We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apollo Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Blue Garni(Bratislava)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Arcus(Bratislava)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Nivy(Bratislava)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Garden View(Bratislava)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Astra(Bratislava)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Turist(Bratislava)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
193
331
121
35
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
331
121
35
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt cavecity centrehunting trophiesthe busnice hotelold townvenisonmini barminute walkfree wifiquiet areafour star hotelhotel restaurantby footbreakfast was excellentpublic transportspoke good english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel. The rooms are a good size, the beds are comfy and the price is more than reasonable. It is a 20-minute walk into the Old Town, but buses run from outside the front of the hotel. There is a large, varied breakfast served and the staff were very helpful.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sportingfruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear customer,
Thank you very much for your nice review. We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with services of our hotel, accommodation, breakfast, as well as our employees. We also appreciate your positive valuation of convenient location of the hotel.
We wish you all the best; we are looking forward to welcome you at Apollo Hotel during your next stay in Bratislava.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights over the new year. The hotel itself was very comfortable and clean with nice facilities such as the salt cave and a fitness centre.
Sadly the thing that let the whole experience down was the unhelpful and sometimes rude staff.
I was told repeatedly that there was no ice available for our wine and it was only when i said that i did not want the wine that the waiter miraculously found an ice bucket. We were ignored and had to get up from our table throughout our meal to ask for menu's and drinks even though there were only 3 tables in the restaurant. The hotel bar was closed every night during our stay due to the holidays even though we were not forwarned about this change and no apology was made for the loss of this service.
Over all i would say that you get decent value for money from this hotel just don't expect a smile or a helpful attitude!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verity D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear customer,
Thank you very much for telling us your opinion. We are honestly sorry to hear that part of our services was not at the level that you have expected. We would like to assure you that we have already made several improvements, we have realized trainings and communication trainings with our waiters. I would like to apologize for all inconveniences that may cause.
On the other side, we are wery happy to hear, that you were satisfied with our comfortable rooms and level of cleanliness, unique salt cave, fitness and that you avaluate the good value of the hotel.
One more time, thank you for giving us the chance for improvement and for telling us your experience.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Spent there 3 nights. Hotel from street view looks like just another socialistic building. But once entered positively surprised. Friendly staff, satisfying rooms, excellent breakfast, reasonable prices.
If in Bratislava again, indubitably back to find Apollo.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janezcmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear customer,
Thank you very much for your nice review. We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with services of our hotel, accommodation, breakfast offer, and our highest value - hotel employees, Regarding the hotel building, we know about this disadvantage and are going to renovate our facade from outside to have nicer first impression.
We wish you all the best; we are looking forward to welcome you at Apollo Hotel during your next stay in Bratislava.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The hotel is very good, confortable, clean, everithing in order.
The price for the room, including breakfast, is really honest
and i am satisfied in all points of view.
Breakfast is excellent, there is everythink and the restaurant
is fantastic, a very good view and a good service.o
Nazario from Italy

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nazacri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear customer,
Thank you for your nice review. We are honestly happy to hear that you were satisfied with our services; we are trying to do our best. We are very glad that you appreciate quality of accommodation as well as service and dining level of our many times awarded St. Hubert Restaurant..
We wish you all the best; we are looking forward to your next visit.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

I'm very satisfied here. Hotel is quied, clean and have very good cuisin. They catter hunters menu and i had delicious goose liver. For the breakfast they have rich tables from sweet and eggs to light meals for fitness diet. Thank you, staff!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Jonatan156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear customer,
Thank you very much for your nice and positive review. We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with our employees and services that we offer. We also appreciate your positive valuation of St. Hubert restaurant, which was many times awarded for its excellent cuisine, as well as breakfast selection.
We wish you all the best; we are looking forward to your next visit in Apollo Hotel Bratislava.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews