We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3/5”
Review of Tatra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tatra Hotel
Ranked #36 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“3/5”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Nice location, nice reception staff, easy to find by car, room 405 is new but 320/321 are very old, no wifi in rooms only in lobby, parking is to expensive, breakfast is simple but good, near all important things in Old town Bratislava.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyber2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    136
    94
    27
    21
See reviews for
36
114
26
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

I absolutely enjoyed my stay here. The rooms are nice, the view wasn't bad, but what made it was the convenience to old town and Obchodna Street (great place for bars, clubs, food and shopping). It is just down the street from the Presidential Palace as well meaning getting to the Hrad is just a bus ride away. For those touristing Bratislava I would suggest this hotel. The cost was spot on, and with parking in the rear it really did make things easy for us.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Milan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This hotel caters mainly for business types and as such does not exude much atmosphere, but is handily situated a short walk from the old city centre. The bits of Bratislava that you will want to see as a tourist are close at hand and can be walked to and you can pretty much see it all within a day. The rooms are comfortable, well furnished and kept in very good order. Reception staff are friendly and very helpful and the buffet breakfast was of a high standard.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

We only had one night here and it was a comfortable stay but certainly didn't live up to 4-star expectations. For a hotel with this rating you would expect wifi in the rooms, excellent shower facilities and quality breakfast... But these things weren't up to scratch. Our room was spacious, especially the bathroom and we had a good nights rest before moving on again. For us, location is the most important factor and this place was in a great location. We walked from the train station and it only took us 15 minutes, and the town centre was less than 10 mins walk away. A supermarket and coffee shop is directly across the road which were handy for supplies. If you don't go with too much of an expectation for fancy 4-star, then you'll be happy here.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jess P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed here for only one night but wish we could have stayed longer. Great location, good breakfast and surprisingly spacious rooms. Secure parking next to hotel (12€ per night). You can keep your valuables in your room safe. Unfortunately, the wifi is available only at the reception. Would certainly consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Choose room with balcony - great view of the castle :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank captured0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croatia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Hotel is in the center of Bratislava what is great, in 10 minutes you can come to anywhere in the city! Saff is very pulite (in the hotel bar, reception) and rooms are comfortable.
But, this is hotel with 4 stars and we expected wi - fi in rooms and that was not case. Also, cleaning ladies didn't clean, they just made bed and brought new towels. After second day staying we left out of toilet paper and until end of our staying there they didn't brought new one. No bar in the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weacky w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Hi everyone!

I stayed in this hotel for week. Everything seemed quite good: tidy rooms (with the exception of thick layers of dust on heating elements in the bathroom), tasty breakfast, perfect location. The problems started when I somehow needed to involve the staff. This was a huge mistake: unfriendly, not reliable, not flexible at all.
The second time I wanted to stay there they charged me with whole sum in advance and then when i didn't receive the visa, they refused to be loyal to me and just said: go to hell, the penalty is the whole sum for 5 night!!! (which is 320 euro). Front desk manager even didn't even try to be flexible and suggest those variants that will suit both of us; she suggested only those that were good for them.
To sum up, Tatra Hotel won 320 euro and a spare room to sell in December, but lost many night in advance where I and my friends and family could stay.
Dear friends, use international hotel - at least you will have the chance to be heard if some problems occur.

Room Tip: Never ever choose this hotel, go with the international ones!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ELENA E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bratislava hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Hotel Saffron
Hotel Saffron
#23 of 92 in Bratislava
322 reviews
Staré Mesto
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
#18 of 92 in Bratislava
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Film Hotel
Film Hotel
#42 of 92 in Bratislava
184 reviews
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#14 of 92 in Bratislava
1,523 reviews
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tatra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tatra Hotel

Property: Tatra Hotel
Address: Namestie 1. maja 5, Bratislava 811 06, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Bratislava
#29 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tatra Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tatra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tatra Hotel Bratislava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing