We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apollo Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Bratislava Centrum(Bratislava)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Devin(Bratislava)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arcadia Hotel(Bratislava)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Set(Bratislava)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveller rating
195
331
121
36
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
331
121
36
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt cavecity centrehunting trophiesthe busnice hotelold townvenisonmini barminute walkfree wifiquiet areafour star hotelhotel restaurantby footbreakfast was excellentpublic transportspoke good english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 699 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Great breakfast with all the food possible,cosy and big rooms,nice little fitness,little sauna,ok dinner.location is ok,because it takes a 10minute walk to the old city centre.bus station is also in front of the hotel.nice,safe,but expensive parking.however,staff was a bit average ,especially a lady working in telhe breakfast lounge was very unkind.
but great price for what you get

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katak104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear customer,
Thank you very much for your nice review. We are very happy that you were satisfied with our services, value for the Money, hotel cleanliness, breakfast sellection and accommodation.
We wish you all the best; we are looking forward to your next visit in Apollo Hotel Bratislava.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed for just the one night for a stop over before flying back to UK. Asked for a room on upper floor which we got, tends to be less noisy up there. We were at the back of the hotel too and noise was not an issue. The room, 525, was spacious enough and equipped for our needs. The only real issue was the hot water which for some reason was much hotter through the sink taps than from bath/shower, not worth complaining about though. Wi-fi was adequate, sufficient for streaming with just the occasional buffering. Hotel was only a 20 minute stroll from both the Danube and the old town, and less than 5 minutes from the main bus station. We had all day to kill before our flight and the hotel stored our bags for us at no cost. Breakfast was taken in the huge first floor restaurant and there was plenty of choice. Minibar was a bit pricey but was useful for storing our shop-bought drinks. All in all a pleasant experience in a comfortable hotel, and we would certainly use again if in Bratislava.

Room Tip: Rooms at back of hotel do not overlook main road
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LincolnSquiggly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear customer,
Thank you very much for your nice review. We are very happy that you were satisfied with our employees and hotel cleanliness. We also appreciate your positive valuation of St. Hubert restaurant, breakfast selection, convenient location of the hotel and wi-fi.
We wish you all the best; we are looking forward to your next visit in Apollo Hotel Bratislava.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

In one word -great. The parking, the lobby, the room. Excellent breakfast, you can choose from ham, sausages, cheese, bakery....The internet was not very good. The panoramic elevator had very poor ventilation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spaled2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear customer,
Thank you for your nice review. We are honestly happy to hear that you were satisfied with our services; we are trying to do our best. We are very glad that you appreciate our accommodation and breakfast quality, as well as hotel parking and a lobby. We also have a new airconditioning in the hotel elevator.
We wish you all the best; we are looking forward to your next visit.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I was in this hotel with my family. Rooms are great, but I had a problem with wifi. Connection is not good in all parts of the room. I had to walk through the room to find a place to connect. Also, they give you one key card and you can't use the elevator without it. That was stupid because we couldn't separate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SonjaaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear customer,
Thank you for your review, it is always nice to hear that our customers are satisfied with services of our hotel. We appreciate that you liked our accommodation. We would like to apologize for all inconveniences connected with our wi-fi problem. Our provider did several improvements after the date of your check-out. We also offer more key cards to our guest, this was probably a communication misunderstanding on our side. Please accept our appologize.
One more time, thank you for giving us the chance for improvement
We are looking forward to welcome you again at Apollo Hotel in the future. We wish you all the best.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Our four day stay left us smiling, for all the right reasons.
A spacious, tastefully furnished room, with everything one could reasonably want included in the price.
Excellent buffet breakfast, with a huge choice.
Super service in minutes from obliging staff when we had a couple of issues, (& one of them self-inflicted).
What more could anyone want?
I am writing this from a uk hotel room that is half the size; twice the price; & with breakfast & wifi rip-off extras.
At this moment, the Apollo hotel is being missed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredaCarl0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear customer,
Thank you for your nice and positive review. We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with services of our hotel; we are trying to do our best. We are local individual hotel and are very glad that you appreciate atmosphere, services, value of the product and nice employees.
We wish you all the best; we are looking forward to your next visit in Apollo Hotel Bratislava.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews