We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Bratislava
Ranked #10 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Just back from Bratislava weekend break.The crowne plaza Bratislava is a fantastic place to stay, we got a really good deal a few months ago.Everything is spotless from the minute you arrive you just know its kept absolutely perfect. Reception was very easy upon check in the girls had great English and explained all easily to us. We went to our room on 4 th floor all the little touches free water, robes, little packs to help younsleep the mini bar stocked ( not free) ! We had room service a few times and the food was really good. I used the sauna, steam room , swimming pool , spotless like everywhere else in the hotel. I booked a reflexology massage 48 euro for 50 mins was very relaxing.
I cant fault this hotel at all if i did have one it would be the breakfast , the cmontainers holding the bacon,eggs, etc are cold. I was down there at 11 am one morning and 8.30 another and same problem the food was tepid / lukewarm.Same when the girls come to you with coffee or tea its a little cold.
They make great omelettes and waffles too in front of you and theres a great selection of fruits, breads etc. I feel bad even mentioning this but it was the case unfortunately.
Other than that i cant fault the hotel and the staff are lovely.
It was a pleasure to stay here and wouldnt think twice to book again.
Keep up the good work :)

Room Tip: 4th floor no issues noise/ rear of hotel perfect overlooking the garden / courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bettyboo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

354 - 360 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2013

You may not see the President of Slovakia as you come out of the hotel but his palace is right in front of you. and at the back, a short walk to the old city that just gets into your bold within a few minutes. Very polite staff though ther were some irritations because of trivial issues. Very clean. Great breakfast with plenty of variety.And they handled over a 100 people at a time without a problem. Rooms are well appointed for a 4-star property. An additional benefit for Indian travellers- You can walk into Hotel Ashok-which is a part of the hotel at the back. Fairly expensive, if you are alone, though. Exvellent hotel for a 4-star property

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wineguyindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

One of the best crowne plaza experiences. The hotel is located very close to the old town, the staff is very courteous with a smile on their face all the time. They create an environment which makes you feel welcome

The breakfast was not fantastic which is usually the case with Crowne Plazas, the baked beans seemed to be loaded with ketchup, the cappuccino was bit burnt and the waffles came out half cooked. Those small bits aside the breakfast was pretty good so worth having it included in your booking.

The rooms were nice and spacious, ones towards the courtyard are a bit quiter compared to ones facing the presidential palace due to the busy road on that side

Overall a very nice place to stay..

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AV_Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

I stayed in this fabulous hotel early May with my family, i feel that i m not away from home, staff were very nice and helpful, have a tolerence in dealing with children, welcoming you in a big smile when you ask them for any assistance. Rooms are quite spacious, free wi fi in the rooms, very clean, breakfast was great with various items with a kids area every Sunday. I love my stay in this hotel in this small city

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGalal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

It's a nice, big hotel with comfortable rooms that could do with an update, but generally speaking, there is little wrong here, and staff are friendly. Breakfast buffet is generic hotel style and underwhelming. Location is terrific, pretty much in the thick of the old town action and positioned well for walking to everything good. Staff are excellent and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikerism101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear mikerism101,

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am happy to hear that you found our very central location convenient during your stay and our staff to be friendly.

I am truly sorry to hear that the food served during your travel did not live up to your expectations. Your opinion, as every single guest, is very important to us and serves us as an advise so we can improve our services.

Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

The hotel are in the center of Bratislava witch make it easy to have a nice walk to whatever you wanna visit.
The crew at Crowne Plaza is always smiling and giving you the best off service.
I have been to Bratislava several times and my one and only choose now is Crowne Plaza.

Room Tip: I say i dosent matter all rooms are high quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geiriversen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza. The staff were incredibly courteous and friendly. the location of the hotel is not the best but Bratislava is not the nicest city around. The rooms were spotless and extremely modern. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark_Budapest_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
NH Bratislava Gate One
#7 of 92 in Bratislava
762 reviews
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#14 of 92 in Bratislava
1,615 reviews
Hotel Devin
#9 of 92 in Bratislava
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bratislava

Address: Hodzovo Namestie 2, Bratislava 816 25, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#7 Spa Hotel in Bratislava
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#13 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#19 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range: £78 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Bratislava the best hotel in Bratislava takes pride in representing the young, upcoming city, located only 35 minutes from Vienna Airport and just minutes away from Bratislava Airport.The hotel benefits from a prime location in the historical city center - Old Town of Bratislava, with an immediate access to all the main business centers as well as the rail station.224 stylish rooms and 15 trendy suites are fully air conditioned and equipped with free high speed WI-FI internet access.The mind calming wellness center offers a variety of massages, sauna, fitness center and an indoor swimming pool.14 modern conference and meeting rooms equipped to the highest technical level enables every kind of conference, meeting or reception to take place. You will find it all in the best meeting hotel in the town. Enjoy a quiet breakfast in restaurant Fresh! and observe as the Old City Town awakes around you. In Fresh! the focus is on using locally grown ingredients, freshly prepared, often right in front of you. For large parts of the year, many of the ingredients will come from our own hotel garden. You can't get fresher than that. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bratislava Hotel Bratislava
Bratislava Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing