We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel...beware of the bar pricing of drinks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Bratislava
Ranked #12 of 94 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“nice hotel...beware of the bar pricing of drinks”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Nice hotel, great rooms, good fascilities BUT beware of the prices of the drinks in the bar....SCANDALOUS would be the word...a 40c measure of Drambuie is a STAGGERING £10.....
Apart from that everything else was good, including the breakfast.....

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perth45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    278
    52
    15
    6
See reviews for
65
179
59
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
116 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

We have spent one night at this hotel, our feedback as follows:
Room was large with a nice view of the main square of Bratislava.
Location, hotel located very near to down town, just few minutes walking to the busy area in the city.
Internet was very good in rooms.
Breakfast was good.
High recommendation.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ShadiALBESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Went recently for Business to Bratislava.
Booked on the web.
Hotel is located near City center.
Room size is normal, but not extraordinary cleaned.
Probably the Hotel need to be refurbished again.
Breakfast is ok, nothing special.
Hotel staff is fine.
I just found CRAZY, that been there by car I must pay 39,00 Euro (per day) for a Garage Parking!!! Therefore, don't go there if you have a car! In Bratislava is almost impossible to park for free anywhere and Hotels are taking advantage of this.

Why there is no special rate for Hotels guest at Crowne Plaza when you park inside Hotel garage???

I'm not sure I will come back again to this Hotel for Business.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxxx_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Bratislava, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Maxxx_F,

Thank you for taking the time to your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel is in the perfect location to see Bratislava. Old town is a short walk away and the staff provide excellent directions and recommendations on places to see.
The breakfast was excellent. I really enjoyed the room and felt right at home. The hotel is very tasteful. I even left something in my room when I left and they mailed in internationally to me for free. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EM_L_NEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
173 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is an extremely well run hotel with friendly and efficient staff. It's located across from the Presidential Palace and a short walk from the back of the hotel brings you to the main square where the alleys are full of restaurants and bars. I was upgraded to their Platinum Floor and upgraded myself to the Club Lounge where I was ably looked after by Ms Kamila where I had pre-dinner drinks, breakfast and used their Club Business area. In fact I never visited other parts of the hotel I was so well looked after.

Room Tip: Request a room at the back overlooking the restaurants which I recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GraemeShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucuresti
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here several times during last four years enjoying the same quality. The hotel is no longer smelling as brand new, but the service is the same quality I had experienced everytime, and that is what I needed to feel confortable for a visit that expected my energy to be spent on other directions. With a good sleep and a good breakfast I was ready to start another day, while the evening was offering the nice old town right over the corner.

Room Tip: rooms toward inside or the back of the hotel are the most quiet ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Used our rewards member points. Lovely hotel, food great, accommodation was excellent and the service was brilliant. My husband made the booking and I thing we were upgraded, it was well worth it. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 55skippy95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 94 in Bratislava
1,520 reviews
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 94 in Bratislava
591 reviews
Hotel Devin
#9 of 94 in Bratislava
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bratislava

Property: Crowne Plaza Bratislava
Address: Hodzovo Namestie 2, Bratislava 816 25, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#8 Spa Hotel in Bratislava
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#13 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#19 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Bratislava the best hotel in Bratislava takes pride in representing the young, upcoming city, located only 35 minutes from Vienna Airport and just minutes away from Bratislava Airport.The hotel benefits from a prime location in the historical city center - Old Town of Bratislava, with an immediate access to all the main business centers as well as the rail station.224 stylish rooms and 15 trendy suites are fully air conditioned and equipped with free high speed WI-FI internet access.The mind calming wellness center offers a variety of massages, sauna, fitness center and an indoor swimming pool.14 modern conference and meeting rooms equipped to the highest technical level enables every kind of conference, meeting or reception to take place. You will find it all in the best meeting hotel in the town. Enjoy a quiet breakfast in restaurant Fresh! and observe as the Old City Town awakes around you. In Fresh! the focus is on using locally grown ingredients, freshly prepared, often right in front of you. For large parts of the year, many of the ingredients will come from our own hotel garden. You can't get fresher than that. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bratislava Hotel Bratislava
Bratislava Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing