We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
APLEND CITY Hotel Perugia
Ranked #30 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Reviewed 25 July 2006

Was a little bit worried about staying here after seeing some recent reviews, but the hotel was good.
Definatly not the best 4 star I have stayed in, but we found it reasonable. We wanted a room for three, and the put up bed in the corner was as good as you get in better hotels.
No problems with any noise from the nearby Karaoke, on the first night both their, and our, double glazing were more than adequate, and on the second night we ended the night in the Karaoke till gone three am! Our room was low down at the front, so any noise should have been fairly apparent.
The best thing about this hotel is the location: Right in the middle of the Old Town Pedestrian zone, although this meant we had a short walk from the airport cab on arrival.
Food was fine, and we were even given a packed breakfast when we had leave just as breakfast started on the Sunday.
We found the staff friendly, and helpful, although we did not ask them anything too hard!
Would reccomend this hotel to anyone who wants to be in the centre of all the activity in Bratislava.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Windsock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2006

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a weekend in June 2006. It was extremely well located and the staff were really helpful and friendly. The hotel foyer etc were good but our room was very dated, although spacious. Worst of all however was that the hotel is opposite a nightclub and a kareoke bar so the noise was really bad, even with the double glazed windows closed. Really enjoyed Bratislava but the hotel was expensive for the accommodation it provided and the noise would put us off going back.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Inverell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Cheshire, England
18
Reviewed 23 September 2005

We stayed for 3 nights for my partner's birthday and we were quite disappointed, considering the money we paid. We were offered a suite for the same price as a double upon booking, so were expecting great things! The hotel itself was fine, but the room looked like it hadn't been updated in 25 years! The bathroom was awful and mouldy and the towels as old as the decor. The main disappointment was the reception staff who were miserable and rude. We felt like intruders! Would definitely visit the city again, but would rethink our hotel choice.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Costa Rica
14
Reviewed 13 November 2004

I have stayed there 5 times - each time for either one or two weeks. Good rooms, good food, good staff. Located in the Old Town, it is ideally located for either business or tourism.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
848
Reviewed 8 October 2004

This hotel is great! The location is the best in the city. I think it is the ONLY hotel in the Old Town and so close to the Old Town Square. The room was large and the bathroom was very nice. Both were very clean. The breakfast was very good and the atmosphere in the restaurant was very, very nice. The staff was kind and helpful. We had no complaints at all. Everything was wonderful. We would stay here again for sure! Especially in the summer if it is hot as the room was air conditioned!!

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Boston, MA
325
Reviewed 21 July 2004

Terrific location in old town. Wonderful staff. Within walking distance of all the sights and plenty of restaurants. We thought it was an incredible bargin.

Enjoy

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alessia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APLENDSLOVAKIA, Manager at APLEND CITY Hotel Perugia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
APLEND CITY Hotel Michalska
APLEND CITY Hotel Michalska
#18 of 93 in Bratislava
335 reviews
Art Hotel William
#23 of 93 in Bratislava
408 reviews
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Skaritz Hotel & Residence
#7 of 93 in Bratislava
630 reviews
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 93 in Bratislava
1,847 reviews
Hotel Devin
#6 of 93 in Bratislava
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to APLEND CITY Hotel Perugia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about APLEND CITY Hotel Perugia

Address: Zelena 5, Bratislava 811 01, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range: £55 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — APLEND CITY Hotel Perugia 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aplend City Hotel Perugia is a newly refurbished hotel situated in the pedestrian zone of the historic Old Town of Bratislava. This air-conditioned hotel features an on-site restaurant called Koliba Kamzík offering traditional Slovak specialities. All air-conditioned rooms at Aplend City Hotel Perugia comes with a TV with satellite channels, a minibar, a safety deposit box and a private bathroom with a shower or a bathtub. Some rooms feature a small private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your APLEND CITY Hotel Perugia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perugia Hotel Bratislava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing