We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

The accommodation was fantastic. Staff were excellent and the location was great. The free mini bar is a nice touch although we did not really take advantage of this. I would highly recommend people stay at Marrols whilst visiting Bratislava.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,271
    225
    41
    10
    4
See reviews for
139
843
85
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This is a charming hotel, with nicely-appointed rooms and good amenities. The staff is wonderful, very helpful. The toiletries are nice (though I wish they had provided conditioner), the wifi is free, and the minibar is complimentary. The breakfast is nice, and you can't beat the location!

Room Tip: Ask for a room farther from elevator, as it was a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Bayern, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

It was already our second stay at the Marrol´s Boutique Hotel. The Hotel is conveniently located about 5 minutes walking from the historic city center of Bratislava. When entering the hotel one feels taken back to roaring 1920´s, only with all modern amenities. Our double room was on the third floor. It was not very spacious but tastefully furnished and immaculately clean. Free WiFi was available in the whole hotel. Upon request the receptionist even provided us with a free netbook for the duration of our stay. One evening we had dinner at the hotel´s Messina restaurant. I had the best veal breast ever and my wife enjoyed the traditional Slovak “bryndza pierogi” dish. The very attentive waiter recommended a fine bottle of Mrva&Stanko wine with the food. We were pleasantly surprised to find another small bottle of the same wine in the complementary mini bar in our room. In the morning the restaurant doubles as breakfast room. The breakfast buffet was rich and tasty. The personal was always friendly, helpful and professional. We look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller_Gerhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaBratislava, Front Office Manager at Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear Guests

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at Marrol´s Boutique Hotel and would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here on Tripadvisor.

Your feedback is much appreciated and has been shared with all our colleagues.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Marrol´s Boutique Hotel.

Kind regards

Monika Slobodova
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

My husband and I spent a long weekend in this excellent hotel. The staff were efficient and very friendly and could not do enough for us, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was superb with a huge variety. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. Free mini bar was refilled daily. The location is excellent with all the historical sights of the old town in easy walking distance. Would certainly recommend this hotel . We would love to come back.

Room Tip: Our room was a the back overlooking a terrace and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isobel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottawa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Stayed only one night at this hotel but this place has it all. Great location. Friendly staff. Nice rooms. Great breakfast. Great attention to detail. Place looks immaculate and elegant. Can't imagine a better boutique hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mweider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Marrol's nro 1 rating here must be some kind of self-feeding and defeating hype phenomenon. During my one-night stay this weekend, the staff was friendly, but for the few small requests I had I had to wait for 15-20 min before anything happened. Eg in the morning when I finally after 20 minutes waiting got tea bags delivered to my room, they were not the kind I had asked for and sweetener was missing (explanation: "I couldn't find any"). The room was small and so musty that my eyes got red and itchy during the night. Aircon was so loud that it was a better alternative to keep the window open (and listen to people yelling in the street). Breakfast met 3-star hotel standards. What I appreciated was the free internet access and minilaptop. Minibar was complimentary, but the content was mediocre - and difficult to grasp if you don't understand slovakian.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kiviko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaBratislava, Front Office Manager at Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear guest,

It is a pleasure for me that you chose our hotel for your stay in Bratislava and thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. Our guests‘ comments are a great source of inspiration and improvement for us.

Our hotel guests highly appreciate the hotel cleanliness and it is one of our strenghts. Unfortunately, from your feedback I cannot identify what exactly caused that you named our hotel as you did.
Let me answer only the particular issues of your review.


I regret that you had the problems with the preparing of your in-room-tea early in the morning and I will personally take steps in order to avoid similar situations. It is true that our single rooms are on the smaller side. As you have seen, our hotel is a historical monument building in the city centre.
Our hotel service is ready to regulate the in room aircondition to a silent operation. Unfortunately we did not receive any information from your room.

Regarding the breakfast I would like to inform you that we have just finished the audit about guest safisfaction. Our breakfast was highly rated. All our guests inputs will be implemented in the new breakfast model.

I was a little surprised with your opinion regarding in-room minibar. Our quests appreciate that the minibar is complimentary and offers refreshment including Coca-cola, mineral water, grape soft drink, wine and beer as well as a small snack. You are right, that some labels of the products are in Slovak language. We will add to the minibar the list of the products in English language. Thank you for this inspiring remark.


Kind regards
Monika Slobodova
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
Level Contributor
117 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Marrol's is a fine hotel that's trying hard to be elegant and stylish. And it prices itself as if it were a Paris boutique hotel. But it isn't. My room was cramped and looked out on a ventilation shaft. The shower in the bathroom was the only one I encountered in 3 weeks in central Europe that I couldn't figure out - it was just not user-friendly. It's the only hotel I stayed at that charged for Internet access. It's the only hotel that turned off all the power when I left the room - the room key turns everything on, so taking it with me turned everything off - so I couldn't recharge my netbook or phone while I was walking around.

The breakfast buffet was filling and varied, and newspapers were available. So that was a pleasant experience. Nothing exotic, but it was fine.

The hotel is set a few blocks from the Danube and near the National Theater, but with no views of either. The hotel itself, though, is in a completely nondescript area with little charm or interest. There's just not much nearby in the way of restaurants, coffee shops or stores.

Bratislava itself kind of wants to be Paris but turns out to be more like what I remember of Richmond, Virginia - a somewhat interesting historical section that can be walked in its entirety in a couple hours, on a nice river, surrounded by industrial, residential and commercial areas. It's fine, I guess. But I wouldn't call it charming. And on the Saturday night I stayed in town, there seemed to be a fair number of groups of drunken men at various restaurants. But on the other hand, the place was pretty well shut down by 10:00 p.m. I won't feel compelled to have a return visit; there are other, much more interesting places to go.

Overall, not that bad - but at Paris prices I expected something special, and this wasn't it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank U8138FMjeffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaBratislava, Front Office Manager at Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Marrol's Hotel Bratislava. Your invaluable feedback is important for us to continue to deliver the ultimate service our hotel became renowned for and exceed the expectations of our guests. At the same time, I was concerned to read that in some aspects you were not completely satisfied and I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize for any shortcomings that you experienced.

I noted your comment about the shower and rest assured that I will personally review this with the Housekeeping team. Furthermore, I wish to address the charge for Internet access, since a misinformation must have occurred in this aspect. We are pleased to provide our guests with Internet access free of charge since the opening of the hotel and we are extremely determined to continue this complimentary service especially due to the needs of our business as well as leisure clientèle. In addition to the complimentary breakfast and free minibar, as well as home made cookies, welcome drink, drinks on the summer terrace included in all rooms, it is one of the ways we aim to maintain the added value at competitive prices.

I was concerned to read that the location of the hotel did not meet your expectations. While it is true that the hotel is located in a quiet zone a few streets from the central downtown, we are always happy to advise about the best sightseeing routes and restaurants either in the direction of the historical centre or the River bank, which offer a plethora of shopping, leisure and tourist activities and are a short walk (within 7 minutes) from the hotel. I regret that on this occasion you were not provided with the same information and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We hope that this incident will not deter you from visiting Marrol's boutique hotel again and we will have a chance to restore your confidence in our service as well as the offering of Bratislava as a city.

Kind regards,

Monika Slobodova
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 92 in Bratislava
5.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Hotel Devin
#10 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava

Property: Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Address: Tobrucka 4, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#1 Spa Hotel in Bratislava
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#3 Business Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marrol's Boutique Hotel is 5-star hotel located in Bratislava city centre, within a walking distance to the historical Old Town. Parking is available in the underground garage with monitored camera system, WiFi is free of charge throughout the hotel. All 54 air-conditioned rooms in Marrol's Boutique Hotel have been designed and equipped to offer the maximum comfort and create a perfect experience whether you are travelling for a business or leisure. Free of charge facilities include a coffee and a tea, a daily refilled minibar, a SMART TV with free international TV channels and a laptop size safety deposit box. The hotel restaurant HOUDINI offers rich buffet breakfast, lunch menu and a la carte menu. The lobby with a fireplace is an inviting place to relax in winter, whereas in summer you can unwind on the terrace. On arrival you will be welcomed with a free drink. Marrol's Hotel is within a 5-minute walk from the Old Town Hall, St. Martin's Cathedral and the Danube Quay. The Bratislava Castle is reachable within 1.5 km, the Michael's Tower is 900 m away and the St. Martins Cathedral is situated within 1 km. The Danube River bank is set 200 m away. The Presidential Palace is only 1.8 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marrols Hotel Bratislava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing