We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Find”

Funki Punki Creperie
Ranked #6 of 41 Dessert in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$4
Cuisines: Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Seattle
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Awesome Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This creperie is fabulous. I believe they also offer several gluten free items. We ate here twice the food was so delicious. Remember to bring cash though, they don't take credit cards.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank SharpElbows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    42
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“I LOVE THIS PLACE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Everything about this place is great. I highly recommend it. First time I came here I ordered 3 pancakes (princess was the best) and then I came right back the next day.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cake_bitcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
140 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Wonderful crepes with a wide variety of drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is a small creperie along the historic town of Bratislava. The service is very friendly and run by some very talented young people! Well done!
The crepes are delightful, soft and just made in the right size. The most amazing is the wide variety of unique drinks that they serve in such a small place. I had the ginger tea which just suited me fine in a cooler summer days. The hot chocolate my kid had was just sweet enough but rich in cocoa.
I had the apple puree with walnut, cinnamon and honey. I should have ordered ice-cream or whip cream with it, that would make it even better.
One suggestion for the cafe is to make recommendation to the visitors that would make their experience that much more wonderful.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Candice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great crepes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stopped in here during a rain storm and had a wonderful time. It's a cozy little place with only a handful of tables. The crepes were delicious and they had a large selection to choose from. Plenty of drinks and other food as well. Waitress was nice, service was quick, and it maintains the rule that most things in Bratislava are cheap. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A nice, small and friendly place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We found this place by pure chance and we loved it. The small and friendly atmosphere, cheap but good food and beer plus very friendly staff.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alen102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Funki Punki Creperie also viewed

Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 

Been to Funki Punki Creperie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing