We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”
Review of Apollo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Apollo Hotel
Ranked #19 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

In one word -great. The parking, the lobby, the room. Excellent breakfast, you can choose from ham, sausages, cheese, bakery....The internet was not very good. The panoramic elevator had very poor ventilation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spaled2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for your nice review. We are honestly happy to hear that you were satisfied with our services; we are trying to do our best. We are very glad that you appreciate our accommodation and breakfast quality, as well as hotel parking and a lobby. We also have a new airconditioning in the hotel elevator.
We wish you all the best; we are looking forward to your next visit.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    293
    106
    29
    14
See reviews for
121
192
35
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I was in this hotel with my family. Rooms are great, but I had a problem with wifi. Connection is not good in all parts of the room. I had to walk through the room to find a place to connect. Also, they give you one key card and you can't use the elevator without it. That was stupid because we couldn't separate.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SonjaaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for your review, it is always nice to hear that our customers are satisfied with services of our hotel. We appreciate that you liked our accommodation. We would like to apologize for all inconveniences connected with our wi-fi problem. Our provider did several improvements after the date of your check-out. We also offer more key cards to our guest, this was probably a communication misunderstanding on our side. Please accept our appologize.
One more time, thank you for giving us the chance for improvement
We are looking forward to welcome you again at Apollo Hotel in the future. We wish you all the best.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Our four day stay left us smiling, for all the right reasons.
A spacious, tastefully furnished room, with everything one could reasonably want included in the price.
Excellent buffet breakfast, with a huge choice.
Super service in minutes from obliging staff when we had a couple of issues, (& one of them self-inflicted).
What more could anyone want?
I am writing this from a uk hotel room that is half the size; twice the price; & with breakfast & wifi rip-off extras.
At this moment, the Apollo hotel is being missed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FredaCarl0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for your nice and positive review. We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with services of our hotel; we are trying to do our best. We are local individual hotel and are very glad that you appreciate atmosphere, services, value of the product and nice employees.
We wish you all the best; we are looking forward to your next visit in Apollo Hotel Bratislava.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
115 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Hotel Apollo is located 10-15 min walking from the city center. Bus station is just 5 min away. It is a nice hotel, old. Located in a queit neighborhood. Rooms are spacious. The bed is big. Big bathroom but not very modern. The sheets on the bed are very small and don`t cover the bed. Elevator is old and liten and dosen`t work all the time. Restaurant is big and breakfast great. A large variety of every ting. Staff are nice and helpfull.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fershtet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for your nice and positive review. We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with services of our hotel; we are trying to do our best. We are very glad that you appreciate the atmosphere and nice employees, as well as the location, guest rooms and breakfast offer.
We already did several technical improvements with the main elevator, wich were planned fot this summer.
We wish you all the best; we are looking forward to your next visit in Apollo Hotel Bratislava.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I would not like to give it an average but I also do not think is is a "very good".

The Hotel itself and most of the infrastructure is very good. The rooms are good quality, very clean and you will not have any complaints from this perspective.

Breakfast was excellent I must say, good variety, excellent eggs and bacon, good croissants and nice pancakes + fruits and other options.

The main issue, at least my room, was very noisy through the door, I could hear everybody talking in the hall and from 7:00 onward I heard the cleaning service in my floor. The other issue was in my view the bathroom shower which was quite small.

Location wise the Hotel is quite far (20 minutes walk minimum) from the historic center of Bratislava

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ngutierrez1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear customer,
thank you very much for your opinion. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our services – cleanliness, breakfast selection and quality, overall infrastructure.
Regarding the noisy atmosphere and morning, we are really sorry that you had this experience. We have already spoken to our houskeeping departement and made several steps to improvement.
One more time, thank you for your review. We wish you good luck, and are looking forward to welcome you again at Apollo Hotel in the future.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Good hotel with nice staff and very good breakfast. We find free car park near the hotel . Listed as near old city center but is near the financial district . The old city is around 15 to 20 min a way (by foot ) . We had free wi fi

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Catalin1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear customer,
thank you very much for your nice review, we are happy to hear that you were satisfied with services of our hotel. We are very glad that you liked our rooms, as well as breakfast selection and employees.
We wish you all the best and are looking forward to your next visit in Apollo Hotel Bratislava.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essen, Germany
Level Contributor
409 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

if you want to discover how hotel business was during the cold war, this is the place you have to go! Great experience. I guess receptionist was a army sergeant just a few days ago. Male sure you have your passport and credit card ready - if you don't want trouble. And don't go to the salt cave with three persons, when you only have reservation for two. I asked here before going there. Big story - but we are still alone inside! Same with the restaurant: you can book the "tourist menu" or the "de luxe menu". Only difference is, that you can choice with the more expensive one. So it was "pork or dear or fish". No choice for the "tourist". But a small tip helped and with the words "I dont like pork" - you suddenly had full choice. Funny place that restaurant - with more than one hundred animals on the walls! Good food and strange atmosphere, because a lot of business people with there girlfriends there.
Rooms are very modern, clean and comfortable. Internet offer was 60 € including breakfast. Which makes it really cheap. salt cave was included - but remind the sergeant!
Better service and it will be easy a very good.

Room Tip: in the summer you will have plenty of noise from the street. So better higher and at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear customer,
thank you very much that you have told us your experience. We would like to apologize for all inconveniences that have happened during your stay at our hotel. We have already spoken to several of our staff members. Your experience at the check-in process was absolutely unacceptable, this was like a bad dream to read your comment. We would like to assure you that this is not a standard of Apollo Hotel, we did several steps to avoid semilar mistaces in the future.
By telling us what has happened, you are giving us the chance to improve our services and work with our staff members. We appreciate this and would like to thank you.
We wish you all the best.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,549 reviews
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#13 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Staré Mesto
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
#18 of 92 in Bratislava
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Hotel

Property: Apollo Hotel
Address: Dulovo namestie 1, Bratislava 821 08, Slovakia (Formerly Hotel Dukla)
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#19 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#19 Family Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Apollo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well known traditional hotel with a friendly staff, located in the heart of Bratislava´s business and residential district. 20 minutes walk or 5 minute drive by public bus to the Old Town. 7 km to BTS and 45km to VIE Airport, 10 minute walk to the Main Bus Station, 3km to the Main Train Station, KHL Stadium walking distance (1km), in walking distance to the new Slovak National Theatre and to Eurovea or Central shopping centres.The Apollo hotel Bratislava (former Dukla) is easily accessible from all the major roads and transport connections and Bratislava’s newest bridge across the Danube River, the Apollo Bridge, will lead you directly to the hotel. Spacious guarded onsite parking.All of the hotel´s spacious guestrooms are air-conditioned and feature free: wifi/high speed internet, coffee & tea facilities, bottle of water, salt cave & fitness , LCD TV with free Premium channels.The award winning St. Hubert Restaurant is well known for its excellent venison and international cuisine. Restaurant offers good value menus at reasonable prices.Other hotel facilities include: Lobby bar with summer terrace, conference facilities, salt cave, fitness centre, finnish sauna, massage, free Wi-Fi within the public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apollo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollo Hotel Bratislava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing