We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel in early April and were extremely happy with our choice. Very convenient location near all the sights, but also very quiet at night for a good sleep. We ate in the hotel's restaurant twice - quite pricey but excellent service and delicious food. The hotel's 'colonial' style furniture and furnishings is tasteful and gives just the right ambience. The rooms are well equipped and we appreciated the option of a bath. The staff were at all times helpful and attentive - nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was all you could wish - plenty of choice, including fruit, cereal, hot and cold food. We also appreciated the free wi-fi and mini-bar in our room. We will definitely return to Marrol's should we visit Bratislava again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank templar79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaBratislava, Front Office Manager at Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for the feedback you provided regarding your stay at our facility. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and it is our expectation that everyone is treated well. It also fantastic that you had an opportunity to relax while staying with us! Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.
Kind regards
Monika Slobodova
FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,602)
There are newer reviews for Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

667 - 673 of 1,602 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Probably the best hotel bed I've ever slept in. Service is excellent and discrete, location is quiet yet very central, rooms and the entire hotel is very stylish, classic, elegant. Minibar is NOT free, It's included in the price - Which is still nice. As is included the wifi in all rooms.

But being rated as one of the best hotels in the world, one should look for the little details that could be improved.

The breakfast is very good, but the juice is far from matching the level of everything else.

When showering, you have to stand in the bath tub, which I find quite uncomfortable, especially when it means that a grown up man around 1,90m. cannot really stand under the shower. It should be standard these days to allow for tall men to have a proper shower.

I really appreciate that the shower gel and shampoo is organic, and that the hotel it doing some things in an environmental-friendly way. But in that respect, there's still alot that could be improved. Those nice, fat, luxury towels could be organic fairtrade etcetc.

All this said, Marrol's is the best value for money I've experienced

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThomasAagaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaBratislava, Front Office Manager at Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your feedback. We do appreciate when people share their opinions as it allows for us to make improvements with our products and customer service. Thank you for allowing us to provide you the customer service that we are known for and happy travels until next time.
Kind regards
Monika Slobodova
FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stayed here with my wife for her birthday weekend. From check in and through our entire stay the staff were great, very attentive and courteous. They even had a glass of fizz for us on arrival.
The location is excellent, 2 minutes from the main square.
The room we had was large and bright with all the facilities you would expect. The only 'issue' we had was that the hair dryer had fused and was replaced immediately with no fuss whatsoever.
The mini bar was ample and restocked daily.
The sun terrace was great, plenty of space the relax and enjoy the evening sun.
Breakfast was plentiful with all tastes catered for, we didn't eat in the restaurant but did poke our head in and the food looked very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaBratislava, Front Office Manager at Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear valued Guests,
Thank you so much for sharing your insightful review with our future guests. All the best until next time:)
Kind regards
Monika Slobodova
FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I have got much time to book my last minutes holiday trip and I find it here at Tripadcisor as No1 on both best hotel and best family hotel, turned out to be a great one! Great location and lovely room and additional bed for James, friendly staff! Tip: pls ask hotel to arrange airport pick up (cost only €20) we paid €30 calling taxi at airport. thanks Yuyu x

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaBratislava, Front Office Manager at Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to check out our Marrol´s Boutique Hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to see you next time. Have a lovely day and safe travels!
Kind regards
Monika Slobodova
FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This hotel is just perfect.
Rooms are big and very nicely designed.
The service is excellent from reception to restaurant.
the breakfast is very diverse and the restaurant room feels like you are dining in a very nice home.
Location is also very convenient.
Good to stop on the way to Prague, Budapest, Vienna.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cloetbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaBratislava, Front Office Manager at Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guests,
first and foremost thank you for choosing to stay at Marrol´s Boutique Hotel. Thank you for the excellent review! It is our pleasure to have you as our guests. We hope to have the honour of serving you again in the future.
Kind regards
Monika Slobodova
FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Hotel is located in city center, walking distance to nice Bratislava old town. Beautiful design, very nice atmosphere in whole hotel (warm, without stiffness of so called luxury hotels). Very helpful and polite reception desk! Room and bathroom was very stylish and spotlessly clean. All was perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MinniMee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaBratislava, Front Office Manager at Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review and recommend our hotel with these nice words.
I was delighted to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant one. Your kind comments are very much appreciated. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
Kind regards
Monika Slobodova
FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

First rate hotel with comfortable rooms, excellent service, good breakfast and dining. Location is a short walk from the Old Town in a quiet street. Hotel arranged limousine transfer also very efficient.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john_ivycottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaBratislava, Front Office Manager at Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us, we appreciate the time you have taken.
We are happy that you are satisfied with our services and facilities.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again at Marrol´s Boutique Hotel in Bratislava.
Kind regards
Monika Slobodova
FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
1,721 reviews
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Roset Boutique Hotel
#4 of 92 in Bratislava
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Bratislava Gate One
#7 of 92 in Bratislava
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava

Address: Tobrucka 4, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#1 Spa Hotel in Bratislava
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
#3 Business Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range: £93 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marrol's Boutique Hotel is 5-star hotel located in Bratislava city centre, within a walking distance to the historical Old Town. Parking is available in the underground garage with monitored camera system, WiFi is free of charge throughout the hotel. All 54 air-conditioned rooms in Marrol's Boutique Hotel have been designed and equipped to offer the maximum comfort and create a perfect experience whether you are travelling for a business or leisure. Free of charge facilities include a coffee and a tea, a daily refilled minibar, a SMART TV with free international TV channels and a laptop size safety deposit box. The hotel restaurant HOUDINI offers rich buffet breakfast, lunch menu and a la carte menu. The lobby with a fireplace is an inviting place to relax in winter, whereas in summer you can unwind on the terrace. On arrival you will be welcomed with a free drink. Marrol's Hotel is within a 5-minute walk from the Old Town Hall, St. Martin's Cathedral and the Danube Quay. The Bratislava Castle is reachable within 1.5 km, the Michael's Tower is 900 m away and the St. Martins Cathedral is situated within 1 km. The Danube River bank is set 200 m away. The Presidential Palace is only 1.8 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marrols Hotel Bratislava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing