We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Ranked #12 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Location, location, location. Central location that is...it helps that we had good food and a good service. My room was with a balcony access, I would recommend that (on 1st floor). the hotel in general was very clean.
The restaurant offered great food, much better than most Bratislava restaurants. Pricing was OK. Service was good.
The sauna was simple, so was the exercise room, but useful.

Room Tip: Choose business room with access to a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PTBRUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear guest.

Thank you for your comments and feedback.
We are happy that you liked our hotel and we truly hope we will see you back in our lovely city soon.

Best regards and sunny greetings from the entire Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,068)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 1,068 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Visited for one night while travelling for business in Bratislava. The hotel reception was impressive but the rooms were tatty round the edges, walls look like they have been pained by a child, edges of the door frames scuffed, wall paper peeling and a bit dull. Noisy due to thin partition walls and doors connecting the rooms internally. The bathroom was missing the shower curtain but otherwise in good condition.

Hotel location was great and everything required was in walking distance.

Breakfast was great but not worth €25!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank r0siehealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear guest.

Thank you for choosing our Hotel and for your useful insights.
We have investigated in the matter and have taken immediate actions on the areas as you described.
We strive to provide top quality product and create memorable experiences, and with the comments from you we will be able to improve and make sure that we can become better.

Please let me know when you plan to come back to our city and I will personally assist you with the hotel booking.

I can be contacted at robert.holan (at) radissonblu.com

Sunny greetings from Bratislava

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

As other reviewers have noted, the location of this hotel is excellent for seeing the centre of Bratislava, being within walking distance of all of the sites in the old town, and just round the corner from the river frontage. Our room was comfortable, but quite out of range of the WiFi service. Along with others from our group, we had to go down to the foyer area to get reception, and the complex logon authentication used by the hotel caused other problems. We had problems with the air conditioning control, and were not able to adjust it to a cooler setting, so nights were uncomfortably hot, but this may have been a room problem rather than a general issue.

Room Tip: If WiFi access is important to you, make this known when booking or checking in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoffrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear guest.

Thank you so much for your review and great comments.
We are happy that you overall enjoyed our Hotel.
We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience in terms of the WIFI.

We do acknowledge the importance of Internet and WIFI and we have a very strong policy in this regards. We are one of the few hotels that offer FREE High Speed Internet and we have had great focus on this service in the last years.
Recently we have experienced some issues with the WIFI signals in some areas of the Hotel and this has now been resolved with new devices/nodes and with a new improved solution.

We look forward to have you back with us soon, so you can; Check In, Log on & Chill out.

Best regards from the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

the location of the hotel is 5 star it can not be better if you want to be close to everything this is the hotel to stay.the staff starting from front desk are extremely nice and polite.the food good.in order to be a 5 star in international standards a facelift in the near future would be nice.my rating is 4.5 stars.... try to get a room looking to the front where there is lots of action....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank sabit a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear guest.

Thank you for staying with us and for providing such great comments regarding your stay.
We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay and consider our Hotel as the best in town.
We will continue our effort in providing top quality products and deliver unique memorable experiences and hope to see you back with us soon.

Best regards and sunny greetings from the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hotel is right in the heart of Bratislava in the leafy square with plenty of restaurants and bars, although no shortage of eating and drinking places in this compact but very attractive city.
I had a room with the view of the square. Room is big, bathroom is spotless, bed is comfortable, hotel is very well maintained and personnel is very professional, helpful and multilingual.
If you coming from Vienna, Blaguss bus from Erdberg bus staion in Vienna is very convenient to get to the hotel. It also stops at Vienna Airport. In Bratislava get out under the New Bridge (UFO Bridge as locals called it), which is short stroll to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank otk25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear guest.

Thank you for staying with us and for your nice comments.
We are super happy that you enjoyed our hotel and that you recommend us and Bratislava as a city to visit. We are proud of our hotel, our great team and also of our lovely city.

We hope to see you back soon

Summer greetings from the entire Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The hotel is very well located in the city center. The city itself is quite small, so this is a very convenient location. Within 30 minutes walk you are everywhere in town, and I mean everywhere. If you are coming for business take an afternoon off and you will see everything. The hotel is very good. We god an upgrade for free which was very good. The room was big and very comfortable. They have free WiFi but in our room (534) we couldn't get any signal at all. You can connect using a cable they provide but does not work for phones. The room also has a ironing board and a iron. The service was excellent. The breakfast was very good. Definitely a place to stay in Bratislava!!

Room Tip: avoid the room 534 if you need WiFi in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fjeron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear guest.

Thank you for staying with us and for your comments and feedback.

We are delighted that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed our product and service.

On behalf of the entire team, we wish you all the best and hope to see you back with us soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Booked 2 nights from 8/06 to 10/06
When we arrived my daughter was upgraded to a business class room by Gabriel as room allocated not ready what a lovely surprise for her.

As usual the care & attention given was as expected.

Will again be booking in Sept/Oct for this hotel as right in the centre so perfect for all the main sites to visit.

For all visitors to Bratislava watch prices of taxis at train station as can be very expensive.If, you can go on the transport system which is so easy & cheap to use ( 90 cents) gets you 90 minutes of travel & this is great for getting from Airport to train/ bus station

Room Tip: All rooms are good but if possible get one facing the street as you will get great views of the cast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Hey.... again....

It's a pleasure for us to have you back in our Hotel!
We are happy that you keep coming back and that you enjoy our facilities and our service.

We look forward seeing you back with us in sept/oct.

In the meantime, have a splendid summer and soak up a lot of sun.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 93 in Bratislava
1,800 reviews
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#14 of 93 in Bratislava
1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Devin
#9 of 93 in Bratislava
650 reviews
NH Bratislava Gate One
#8 of 93 in Bratislava
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava

Address: Hviezdoslavovo namestie 3, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#13 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#16 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range: £58 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava Hotel Bratislava
Radisson Bratislava
Bratislava Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing