We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the Ibis and it's a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
Ranked #19 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
694 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 804 helpful votes
“It's the Ibis and it's a great location”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Affordable hotel in the city centre
The great thing about the Ibis is that you know exactly what you are going to get. The room designs are the same the world over… Small rooms that are clean and fresh, functional and practical, with no frills.

We came in off the street and were quoted just 49 euros. This seemed like a bargain, but the 16 euros for parking and the 9.50 each for breakfast bumped it up somewhat. It still worked out OK. The breakfast was good and it’s in an excellent location close to the historical area in the city centre.

The staff are professional, young and friendly, but not particularly forthcoming with tourist information, although they did provide us with a map. We were disappointed with the town and decided to move on after only one night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOLINSKY, General Manager at Ibis Bratislava Centrum, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Ibis Bratislava Centrum and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Peter Dolinsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    727
    285
    72
    22
See reviews for
142
608
164
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
BOURNEMOUTH
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel location is great for the old town and castle although a bit of a hike from railway station.I agree with previous review that tram or bus number world have been very helpful. A taxi from station world have cost €15 so we decided to walk. However once at hotel it is hard to think of any negatives. Maybe our twin beds were too close together but they were comfortable and the room was good size. Breakfast only cost €1 extra and was usual continental choices with fresh bread and a couple of hot options. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would be very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank honorburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOLINSKY, General Manager at Ibis Bratislava Centrum, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Ibis Bratislava Centrum. I look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel. Kind regards, Peter Dolinsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

a very beautiful hotel..a short walk from the center .. staff very friendly and helpful .. rooms are spacious and very clean .. if I come back to bratislava definitely return to this hotel .. recommend anyone to stay at this beautiful hotel if you would like to visit one day bratislava

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adriano D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOLINSKY, General Manager at Ibis Bratislava Centrum, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Ibis Bratislava Centrum. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Peter Dolinsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The hotel is located near the Old Town (10 mins walking) and just beneath the Hrad Castle. It's great value for money, with clean and warm rooms (we visited Bratislava in December on a low budget).
There's also a small parking lot in front of the hotel, that's free of charge during the weekends.
DO NOT PARK on the opposite sidewalk as Police were lifting cars during our staying.

The staff is young and friendly. I'd stay again at Ibis if I were to visit Bratislava again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lauramaria89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOLINSKY, General Manager at Ibis Bratislava Centrum, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Bratislava Centrum. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Peter Dolinsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Westminster, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed here 2 nights in April, and we were very happy with the hotel. Our room overlooked a courtyard so it was very quiet and it was very warm and cozy. The location could not be better, it takes literally 5 minutes to Michalska gate, which is the centre of old town and all restaurants and stores. The staff was friendly and helpful. We ate breakfast at their buffet, it was tasty and adequate, albeit a bit pricy but since we weren't familiar with the area and other options, we chose to eat here. The décor is upbeat and modern, from the lobby to the rooms. We would definitely stay here again and recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shera86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOLINSKY, General Manager at Ibis Bratislava Centrum, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Ibis Bratislava Centrum. I look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel. Kind regards, Peter Dolinsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#14 of 92 in Bratislava
1,558 reviews
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
1,649 reviews
NH Bratislava Gate One
#7 of 92 in Bratislava
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Hotel Devin
#10 of 92 in Bratislava
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bratislava Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bratislava Centrum

Property: Ibis Bratislava Centrum
Address: Zamocka 38, Bratislava 811 01, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bratislava
#20 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#23 Business Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bratislava Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bratislava hotel is ideally located in the city centre and easily accessible by public transport. Stepfanica airport is only 9 km away. For lovers of art and history, the centre of the old city and Bratislava castle can be reached on foot in a few minutes. Built recently, the hotel has 120 queen beds, indoor pay parking, and a bar with snacks open 24/24. It also provides facilities for disabled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Bratislava Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bratislava Centrum Hotel Bratislava
Accor Bratislava Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing