We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Saffron

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Saffron
Ranked #26 of 94 Hotels in Bratislava
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Clean comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

Four of my friends and I stayed at this hotel from 19th Oct to 22nd Oct. the hotel is modern,very clean and 'minimalist' style. For some reason they dont have shower curtins in the bath/shower which means one has to be careful taking a shower. The hotel is located about 10 minutes from 'old town' Bratislavia. We did have problems with the electronic door/lift 'swipe' card and this required a number of trips to reception to get a new one. The staff at reception ranged from very good to indifferent !!!! the breakfast was good and the overall price for the week end excellent

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duggie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    152
    60
    16
    4
See reviews for
44
96
20
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

Finding this hotel can be a bit tricky especially if its late and you are tired but once you get there you will be pleasantly surprised that you got your money's worth and then some! To find the hotel from the MAIN TRAIN station (the main bus station is in another location so dont get the two mixed up): With the main station behind you walk directly ahead to the end of the street, when you look up on the buildings directly across from you, you will see a sign with KOOPERTIVA Insurance, cross the street and walk down this road, you will walk for maybe 8-10 mins, passing a hospital on your left, at the end of this stretch look to your left and you will see a sign saying Hotel Saffron. Walk in the direction of the sign, you may feel like you are in the wrong place because you are walking to the back of the building and it doesnt look like an entrance to such a nice hotel. The reception area is nice and the staff were helpful and could communicate to us in english. The rooms are nice and spacious. Breakfast was good. Great value for our money!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012 via mobile

Booked this hotel as it looked nice, excellent price and convenient location I was not disappointed in anyway, it is spotless clean, rooms are big, beds comfy, breakfast very nice. It is only a short distance from the old/new town and there is a beautiful church opposite. The tram going into he centre is 2 mins walk away if you don't want to walk all the way. Definitely recommend

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

I am staying here for a total of 3 nights. Having walked around there is now where local to eat apart from a chinese resturant and a subway. The coffee shop across the road is very unfriendly and and closes early.

I wanted to order food for room service and on the hotel handbook it says that room service runs to 9.30pm. I was told by the receptionist that there was no one available to take my order, this was at 7.45pm and that there would be no room service today.

My wifi wasnt working for 3 hours from the time i checked in and when i told the hotel staff they said they would sort it out but 2 hours later i hadnt heard from them.

I would stay somewhere else if i could. I have already changed my booking to the hilton from tomorrow.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the other side to the main road are more scenic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

Well this is a very nice hotel and in the very heart of Bratislava. Though it might be a little challanging to find it as it is in the yard and some of the taxi drivers don't know where it is.

The hotel was just recently opened so many things over there are not ready but they try.


Good luck to them.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KasparZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

Nice hotel with walking distance from train station.
Breakfast is avaradge
Good internet connection
really small beds
no power sockets on the room - I had to switch off TV to charge my cell phone
There is hotel parking as well (paid)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vik-Maki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
55 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

We have discovered this hotel accidentally as we were not very happy with the preferred hotel by our agency. The Saffron was a great choice and is now our preferable hotel in Bratislava. It is new hotel with modern comfortable rooms. The price for accommodation is very reasonable. Truly great value for money. The hotel has got sufficient parking also for a good price. Location is also very convenient, as you can walk to the town centre. The view from the hotel room’s window is not very exciting though. The staff is not “top professional” however very friendly and helpful. Free wifi is provided in each room.

Room Tip: Delux rooms are more spacious and have god a bath tub. Standard rooms have just shower. No real diff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaZCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#13 of 94 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
Skaritz Hotel & Residence
#8 of 94 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
#17 of 94 in Bratislava
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
Tatra Hotel
#36 of 94 in Bratislava
3.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Staré Mesto
Hotel Arcus
Hotel Arcus
#35 of 94 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saffron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saffron

Property: Hotel Saffron
Address: Radlinskeho 27, Bratislava 811 07, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 94 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Saffron 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Saffron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing