We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Bratislava
Ranked #10 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed in Crowne Plaza Bratislava in July. While being IHG rewards member, I was offered a Club Upgrade for discounted price which I decided to take it since Breakfast wasnt included on my rate. Unfortunately Club Lounge was closed the first 4 hours, which was quite of disappointing. And overall I was quite disappointed about the services in the Lounge. I do understand it was weekend but still. Somebody to ask assistance would have been helpful. Here are other + points and - points

+Gym Equipment modern
+ Swimming pool and Sauna
+ Front Desk Staff very friendly (As being IHG rewards member, I was able to stay in my room longer)
+ Size of the Rooms
+ Cheap room service prices and good variety on menu
+Breakfast

- Air Condition was loud so I had difficulties to sleep even though the bed was very comfy
- Club Lounge (like already mentioned above)

In overall I would recommend this hotel since the location is very central, 2 km from central railway station (only one road to walk towards the city) and old town is also near by.
-

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iina991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 311 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Was there couple of times, good 4 stars classic hotel, very well located! If you want a hotel just in the middle of the city center - get it. A lot of restaurants around, nice to walk the old town. 4 stars service, 4 stars rooms ... what to say more ... prices - as for 4 stars hotel in the middle of the old town of the capital city of European country - average, not to high not too low.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dawid Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed there just overnight but it was not our first stay. The hotel is very close to the centre of the city. Their standard is really high, our room was large and clean and modern. We like their lobby bar and the overall atmospere of the hotel. The staff were polite and helpful. Breakfast is worth the money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

It is a well-situated hotel. The breakfast is fantastic. You even have a cook who can prepare waffles, ommelettes and more delicious food. They just conquered me because they had fries and fried eggs and this is my favourite food. The staff is very nice and the facilities are quite renovatedand new. The gym was exceptional and the pool warm and big enough.

I would return for sure. A pity that Bratislava is not very big and with three days I had much time to visit it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JouLyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Its an hotel close to the old town. Well insulated for noise. Clean. Shower in bath arrangement. Typical hotel room in terms of size. Big safe to put valuables and laptop. Modern credit card size room key which also operates the room but means your laptop will not charge up if your out of the room. Has or can arrange a pickup service to and from Vienna airport for €69.

Yes it has free wifi which is great except it was very very slow and constantly dropped. Default to using feather pillows when other chains default to non allergic. Couldn't open my window - it was locked.

Has a loyalty program allowing for points and late checkout.

Didn't get chance to check out the gym or pool unfortunately.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opentrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear opentrail,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We certainly work very hard to ensure our guests receive the very best service we can provide each and every day. Please accept our apologies that on this occasion we fell short of your expectations. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer and comments from our guests are always welcome.

Again, thank you for your review and we hope you do choose to give us another opportunity to make your next stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is a good base for doing business in Bratislava. The rooms are large and well kept. The staff is helpful and friendly. From this location, you can walk to any of the business locations in the city. For the right price, I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces away from the Presidential Palace across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmeriSwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I spent 4 nights here with a group of friends and only have goog things to say about this place: centrally located in easy walking distance to the Old Town, friendly and helpful staff and a healthy breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arild N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
1,777 reviews
NH Bratislava Gate One
#8 of 92 in Bratislava
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#14 of 92 in Bratislava
1,616 reviews
Sheraton Bratislava Hotel
#6 of 92 in Bratislava
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bratislava

Address: Hodzovo Namestie 2, Bratislava 816 25, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#7 Spa Hotel in Bratislava
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#13 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#19 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range: £77 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Bratislava the best hotel in Bratislava takes pride in representing the young, upcoming city, located only 35 minutes from Vienna Airport and just minutes away from Bratislava Airport.The hotel benefits from a prime location in the historical city center - Old Town of Bratislava, with an immediate access to all the main business centers as well as the rail station.224 stylish rooms and 15 trendy suites are fully air conditioned and equipped with free high speed WI-FI internet access.The mind calming wellness center offers a variety of massages, sauna, fitness center and an indoor swimming pool.14 modern conference and meeting rooms equipped to the highest technical level enables every kind of conference, meeting or reception to take place. You will find it all in the best meeting hotel in the town. Enjoy a quiet breakfast in restaurant Fresh! and observe as the Old City Town awakes around you. In Fresh! the focus is on using locally grown ingredients, freshly prepared, often right in front of you. For large parts of the year, many of the ingredients will come from our own hotel garden. You can't get fresher than that. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bratislava Hotel Bratislava
Bratislava Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing