel min walk rooms are spacious fabrica beer minibar centre slovakia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 2,529 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

What can I say, after a9 missed flight, we arrived a day late to the perfect hotel, staff friendly and helpful. Room was very nice, breakfast very good and Bratislava amazing, eat local, and try the local bars. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank sharon021963
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana G, Manažér at LOFT Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for spending your time to review us on Tripadvisor. Thank you for choosing Loft hotel for your stay and for your recommendation to other travellers.
We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Zuzana Ganoczy, resident manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

Stayed 4 nights at the beginning of October. Hotel is in a good location. Rooms very clean. Good breakfast with a lot of choice. Food in both wine bar and restaurant was very good. We enjoyed our stay

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank etcetc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana G, Manažér at LOFT Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we would be happy to welcome you again in Loft hotel in the nearly future.

Kind regards,
Zuzana Ganoczy, resident manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2019

A beautiful hotel located 2-3 blocks from the old town and 2-3 blocks from the main train station. Both were walkable. clean beautiful rooms. Added security--you need your room card to enter even your floor let alone your room. Beautiful bathroom with rain fall shower head. Free mini bar with bottled water and beer. 2 restaurants on site with bar. Very friendly hotel staff. Delicious and extensive breakfast buffet including filtered coffee. A real gem. Arranged taxi service to get to the rental car office.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana G, Manažér at LOFT Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we would be happy to welcome you again in Loft hotel in the nearly future.

Kind regards,
Zuzana Ganoczy, resident manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2019

Excellent hotel. Posh for the price. Very quiet and spacious rooms. Attached restaurant is also decent with craft beers brewed on site. Highly recommend! Breakfast is not included but offered at restaurant for 14Euro

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank melikedesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana G, Manažér at LOFT Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for spending your time to review us on Tripadvisor. Thank you for choosing Loft hotel for your stay and for your recommendation to other travellers.
We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Zuzana Ganoczy, resident manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2019

This hotel is a disaster if you expect good customer service when you travel. This entire review was also sent to the manager (Z***na) so that she can look into all the matters properly but we got a very cold response from her. PLEASE AVOID THIS HOTEL IF YOU DO NOT WANT TO WASTE YOUR MONEY.
When we checked in on 19th September, we had two bookings - one paid by expedia and one direct for which payment was taken through credit card on our arrival. We were allocated two triple rooms. Now, on that evening, we discovered from Reception staff that they have made an error in room allocation by name as they were offering one room's breakfast to another. I clearly explained the issue to the front office manager on duty (Al****dra). First of all she did not understand the issue and secondly she kept on arguing that the bookings were correct. I showed her all confirmation emails but she still didn't get it and rudely said that she will look into the system. She never did!
2. Secondly, when we checked our room, we found that the shower curtain was broken and all the water came on the floor after one of us had shower. It was a very unpleasant experience, to say the least. On top of that, our bathroom door lock was broken and the facilities team did not fix it despite complaining on day one.
3. Every morning, we went for breakfast in the morning. Whilst the quality of the food was good, the customer service we received was very poor - when we asked the staff to refill something, they either brought cold food such as beans or responded without courtesy. Their way of speaking to the guests was extremely poor. On the last day , we asked the person who was checking the guest list for breakfast if we could add the cost of breakfast to the room he said no and forced one of us to go back to the room to get cash or card. I told him that we will pay on check out but he disagreed. When i came back downstairs with cash, he wasn't even there and got the cost of breakfast added to our room - why such unnecessary harassment to the guests? Surely the guests were going to pay for everything while checking out.
3. Check out experience - P****ck from front office staff told me that there was a mistake from your end when they originally allotted us rooms and charged us at the time of check in and that we would need to pay more money at the time of check out. I agreed and confirmed that when we check out, i will speak to him and get everything sorted. We reached the reception desk just after 11 to check out. P****ck had no idea about the issue and did not even calculate the amount that he wanted to charge our card. In fact, he kept on saying that he needs to refund one booking and charge another. My frustration is two fold here - one, I proactively pointed out the error on day one itself and so why was it not resolved by Al******a (instead she kept on arguing with me) and secondly if P****ck already knew what the issue was, why did he have to make at least 10 calls to calculate the amount. We had a flight to catch from Vienna and he wasted 45 minutes and made us wait at the reception. Then he charged us the amount as per system. We paid that and started walking out - he came running behind us and asked us to pay again for breakfast. We were already late so we did not even check and made the full payment so that we can leave and reach Vienna airport on time. We had to skip our lunch and rush for our flight because of the delay caused by your staff.
All these issues have left a bitter experience for us and I wouldn't want anyone else to go through the same. We all are genuinely disappointed that we selected your hotel to spend our weekend in Bratislava.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Kinjal3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana G, Manažér at LOFT Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2019

Dear guest,

I am very sorry you were unhappy. We tried to do our best to keep your reservation, although the travel agency where you made your reservation bancrupted and your prepaid reservation was cancelled... You should not fault us that you paid twice for your stay.

Kind regards,
Zuzana Ganoczy, resident manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews