We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The gem of Bratislava!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Ranked #1 of 94 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“The gem of Bratislava!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a fabulous stay in this gorgeous hotel and city. Everything from check in to check out was perfect. We loved the room, very beautifully decorated and such a comfy bed (we slept over 10 hours every night!) The little touches really made it for us, welcome drink, free mini bar stocked everyday, free mineral water in huge a ice bucket on the lovely terrece, amazing home made cookies in reception and the warm smiles that greet you from the staff. We hired the spa for 2 hours and I have to say it looks exactly as it does in the photos and we loved every second of the fruit platter, mini bar, sauna, double shower, huge jacuzzi, music and private terrace. We loved Bratislava and it was made even more memorable because of this hotel. Thank you Marrols for such hospitality, we will be back!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank CandBCarpeDiem11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaBratislava, Front Office Manager at Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guests,
many thanks for your kind feedback and your visit in Marrol´s Boutique Hotel in Bratislava. We are always happy to exceed the guest´s requirements. Looking forward to welcoming you again in not distant future. Wishing you all the best, kind regards

Monika Slobodova
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,256
    223
    41
    10
    4
See reviews for
137
834
83
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We were welcomed at the reception with a complimentary glass of wine. Free mini bar was a plus point. The hotel was plush, clean and in a central location with parking. We had a lovely breakfast the next morning before checking out.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank NGPaterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaBratislava, Front Office Manager at Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your feedback. We do appreciate when people share their opinions. Thank you for allowing us to provide you the customer service that we are known for and happy travels until next time.
Kind regards
Monika Slobodova
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

The only thing which could improve would be a larger variety of healthy vegetarian food in the breakfast buffet. Everything else was perfect. The staff was professional, attentive and helpful. The room had all the required amenities and we got lots of complementary drinks.
If you decide to try the restaurant for lunch or dinner, be aware that it's a bit snobbish (waiters wear white gloves). We felt awkward to order only a small dessert, though it was worth it.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank AvantiPopolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaBratislava, Front Office Manager at Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you for your time writing this review. It is a great pleasure to see that we were able to provide a nice and memorable experience. We hope you will visit our hotel again in the future.
Kind regards
Monika Slobodova
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zilina, Slovakia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Really EXCELLENT hotel, i did arive at 2am. 2. July with no reservacion i got really nice customer service from receptionist really nice lady

excelent rooms i did sleep like a baby :-) till 9:30 then i did have really good breakfast

if you will be in Bratislava there is not better hotel then this :-)
i would come again for sure

Room Tip: any room all are 1000%
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zuzana244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaBratislava, Front Office Manager at Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for having chosen Marrol´s hotel. We do appreciate your comment, which is the big motivation for the entire staff. The fact, that the guests felt pampered with us, is the most valuable reward.
Looking forward to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards
Monika Slobodova
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We have just come back from a 5 day stay at this hotel and thought it was excellent. All the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, particularly the receptionists who went out of their way to provide us with information on trains, buses etc. The room, whilst not large, was very comfortable and the breakfasts were very good. Within easy walking distance of the old town, the river front and a large shopping centre.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derrin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaBratislava, Front Office Manager at Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy the comforts & convenience while staying with us. We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards
Monika Slobodova
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
121 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed only one night and wish we could have stayed longer. Our experience was wonderful throughout the stay. The beautiful building is located on a quiet street between the river and the city center so it was conveniently located for whatever suited us. The staff are friendly, professional and helpful. We enjoyed a drink that evening in the library saloon and had dinner at Messina and found the food and service to be top notch. The room was very clean, well-appointed and the free beverages in the little refrigerator are a really nice touch. Also, the paintings on the first floor were part of a gallery exhibit and we were very pleased to purchase one (which they wrapped so expertly for our journey home). It's a luxurious place with fine attention to detail and was a classy experience all around. We also found the breakfast to be excellent, with plenty of selection and the quality was very good. If we find ourselves in Bratislava again, we will definitely stay here. Everything was lovely. The individual who runs this hotel deserves recognition for impeccable service and attention to detail.

Room Tip: We booked a Superior Double and were so very pleased with this room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 5KPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaBratislava, Front Office Manager at Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guests,

I am very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us at Marrol´s Boutique Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Besides the product that we have, I am sure that it is our service and attention to details, what makes us special. Still, we will work hard every day to try to deliver a perfect experience for all our guests.

Once again, thank you for recommending our hotel, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the near future.

Kind regards
Monika Slobodova
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Marrol's was the first hotel that I had booked when I came to Bratislava. It was exceptionally clean, and the service was absolutely superb. It is an old style that I am not accustomed to which made it all the more charming. I'm a smoker so I found myself frequently going to the beautiful summer terrace that served complimentary sparkling water. The quality of Marrol's Boutique Hotel would have costed double the price here in the states. I probably got the cheapest hotel room offered so it was somewhat small, but beautiful nonetheless and the minibar was still free! I would definitely recommend this hotel above all in the area. I was a female traveling by myself, without any knowledge of the Slovak language, and this really set the mood for Bratislava for me.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FURLEE-KIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaBratislava, Front Office Manager at Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your positive comments about Marrol´s Boutique Hotel. We are delighted to learn about your appreciation of our high level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for another fantastic experience. Kind regards,
Monika Slobodova
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 94 in Bratislava
5.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 94 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Hotel Devin
#9 of 94 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava

Property: Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Address: Tobrucka 4, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#1 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#1 Spa Hotel in Bratislava
#3 Business Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marrol's Boutique Hotel is 5-star hotel located in Bratislava city centre, within a walking distance to the historical Old Town. Parking is available in the underground garage with monitored camera system, WiFi is free of charge throughout the hotel. All 54 air-conditioned rooms in Marrol's Boutique Hotel have been designed and equipped to offer the maximum comfort and create a perfect experience whether you are travelling for a business or leisure. Free of charge facilities include a coffee and a tea, a daily refilled minibar, a SMART TV with free international TV channels and a laptop size safety deposit box. The hotel restaurant HOUDINI offers rich buffet breakfast, lunch menu and a la carte menu. The lobby with a fireplace is an inviting place to relax in winter, whereas in summer you can unwind on the terrace. On arrival you will be welcomed with a free drink. Marrol's Hotel is within a 5-minute walk from the Old Town Hall, St. Martin's Cathedral and the Danube Quay. The Bratislava Castle is reachable within 1.5 km, the Michael's Tower is 900 m away and the St. Martins Cathedral is situated within 1 km. The Danube River bank is set 200 m away. The Presidential Palace is only 1.8 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marrols Hotel Bratislava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing