We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine in Slovakia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Bratislava
Ranked #10 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

One of the best slovakian hotels but you can still feel there is space to develop.
Room is okay, bed is superb. It has its own garage with quite narrow places.
What disappointing was the quality of food - it just simply not tasty :(

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

314 - 320 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

Only stayed at this hotel one night but a great experience nonetheless. Pleasant staff who could not be more helpful. The spa area of the hotel was an unexpected bonus. Breakfast was top quality with a huge choice of offerings. Location of the hotel was great (close to the old town and main rail station). I shall be returning to the hotel this summer

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel is located across from the President's mansion in downtown Bratislava, The rooms are fantastic, very clean and hotel is right near old town. I liked the aroma therapy, you need to ask for it if not in your room, was not in the room when I arrived. The spa is reasonable, I used it one other time while there and the health club has a few bikes, treadmills and work out weight machines which were great to have. There is also a nice pool at the hotel. The fresh menu is great (new menu for April) and enjoyed my room service meal. I did not get upgraded, but my room was fine - perhaps another time.

Room Tip: I had a room with a view of the mansion which was great. It was down the end of a hall which made...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is an immaculate hotel in Bratislava, with lovely rooms, good location, with restaurants and bars on it's door step and Airport within 15 minutes drive.

The service was excellent on check-in and the receptionist did all they could to help make for a pleasant stay.

On arrival to the room, I was struck with the sheer perfection of the room, and overall cleanliness. On the pillows were chocolates, and "This works" sleep aid - all a lovely touch. The bathroom was stunning, and looked like brand new due to how well it was cleaned.

I ate in the restaurant and the food and service was brilliant.

Overall I loved this hotel, it was one of my world wide favourites and definitely recommended due to the quality of stay and location. Other hotels could learn from The Crowne Plaza in Bratislava!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I spent only one night there but had the chance to enjoy the premium location, middle of the city yet close to the highways.
Breakfast was nice and serves exactly what you need to start a day's work.
Room was nice and clean, shower was good and plenty of hot water.
Nice aroma therapy sleeping amenities which is common throughout the Crowne Plaza chain.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the street may be a bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed 13/4 thru 17/4. This hotel surpassed my expectations and would like to think that this one of the best Crowne Plaza properties we have stayed at (and we've stayed at many). My IHG Rewards status was recognised and we were upgraded several levels to a corner suite. Wow! Thank you very much. It was much appreciated. The Club Lounge is staffed by Camilla & Nicky who are very helpful. The lounge is on the top floor and overlooks the Presidential Palace. The lounge provided a great selection at breakfast together with evening snacks and an ample bar service. Every member of staff we came into contact with at this hotel was very attentive and professional. The Bar and the 'Fresh' restaurant are very contemporary. Breakfast in the 'Fresh Restaurant' was exceptional - I would put it on par with an Intercontinental. The spa, pool, sauna and Turkish bath was a great place to 'Chill out' after a days sightseeing. We used the hotels own Limo service to return to the airport as it was far cheaper than using city taxis. This is an excellent hotel and I would recommend it to anyone

Room Tip: Any room on 5th Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marc_W_6169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

When I arrived at the hotel, I was a little disappointed. It looked old and out-dated. The lobby and hallways looked old and needed upgrade.

But the room itself was very nice and clean, which quite surprised me. The hotel staff was just amazingly freindly, helpful and knowledgeable. They helped me with many things.

Breakfast was also excellent.

I stronly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jlee5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
NH Bratislava Gate One
#7 of 92 in Bratislava
764 reviews
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#14 of 92 in Bratislava
1,615 reviews
Hotel Devin
#9 of 92 in Bratislava
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bratislava

Address: Hodzovo Namestie 2, Bratislava 816 25, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#7 Spa Hotel in Bratislava
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#13 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#19 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range: £78 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Bratislava the best hotel in Bratislava takes pride in representing the young, upcoming city, located only 35 minutes from Vienna Airport and just minutes away from Bratislava Airport.The hotel benefits from a prime location in the historical city center - Old Town of Bratislava, with an immediate access to all the main business centers as well as the rail station.224 stylish rooms and 15 trendy suites are fully air conditioned and equipped with free high speed WI-FI internet access.The mind calming wellness center offers a variety of massages, sauna, fitness center and an indoor swimming pool.14 modern conference and meeting rooms equipped to the highest technical level enables every kind of conference, meeting or reception to take place. You will find it all in the best meeting hotel in the town. Enjoy a quiet breakfast in restaurant Fresh! and observe as the Old City Town awakes around you. In Fresh! the focus is on using locally grown ingredients, freshly prepared, often right in front of you. For large parts of the year, many of the ingredients will come from our own hotel garden. You can't get fresher than that. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bratislava Hotel Bratislava
Bratislava Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing