We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel and welcoming staff”
Review of Hotel Arcus

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Arcus
Ranked #35 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Kampala, Uganda
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming hotel and welcoming staff”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Good and charming hotel in an old but renovated building. Easy acces to the city centre by foot (10 min) or tram (4 min). Extremely kind and helpful staff in every manner. Basic breakfast with the opportunity to enjoy it in their small green garden.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    49
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
11
30
23
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skopje Region, Republic of Macedonia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Hotel is near the canter of the city, 10 min walking.The restaurant of the hotel is very interesting, hole interior is in wood. I had a feeling that I'm somewhere on a winter holiday although I was in July. The choice for breakfast is not great but is quite tasty, the staff is polite and if I need to go to Bratislava again without thinking i would go to this hotel again. My recommendation is if you go there book the third room in the first flour ( can't remember the number of the room) is the best :).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serbia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Small hotel in a side street not far from the center and close to the central bus station. It's has an old style charm and tranquility. Every aspect of the hotel is good and you can't go wrong if you choose it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samobor, Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The hotel is an old but very pleasant building with spatious and clean rooms. The staff is nice and helpful. Breakfast is not luxuriant, but you won't be hungry. Hotel is located in a side, not very busy street, and not that far from centre. Tram station is very close. Parking is in the front of the hotel but one can use garage as well. Parking is charged extra. I recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Originally planned to stay for two nights but left after one. I was surprised that the previous reviews were so good as I found the complete opposite.
It badly needs air conditioning and modernising. It's not suitable for people with mobility difficulties. The breakfast was very basic with brioche rationed to three slices.
Good hotels nearby in the same price range offering better facilities than this one.

Stayed July 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed in the hotel only two nights but I was completely satisfied. Room was clean and spacious, locality is quiet. Tram and bus stops are a few minutes walk. Breakfast was good as well. You can take some food from buffet table and/or order some hot breakfast like eggs, sandwich with ham, etc. Staff was friendly. I can recommend this hotel and next time I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Great breakfast and very helpful staff, esp. for a non-Slovak speaker, as everyone pretty much speaks English. The room is clean and spacious, with a nice view of the street. It has a great location. Since the hotel was booked for me by a cultural organization, I have no idea of the price. But the organization uses this hotel for its foreign guests.
They were great when I had a problem with the phone, with the faulty phone jack I had purchased in NY. There is a lovely garden in the back, but it was too cold to hang out there.

Room Tip: I have issues with stairs, so was booked on the first floor, which was terrific. Lots of light in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Hotel Saffron
Hotel Saffron
#24 of 92 in Bratislava
324 reviews
Staré Mesto
APLEND CITY Hotel Michalska
APLEND CITY Hotel Michalska
#22 of 92 in Bratislava
285 reviews
Staré Mesto
Mama's Design & Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Art Hotel William
#21 of 92 in Bratislava
369 reviews
Skaritz Hotel & Residence
#7 of 92 in Bratislava
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Hotel Arcus

Property: Hotel Arcus
Address: Moskovska 5, Bratislava 811 08, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arcus 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ARCUS is a lovely family hotel located in a quiet street only a 10 minutes walk from center of Bratislava – the Old town. Hotel ARCUS’s priority is preservation of the original architecture, thanks to which the rooms are uncommonly spacious and have high ceilings. All single and double rooms are arranged in a distinctive style. Bathrooms are either large and luxurious, with various types of tubs or standard with shower stalls. Hotel ARCUS is also known for its beautiful and quiet garden just behind hotel, which offers guests opportunities for pleasant relaxation and socialising. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Arcus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcus Hotel Bratislava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing