We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff Excellent and Very Attentive - fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bratislava
Ranked #33 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Staff Excellent and Very Attentive - fabulous”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Tomas and the rest of the staff, couldn't do enough, nothing was too much trouble for them. They were excellent. I got a bad migraine headache from the flight, and they looked after me so well. The breakfast staff was the same, doing anything they could to help.

Because I had been unwell, I asked to have the bacon extra crispy and they took it back and cooked it longer for me, so everything would be just right and to my liking. Such nice people in Slovakia.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoolGreenPlanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucia H, Sales and marketing department at Holiday Inn Bratislava, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your positive review. We are happy that you were fully satisfied with our services and you enjoyed your stay here, I will pass your positive feedback on to our staff. We hope to welcome you soon again!

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    103
    67
    14
    4
See reviews for
27
53
19
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alibaug, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed here for one day during a group tour. Location far away from the city centre but you can reach the city centre using public transport. Rooms spacious. Beds comfortable. bathrooms spacious and clean. Breakfast average. There is a very busy road right in front of the Hotel and you can hear traffic noises all the time including nighttime. Staff attitude indifferent (maybe because we were a large group!) No attractions close to the hotel and no nightlife close to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandrashekhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucia H, Sales and marketing department at Holiday Inn Bratislava, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you for you review. We are happy that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay at hotel which is our goal to reach.
We would be glad to welcome you back in the future.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This hotel is quite old and a little worn, although it will offer you the basic HI standard at an affordable rate. On the plus side the staff was very helpful and kind, and the room I had was spacious. It is not in the city center so be prepared to take taxi or your own car if you stay there. Parking is free next to the hotel. On the downside, cleaning was not done at a reasonable quality, I could see layers of dust on my desk.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinvives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bratislava, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear kevinvives,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. I'm glad to hear you found our staff agent to be friendly and helpful. We're proud of our staff. However, I apologize for any inconvenience the housekeeping services may have caused you. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
217 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Good hotel with nice rooms, good front-desk service, and Holiday Inn dependability.
Swimming pool, bar, and Slovak breakfast all passed muster for me.
A tip: it's not in Outback of Bratislava, but it's also not terribly centrally located. The hotel can call you a taxi, but I did that and was charged 15 euros, when something like 10 would have been more appropriate. (I lived here for 7 years.) This isn't the hotel's fault, but be sure the meter is on.
Other than that, absolutely no complaints. I would recommend this hotel for a business stop or a short stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryJ917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucia H, Sales and marketing department at Holiday Inn Bratislava, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we gladly passed your feedback on to our staf. We hope to welcome you soon again at Holiday Inn Bratislava.

Thank you and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I stayed in this hotel with me friend for two nights.
First nice surprise was free parking. We had smoking room. Reception told me that ashtray will be in room.
I didn’t found it so I call reception. Within 3 minutes was astray in our room and as apology we received big plate of fruits. In central Europe something unusual :)
I enjoyed this stay. Quality was very good. It is typical quality of holiday inn hotel however with Slovak extra added value.
I really recommend this hotel. It is really good value for your money.
Breakfast was delicious with variable choices.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrej Ž
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucia H, Sales and marketing department at Holiday Inn Bratislava, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your positive comment.We are happy that you vere satisfied with our service and you enjoyed your stay here. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience.
We would be glad to welcome you back in the future.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Our travel agency for a group of 76 people for a tour of Central Europe selected this hotel for our stay in Bratislava. Before the trip, I read many reviews with complaints about this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised by our stay in this hotel. The room was clean and breakfast decent. I did not use the spa and did not mean to comment on the location since I was on a bus tour. Receptionist was polite and professional.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FunPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucia H, Sales and marketing department at Holiday Inn Bratislava, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear Madam,

thank you very much for your positive comment. As we always do our best to satisfy our customers' needs we appreciate every positive reaction at our service.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
259 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Stayed here this week, and I can say that this hotel is a great business hotel to be in. Staff are very helpful and you have everything you need to keep you delivering your work, whilst on the go.

I even asked to send faxes from hotel reception, and they were very responsive and attentive to my needs.

once again well done Holiday Inn Bratislava

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mercury C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucia H, Sales and marketing department at Holiday Inn Bratislava, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your positive comment.
We are delighted you found the team to be so pleasant during your stay because providing our guests with great service is one of our biggest priorities.
we will pass on your compliment to the reception staff and we hope to welcome you soon again at Holiday Inn Bratislava.

Thank you and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bratislava
Hotel Bratislava
#32 of 92 in Bratislava
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lindner Hotel Gallery Central
1.6 mi away
NH Bratislava Gate One
NH Bratislava Gate One
#6 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava
0.7 mi away
Apollo Hotel
Apollo Hotel
#19 of 92 in Bratislava
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#13 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bratislava

Property: Holiday Inn Bratislava
Address: Bajkalska 25/A, Bratislava 821 01, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Exterior Night ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bratislava Hotel Bratislava
Bratislava Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing