We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in Bratislava.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bratislava
Ranked #32 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice stay in Bratislava.”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I stayed in this hotel with me friend for two nights.
First nice surprise was free parking. We had smoking room. Reception told me that ashtray will be in room.
I didn’t found it so I call reception. Within 3 minutes was astray in our room and as apology we received big plate of fruits. In central Europe something unusual :)
I enjoyed this stay. Quality was very good. It is typical quality of holiday inn hotel however with Slovak extra added value.
I really recommend this hotel. It is really good value for your money.
Breakfast was delicious with variable choices.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrej Ž
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucia H, Sales and marketing department at Holiday Inn Bratislava, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your positive comment.We are happy that you vere satisfied with our service and you enjoyed your stay here. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience.
We would be glad to welcome you back in the future.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    104
    70
    15
    4
See reviews for
29
54
19
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Our travel agency for a group of 76 people for a tour of Central Europe selected this hotel for our stay in Bratislava. Before the trip, I read many reviews with complaints about this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised by our stay in this hotel. The room was clean and breakfast decent. I did not use the spa and did not mean to comment on the location since I was on a bus tour. Receptionist was polite and professional.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FunPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucia H, Sales and marketing department at Holiday Inn Bratislava, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear Madam,

thank you very much for your positive comment. As we always do our best to satisfy our customers' needs we appreciate every positive reaction at our service.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
262 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Stayed here this week, and I can say that this hotel is a great business hotel to be in. Staff are very helpful and you have everything you need to keep you delivering your work, whilst on the go.

I even asked to send faxes from hotel reception, and they were very responsive and attentive to my needs.

once again well done Holiday Inn Bratislava

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mercury C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucia H, Sales and marketing department at Holiday Inn Bratislava, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your positive comment.
We are delighted you found the team to be so pleasant during your stay because providing our guests with great service is one of our biggest priorities.
we will pass on your compliment to the reception staff and we hope to welcome you soon again at Holiday Inn Bratislava.

Thank you and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We got this stay using our priority club international free nights.

My first comment is that this was the fastest check in I have ever experienced. I showed them my reservation and passport and they gave me the key instantly, in like 1 minute!

The hotel is a bit old but the quality wasn't bad. I was glad they had free wired internet in the room. I googled many of the places I wanted to visit in bratislava.

We stayed for 3 nights and it was good overall. Free parking is nice to find in Europe.

I just wish breakfast was included in the room but in the end, these nights were free.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Musab A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucia H, Sales and marketing department at Holiday Inn Bratislava, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are pleased that you were satisfied with our service and we will pass on your compliment to the reception staff. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Good property for business travellers. We had a 12 hour stopover in Bratislava and chose this property.

Decent value for money although the location is not ideal.

Clean rooms and helpful staff. The property seems a bit aged though.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikramogale14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucia H, Sales and marketing department at Holiday Inn Bratislava, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy that you were satisfied with our service which is always our goal to reach. We would be glad to welcome you back in the near future.

Thanks and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

If you don't want to be surprised in the capital of Slovakia go there. Nice rate price/performance, not far from centrum and airport, simply connection to highway to Prague or Vienna. Businessman appreciate wellnes certainly, gourmet great slovak kitchen. Just no surprise, only reliability with high standards of service.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jiri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucia H, Sales and marketing department at Holiday Inn Bratislava, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Dear Sir,
thank you very much for your kind words. We are happy to find out that our staff met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We will always do our best to provide you with excellence service. We hope to see you soon.

Thanks and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

One of the better Holiday Inns out there. Was recognized as a platinum priority club member, given a room upgrade, refreshments and internet access. The swimming pool downstairs is small but nice, the fitness room is very basic, the sauna a bit old.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex188057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucia H, Sales and marketing department at Holiday Inn Bratislava, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Dear Sir,
thank you very much for your kind comment. It's nice to hear that your stay went well and you were satisfied with our services. We hope to welcome you soon again.

Thank you and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bratislava
Hotel Bratislava
#30 of 92 in Bratislava
162 reviews
1.6 mi away
NH Bratislava Gate One
NH Bratislava Gate One
#6 of 92 in Bratislava
710 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lindner Hotel Gallery Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Vienna House Easy Chopin Bratislava
1.9 mi away
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#14 of 92 in Bratislava
1,522 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bratislava

Property: Holiday Inn Bratislava
Address: Bajkalska 25/A, Bratislava 821 01, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Exterior Night ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bratislava Hotel Bratislava
Bratislava Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing