We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radisson Carlton Blu Bratislava”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Ranked #12 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The rooms were comfortable and all of the staff was friendly. The location provides easy access to Bratislava's "Old Town" tourist sites, musical venues and city government buildings. Access to and from the main highway is also convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear guest.

Thanks for writing about us and for staying with us when visiting Bratislava.
We are happy that you had a nice time at our Hotel and we truly hope that you will be back to explore more of our beautiful city.

Have a great summer and we hope to see you back soon

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,069)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 1,069 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

I stayed at the Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel in March '14 during a business trip. The event was also organized in the hotel. The events & meetings staff went to extreme length to please our group and contributed to the success of our marketing event. The location is great, near a wide range of restaurants and pubs and close to the old city. The decor is classic as the building itself. We were upgraded for free (much appreciated!). The size of the rooms is more than satisfactory. Breakfast and lunch are served as buffet and the food was amazingly fresh and excellent. Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and the signal strength is good. I definitely recommend the Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel for business events, meetings or even leisure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexvit71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear guest.

Thanks a lot for your comments and feedback!

We are so happy that you had a great time in our Hotel and that our food, our precious team and our product was exceeding your expectations.

We love to make people happy, and we strive to provide excellence in every area so when we receive feedback like this, our day gets even brighter.

We hope to see you back with us soon so we can dazzle you with our friendly and warm service.

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Business rooms are spacious and hotel staff is friendly. Smoking and non-smoking rooms are not so clearlz separated. My and my colleagues room were supposed to be non-smoking but were not. After switching rooms it was all fine. Internet is reliable and breakfast is good as well.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank mart071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear guest.

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us.
We are happy that you liked our Hotel and our services and that you had a good experience.

We hope that you will be back in Bratislava soon and of course back to our Hotel as well.

Wish you a great time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

If you want really smooth business trip, choose Blu. Pros: Good breakfast, fast room service, good people, top location. Cons: a little bit bigger price, a little bit slower establishing internet connection, any Czech TV channels available.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Marek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hi

Thanks for your feedback and for giving us top score on staff, breakfast and location.
We are proud of our product and our team and we are delighted when we can impress people around us. That's what we do!

Internet connection is improved and we offer FREE High Speed Internet throughout the Hotel with 100mb line.
I will also check the option with Czech TV Channels in order to improve the TV experience.

Hope to see you back with us soon.

Have a great time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I would still prefer this hotel over many others in Bratislava. Especially if you get a good rate (check with your travel agent!).

The location is perfect for exploring the old town. And if you´re flying into Vienna, it´s an easy drive to the hotel . Around 35-40 minutes, and high way almost all the way.
Remember to buy a “high way sticker” at the first gas station you reach in Slovakia! The cheapest one is valid for 10 days, and costs EUR 10.
The hotel offers underground parking (entrance is on your right, just before reaching the hotel), but the rates a bit high.

Rooms are spacious and clean, but this time around I got a room with no screen between the shower and the rest of the bathroom. A little irritating, since water would spray all over the floor.
Ask for a room with views over the Hviezdoslav square, but if you´re a light sleeper, be aware that during weekends, the square can be quite lively!

The breakfast buffet is still good. Very nice selection of fruit, pastries, eggs and so on, and restocked regularly. If you prefer a cappuccino over the regular coffee, just ask a waiter.

Free WIFI throughout the hotel.

I will stay here for me and my families next visit to Bratislava!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calle77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear guest.

Thanks for coming back to us.
And thanks for writing your comments about your stay.
I can tell you that the glass divider by the shower is re-installed and ready for a bath.

We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and please contact us when you are back so we can make sure that your expectations will be exceeded.

In the meantime, have a splendid time

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

A lot going for it but a bit frayed around the edges. So the room had a queen rather than a king bed, TV not a major brand etc. Not awful by any means and would happily stay there again. Breakfast was tasty with plenty of room to stretch out. Front office staff efficient and key us have late checkout. The key thing is it has a fabulous location with the Old Town on the doorstep - and its quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlUK999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hi.

Thanks for your comments regarding your stay with us.

We are happy that you had a good time and that you consider coming back to us.
we would be delighted if you will be back to our lovely city and then we will make sure that we will exceed your expectations.

Let us know when you are back in town and we will make your stay an unforgettable one.

Greetings from sunny Bratislava

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Right in the heart of the city but with views of the castle. The staff were friendly and helpful, the lobby was clean and checkin was over as fast as it started. My room was large, comfortable and clean. The windows actually open and the net is fast. I would happily stay here again. The only minus for me was the fact the gym was being revamped. In there favour the did give over a room for a temporary gym, of sorts.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Skytourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear guest.

Thank you for choosing our Hotel and for writing this review.
We are very happy that you had a good experience with us and that our great team made you feel welcome and comfortable during your stay.

Thank you again for coming to Bratislava and we do hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
Robert Holan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 93 in Bratislava
1,811 reviews
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#14 of 93 in Bratislava
1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Devin
#9 of 93 in Bratislava
654 reviews
NH Bratislava Gate One
#8 of 93 in Bratislava
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava

Address: Hviezdoslavovo namestie 3, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#13 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range: £58 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava Hotel Bratislava
Radisson Bratislava
Bratislava Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing