We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect place”
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We would agree with all the others who has given this hotel good rewievs. From the start to the end this was a perfect place for us. Perfect service, nice rooms, nice location and actually not to expencive. Champagne when arriving, free minibar, free wifi and a very short walk to both the old town and the new shopping mall.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10Escudos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,271
    225
    41
    10
    4
See reviews for
139
843
85
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I would totally recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. The staff are great and will make you feel welcome from the minute you show up. Lovely reception area, very pleasant, well-decorated rooms. We were actually visiting Vienna, but as we had a hire car we elected to stay here. Much better value than hotels across the border and I’m sure that the hospitality, food and service could not be beaten.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sakubona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

There are many lovely things about this hotel, the greeting, customer service, the lobby, restaurant, location, welcome drink, open mini bar, complimentary breakfast and wifi but there are also some basic flaws. The bed is horrible. Too low, soft mattress, separate duvets, patterned bed linen (I expect fresh white sheets) and just a terrible pillow combination. Whilst they believe in standard hypo-allergenic pillows the option to have feather pillows is a no-go. I didn't sleep well.

Chose to have breakfast in room. The hot food, eggs, bacon mushrooms were not covered and so were cold upon arrival and instead of a nice cotton napkin, I was supplied with paper serviettes.

The bathroom is nice, good quality towels, but no large bath towel. Oh, and for those of us on the slightly larger side, the dressing gowns are too small ;)

The complimentary wifi is described as high speed..... not only does it take ages to find a network to connect to, but streaming a video is impossible.

I was so looking forward to just getting away and having a good sleep. Such a pity, as so much about this hotel is lovely.

Room 212, superior double.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaBratislava, Front Office Manager at Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Marrol’s boutique hotel during your recent visit to Bratislava and your time to write the above review. While from your comments I understand that you enjoyed many aspects of our hotel, I was also concerned to read that some aspects of your experience were not satisfactory and not up to the standard that we usually provide.

I passed your feedback about the room service breakfast to our Restaurant manager who will do a thorough investigation of the process during your order. Rest assured that we do not compromise the guests who choose to enjoy the in-room dining options and aim to provide a similar luxury experience compared to the service inside our Messina restaurant.

Furthermore, I am concerned to know that you were unhappy with the connection speed of the WiFi in the hotel. Although we do not receive a regular negative feedback on this service, I apologize that during your stay the connection did not serve your needs. We provide a dedicated IT assistance in case guests face any challenges in regard to the Internet or PC provided inside the room and thus we regret that on this occasion your comment did not reach our colleagues.

I was particularly concerned about your feedback on the quality of your sleep due to the pillows and mattress provided. We provide the same standard bed furniture in each room and based on evaluation of the past guest comments, we mostly received a very positive feedback on the same. We will certainly double check on the condition of the mattress and pillows in your room and please accept my apologies for your inconvenience.
Lastly, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the quality of the towels provided. I noted your feedback about the size of the bathrobe and will put it forward for a discussion during the next Management meeting to provide large-size bathrobes on request in case the standard hotel size does not suit our guest.
We certainly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Marrol’s boutique hotel in the near future and will have a chance to provide you with the warm luxury hospitality our guests became accustomed to.

Kind regards,
Monika Slobodova
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights here, was impressed with the service and the rooms, really was a good find thanks to TA. We emailed ahead and asked for a car to meet us which did, on arrival at the hotel we were seated and brought a drink of our choice, receptionist was efficient and polite. The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the old town and 2 minutes from the Danube.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MartinS39194S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Gorica, Slovenia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Excellent service, extremly nice staff, food in Messina restaurant delicious, in the heart of "Blava",
Jasmine spa is realy nice - all for you for 2 hours!
No additional comments needed, we will come again.

Room Tip: Do not pick too much, every room is perfect here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drSegula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

It's a wonderful hotel with a really good atmosphere. We felt so comfortable!
Warm and very helpfull staff and the breakfast was great to!
The hotel is placed perfectly, close to the old town.
Bratislava is a nice city to visit for 3-4 days. You can reach Vienna within 40 min with both ore train

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 92 in Bratislava
5.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Hotel Devin
#10 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava

Property: Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Address: Tobrucka 4, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
#1 Spa Hotel in Bratislava
#1 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#3 Business Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marrol's Boutique Hotel is 5-star hotel located in Bratislava city centre, within a walking distance to the historical Old Town. Parking is available in the underground garage with monitored camera system, WiFi is free of charge throughout the hotel. All 54 air-conditioned rooms in Marrol's Boutique Hotel have been designed and equipped to offer the maximum comfort and create a perfect experience whether you are travelling for a business or leisure. Free of charge facilities include a coffee and a tea, a daily refilled minibar, a SMART TV with free international TV channels and a laptop size safety deposit box. The hotel restaurant HOUDINI offers rich buffet breakfast, lunch menu and a la carte menu. The lobby with a fireplace is an inviting place to relax in winter, whereas in summer you can unwind on the terrace. On arrival you will be welcomed with a free drink. Marrol's Hotel is within a 5-minute walk from the Old Town Hall, St. Martin's Cathedral and the Danube Quay. The Bratislava Castle is reachable within 1.5 km, the Michael's Tower is 900 m away and the St. Martins Cathedral is situated within 1 km. The Danube River bank is set 200 m away. The Presidential Palace is only 1.8 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marrols Hotel Bratislava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing