We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stumbled apon a true gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Ranked #1 of 94 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Den Haag
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“stumbled apon a true gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2009

on a whim I decided to go to Bratislava... last minute. Did no research.... This was the first place I walked into... it is magical and sweet. I love the idea of everything being included: room, internet, mini bar and breakfast=one price. Great LOCATION, fantastically helpful staff. This hotel has introduced me now to "Small Luxury Hotels of the world" and I am thankful.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mutinyluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,243
    220
    41
    9
    4
See reviews for
137
824
83
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2009

We just loved the hotel and after staying 2 nights we wished we could have stayed longer. All the staff were really great, very friendly and helpful - they couldn't have been better. Hotel was in a great location just on the edge of the Old Town. The room was great, decent size, incredibly clean (as was the whole hotel), very good facilities - including free high speed internet access and complimentary mini-bar, we didn't have a view but that was the only (very minor) fault we could find with our whole stay. Great hotel, highly recommended and very good value for money!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulyg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire. UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2009

I truly cannot understand why this hotel is only 4 star. My husband and I are regular travellers to many countries, and have stayed in a range of hotels that claim to be various star ratings. This was, by far, one of the most pleasant stays we have had anywhere. Made even better by the special weekend rate which made it very competitive value with other well rated hotels nearby. From the beautiful decor, to the complimentary drink on arrival and minibar, the wonderful room facilities, the well groomed and professional staff, to the very good breakfast (bubbles first thing, anyone? We couldnt resist!) we felt that our money was very well spent. I have already been raving about this hotel to all my friends about this place!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2009

From the moment I parked on the side street in front of the hotel the staff was assisting me. Yes, they offered to take my luggage which I always refuse, but they held up traffic for me while I negotiated my car in to the narrow parking entrance that was actually a few car lengths back down the one-way street from where I parked. The hotel is very classy and classic with pleasant music playing lightly in the background as you enter the lobby. They have a library of books (in English no less!) as well as games. The room was very well appointed and so comfortable that I almost forgot to go out and tour Bratislava. Flat screen TV, a DVD player, in-room computer and monitor with an internat connection better than my cable connection at home are the modern conveniences of the regally decorated room. A 5 minute walk from the town square this hotel is perfectly suited as you don't have to listen to the town square activites when you are back in your room. The price was great. The ambiance was perfect and the room was totally 5 star.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taglotn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2009

It the little things that make the difference between a good hotel and an excellent one. Little things like a roaring fire, glass of bubbles on arrival, free mini bar, free internet (I’ll pause here, not only free internet... a PC in the room), helpful staff and so on. The breakfast buffet was excellent, my personal highlight was the prosciutto and figs. Good location, within walking distance from the old town. Would happily say there again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdelaideMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2009

I've been pleasantly surprised from the very first moment I entered the hotel. Extremely friendly service (I happened to forget my phone charger and they immediately searched for a spare one), even though it's clear they're not yet experienced enough (without necessarily impacting the quality provided). But I'm pretty confident they will keep improving while time passes.
Rooms are relatively small (don't think really small, though!), but extremely cosy and clean. Nice surprise was the free mini-bar (quite unusual) and free internet access (LAN, not WiFi). Didn't have the chance to test the in-house spa (which was advertised at check-in).
Breakfast offers quite extensive choice (including beans) and a nice selection of fresh fruits. Background music selection will be appreciated by those in love with the hits of the '40-'50s.
Definitely a choice for the next trips to Bratislava.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TransEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2009

Marrol's is just around the corner from the old town squares, in an old residential area, right behind the city's university. We've stayed here a couple of times and haven't had one complaint during the whole stay... The whole place is dominated by a cosy atmosphere, especially in winter, with a roaring fire in the lounge. The breakast buffet is varied, rich and you can easily spend more than one hour enjoying your start of the day with the likes of smoked salmon, jamon, various cheeses, fresh coffee, a nice variety of teas,... The rooms are on the small side, but I've seen smaller and besides, it's perfectly cosy and comfortable. Kick back on the elegant and comfy armchair and enjoy lovely Slovak white wine from the minibar - it's free! The hotel has a nice (once again) little spa that you can rent for a fee for 2 hours which isn't necessarily extra cheap, but for those couple of hours, it'll give you a sense of owning the place...a sauna, lovely jacuzii and a tanning booth, with complimentary sparkling wine, water and fruit...Great service!

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 94 in Bratislava
5.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 94 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Hotel Devin
#9 of 94 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava

Property: Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Address: Tobrucka 4, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#1 Spa Hotel in Bratislava
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
#3 Business Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marrol's Boutique Hotel is 5-star hotel located in Bratislava city centre, within a walking distance to the historical Old Town. Parking is available in the underground garage with monitored camera system, WiFi is free of charge throughout the hotel. All 54 air-conditioned rooms in Marrol's Boutique Hotel have been designed and equipped to offer the maximum comfort and create a perfect experience whether you are travelling for a business or leisure. Free of charge facilities include a coffee and a tea, a daily refilled minibar, a SMART TV with free international TV channels and a laptop size safety deposit box. The hotel restaurant HOUDINI offers rich buffet breakfast, lunch menu and a la carte menu. The lobby with a fireplace is an inviting place to relax in winter, whereas in summer you can unwind on the terrace. On arrival you will be welcomed with a free drink. Marrol's Hotel is within a 5-minute walk from the Old Town Hall, St. Martin's Cathedral and the Danube Quay. The Bratislava Castle is reachable within 1.5 km, the Michael's Tower is 900 m away and the St. Martins Cathedral is situated within 1 km. The Danube River bank is set 200 m away. The Presidential Palace is only 1.8 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marrols Hotel Bratislava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing