We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Devin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Devin
Ranked #9 of 94 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

i spent just one night here leaving in the morning so didnt have time for wellnes and spa... Hotel is clean and nice. Rooms tidy and soundless. Breakfast was little dissapointing for me.
Very bad cheap brand tea, not enough hot water to make the tea. Not wide selection of it either. Milk was not hot. Coffee was cheap and not good. Even expresso was not good enough for hotel like this.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tomjorss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldevin, Manager at Hotel Devin, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for your feedback - each guest-review is helping us to improve our service.

I am very sorry you were disappointed by some issuses of our breakfast. I would like to apologize to you for not enough hot water and ask you what kinds of tea you missed. Also I have to inform you that our brand of coffee is not cheap but the coffee we offer during breakfast as well as espresso is prepared by our exclusive coffee supplier awarded by CoffeeReview.

Adriana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    178
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
59
172
35
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed there during the Valentine's day for 3 nights.
This hotel is very close from the the river and the old town.
The rooms are really spacious and nice, with a nice view of the river (But from the windows we could hear the tram during the night)
The spa is amazing with the inside swimming-pool and their treatements (The Thai massage was amazing).

We didn't try the restaurant and the breakfast.

Definitely a nice place to go with your lover.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AxelG06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blumenau, SC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Very nice hotel, recentely renovated so everything is new. The hotel employees are all very professional and very atentions. The hotel is well located right beside the famous castel and behind in the old part of the city, all in walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldevin, Manager at Hotel Devin, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Marcel,

thanks for your positive feedback. It is really nice to see that our effort is appreciated.

We will be happy to welcome you again!

Adriana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braselton, Georgia
Level Contributor
505 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

The hotel and the staff was perfect. I rarely give a five but they earned it. the hotel is perfectly located,on the river,a 10 minute walk to the castle, and just around the corner from great restaurants and the old town. The breakfasts were very good and had a great selection, the staff was friendly, the spa welcoming, and the view terrific. You feel welcome from the moment you arrive till the sad moment that you leave.

Room Tip: I usually am very frugal but if you can upgrade to a river front suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldevin, Manager at Hotel Devin, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Dan,

thank you very much for your great review. It is really motivating us to keep the standards and service on the TOP level!

We will be happy to welcome you again!

Adriana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Great Rooms, comfortable beds, good breakfast. lovely pool, helpful staff, great price.

Only one small thing - they allow smoking in the only bar!! Would certainly stay here again, fantastic location close to town.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boopadoop10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

stayed in the hotel w.e of the 1st nov2013 with my son and family, they had a room facing the danube and i was at the back, both were spotlessly clean very comfortable, the pool area was lovely and the staff were very good with very good levels of english and very handy to get around from as it was central to everything a tourist could want, did the tourist train which i think is great as if time is limited it shows alot of historic places very quickly

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 10irishrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helsinki
Level Contributor
98 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Good location near river and only few minutes walk to old town and about 10 min to castle.. If you come by boat, its 5 mins walk from pier. Room (executive) was huge and very clean and airy. We had also balcony facing to river. Road between hotel and river, but not much noise can be heard in room. Breakfast was good, many choises and no rush in breakfast room.

Room Tip: If you want nice views, so ask a room facing to river (and ufo-bridge. Upper floor is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jupihupi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 94 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 94 in Bratislava
5.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Skaritz Hotel & Residence
#8 of 94 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Devin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Devin

Property: Hotel Devin
Address: Riechna 4, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bratislava
#7 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#12 Business Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Devin 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional hotel located in the historical centre of Bratislava offers the harmony of a pleasant atmosphere and the glamour of the past along with modern facilities and excellent services. Rooms and suites with an exclusive view of the Danube River and Bratislava Castle, an elegant French Restaurant, an intimate Spa Centre, traditional Thai massages and conference rooms for corporate and private events. You can experience all of this in a hotel with the true atmosphere of old Bratislava. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Devin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devin Hotel Bratislava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing