We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group of friends”
Review of Hotel Set

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Set
Ranked #31 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Bratislava
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Group of friends”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Very nice hotel with an interesting design komnat.Komnaty large air-conditioned. There is covered parking and a variety of otkrytaya.Vkusnye and zavtraki.Prekrasny personal.Rekomenduyu all.Located next to a huge ice palace of sports. The hotel has a gym iryadom outdoor pools

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Aleksander R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    49
    14
    3
    0
See reviews for
20
34
17
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Great service from the main desk. Very helpful.
There is however a curfew on parking Do not expect to park underground after 10 pm.
Breakfast was excellent.
It is a fifteen minute drive to the city centre. There are a few late night restaurants within walking distance (10 minutes)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrevadzkaHotelSet, General Manager at Hotel Set, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Tony
thank you for posting your comment on Tripadvisor and now we have one more thing to improve.
Sorry that we did not inform you that the garage gate is closing for security reason after 10 pm and that we can can open the gate for our guest on request.

It is our point to improve this for next quests too.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in future.

Kind regards
Juraj Marko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We stayed at Set hotel for one night and considering there were three of us, we booked suite. It was very large and perfectly clean, the furniture in rooms wasn't most modern but it was nice and the bed was great. The bathroom is also large and very clean.
In the morning we had breakfast with various choices of salami, cheese, eggs, fruit, cereal.... and it tasted good.
Location of the hotel is also pretty good, it took us about 15-20 minutes to get to the center including walking to tram station, waiting for the tram and driving there.
All in all, I would recommend this place for anybody who is looking for not too expensive yet clean and comfortable hotel with very friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anavi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banska Bystrica, Slovakia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Hotel Set is very nice hotel, small, cozy, clean with a nice staff. We had a nice small room with everything we needed for one night. Hotel Set is located quite good but it´s easier to look for a NTC that Hotel. It´s very close to the centre, 10 minutes by bus. I would recommend this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielocka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

nice hotel and convenient for restaurants and shopping.Rooms are very spacious and clean.Very good value for money,very close to the ice hockey stadium.The breakfast was very good plenty to choose from.buses into city centre just a short walk away.
would recommend this hotel for a good cheap weekend away.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cazzy1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2013

It's a great little hotel, situated near most of the bratislava biggest sport venues(football stadium, icehockey hall)....we had an event at Pasienky Hall and it's just around the corner. Rooms are huge (even bigger than the rooms at HolidayInn :)), the bathrooms are big...all is clean and cosy. Breakfast buffet was excellent, rich and fresh.
Would be my first choice for Bratislava anytime again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ursaxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrevadzkaHotelSet, General Manager at Hotel Set, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with HOTEL SET on Tripadvisor. I'm very pleased to hear that you really enjoyed our spacious room and that we would be a 1th choice for Bratislava. Will be more than happy to have you back next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolín, Stredocesky Kraj, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

very satisfied, large room, good price, breakfast, parking inside, easy to find, not far from centre of city Bratislava. Very convenient for sports-minded travelers, because well equipped hotel for sport - tennis, fitness ...

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Hotel Color
#39 of 92 in Bratislava
136 reviews
Hotel Bratislava
#32 of 92 in Bratislava
167 reviews
Staré Mesto
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
#18 of 92 in Bratislava
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vienna House Easy Bratislava
#26 of 92 in Bratislava
276 reviews
Staré Mesto
Hotel Max Inn
Hotel Max Inn
#37 of 92 in Bratislava
49 reviews
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#14 of 92 in Bratislava
1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Set? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Set

Property: Hotel Set
Address: Kalinciakova 29A, Bratislava 831 03, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Set 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel SET in Bratislava is not located in the city centre, but you need just 10 minutes to get there. You will have no problem with parking and the hotel is easily accessible with all the major roads and transport connections.Hotel SET is a small cosy hotel with the scent of English tea, a place where you are not a room number but our dear guest.We are looking forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Set reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing