We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, really nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Bratislava
Ranked #12 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I spent only one night there but had the chance to enjoy the premium location, middle of the city yet close to the highways.
Breakfast was nice and serves exactly what you need to start a day's work.
Room was nice and clean, shower was good and plenty of hot water.
Nice aroma therapy sleeping amenities which is common throughout the Crowne Plaza chain.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the street may be a bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (776)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

313 - 319 of 777 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed 13/4 thru 17/4. This hotel surpassed my expectations and would like to think that this one of the best Crowne Plaza properties we have stayed at (and we've stayed at many). My IHG Rewards status was recognised and we were upgraded several levels to a corner suite. Wow! Thank you very much. It was much appreciated. The Club Lounge is staffed by Camilla & Nicky who are very helpful. The lounge is on the top floor and overlooks the Presidential Palace. The lounge provided a great selection at breakfast together with evening snacks and an ample bar service. Every member of staff we came into contact with at this hotel was very attentive and professional. The Bar and the 'Fresh' restaurant are very contemporary. Breakfast in the 'Fresh Restaurant' was exceptional - I would put it on par with an Intercontinental. The spa, pool, sauna and Turkish bath was a great place to 'Chill out' after a days sightseeing. We used the hotels own Limo service to return to the airport as it was far cheaper than using city taxis. This is an excellent hotel and I would recommend it to anyone

Room Tip: Any room on 5th Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marc_W_6169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

When I arrived at the hotel, I was a little disappointed. It looked old and out-dated. The lobby and hallways looked old and needed upgrade.

But the room itself was very nice and clean, which quite surprised me. The hotel staff was just amazingly freindly, helpful and knowledgeable. They helped me with many things.

Breakfast was also excellent.

I stronly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jlee5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Love this hotel. Room is very large by EU standards. Desk and two sitting chairs. Very comfortable large bed (think it was a king size). Has two twin duvets versus one large. Breakfast buffet offered great selections: cold cuts, fruit, salads, cereals, made to order omelettes, waffles, English breakfast. Close to shops and restaurants. Would stay again!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank expat_London_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Crown Plaza for a couple of times. Very good location! Right in front of the president palace and 300 meters from the Old center.
Everything is ordinary good! You can visit such hotels in every European city. Recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This hotel is and has everything you expect from a higher end hotel chain. It is very well located and put the whole city at your fingertips. Make sure you go to lower levels of the underground garage, its a huge fall out shelter with massive bast doors!

The food was good as far as I could tel. We only had brunch.

This hotel does have a very difficult shower set up. High walls getting into the tub and one of those useless swinging half sized panels. Water will get everywhere, just accept it.

One tip, the cabs waiting at the corner are not to be trusted. Have a cab called for you. I used one a random one at what I thought was the hotel cab stand a got taken for about 13 euros.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RLPayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne_Plaza_BA, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear RLPayson,

Thank you for your review. I have noted the comments regarding the shower and will review the set up together with functionality of shower glass panel. If you could contact me with the number of room you have stayed in I would really appreciate it. The taxi fares in the city varies and we do recommend to take the hotel taxi or the one called by our staff. I'm happy to hear you have enjoyed the food in the hotel together with the location and facilities. We will be looking forward welcoming you back in near future.

With kind regards,

Daniel
Daniel Tomko
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Excellent hotel, great location. My only suggestion for improvement would be to replace the worn out carpet in the high frequency breakfast dining room area and use tiles instead. Most of the new hotels appear to be heading in that direction

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne_Plaza_BA, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Michael S,

Your feedback is really very much appreciated and thank you for your time to express your experience on your recent stay with us. I'm happy to inform you we have been working on this issue and thank you for bringing this forward. This week we will be laying new floor in the part of our restaurant exactly as you have suggested. Hope you will be able to enjoy your stay again in near future.

With kind regards,

Daniel
Daniel Tomko
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
1,751 reviews
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Devin
#9 of 92 in Bratislava
622 reviews
NH Bratislava Gate One
#7 of 92 in Bratislava
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bratislava

Address: Hodzovo Namestie 2, Bratislava 816 25, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#8 Spa Hotel in Bratislava
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#13 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#19 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range: £80 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Bratislava the best hotel in Bratislava takes pride in representing the young, upcoming city, located only 35 minutes from Vienna Airport and just minutes away from Bratislava Airport.The hotel benefits from a prime location in the historical city center - Old Town of Bratislava, with an immediate access to all the main business centers as well as the rail station.224 stylish rooms and 15 trendy suites are fully air conditioned and equipped with free high speed WI-FI internet access.The mind calming wellness center offers a variety of massages, sauna, fitness center and an indoor swimming pool.14 modern conference and meeting rooms equipped to the highest technical level enables every kind of conference, meeting or reception to take place. You will find it all in the best meeting hotel in the town. Enjoy a quiet breakfast in restaurant Fresh! and observe as the Old City Town awakes around you. In Fresh! the focus is on using locally grown ingredients, freshly prepared, often right in front of you. For large parts of the year, many of the ingredients will come from our own hotel garden. You can't get fresher than that. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bratislava Hotel Bratislava
Bratislava Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing