We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very noisy”
Review of Patio Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Patio Hostel
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hostel was so noisy I could hardly sleep for 5 nights. The first two nights there was a disco downstairs pumping out dance music until 430am, plus there were people coming in drunk at all hours screaming and shouting. The walls are paper thin, which does not help.

I certainly won´t be coming back, and if you intend to sleep during your stay then steer well clear of this place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbol1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (548)
There are newer reviews for Patio Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

211 - 217 of 549 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

I think this place is is ideal for a cheap and central stop over. The rooms were clean and it was nice that the decoration was bright. The beds are not ideal for older adults and as we had children the bunk beds were interesting. It served its purpose and if we needed a cheap place for 1 night we would come back again but it is more aimed at the younger backpacking group not a family. Cant knock it at the price though.....horses for courses but maybe have a few beers to knock yourself out!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMVEAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hostel for 2 nights in May. Welcoming was friendly and free welcome bottle of water. Very helpful with any questions we needed answered. Hostel was very clean and our twin room was a great size. We had a shared bathroom and this was very clean. The shower was great! Common area and kitchens all ample and very clean. Bar is good for cheap drinks. Close walking distance to town, would recommend this hostel to others.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank nicflo1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Check-in was a little arduous as we were requested to fill in an unnecessarily long form upon arrival. The rooms were decent enough- clean, enough plugs, good wifi and comfortable beds. Each floor has a very small kitchen, supposedly with free tea and coffee, though they must have ran out when we were there. The main annoyance came around 11.30pm when the noise in the hostel didn't settle down. I believe the bar on site filters noise up through the building (we were on the second floor) and it was really loud. This continued for another hour or so and then started again at around 4am when I can only assume people came back from other bars. The hostel obviously encourages people to socialise, which is great, however I believe they need to find a better way to manage the balance with people (boring perhaps!) that actually want to sleep. All in all its not a terrible place to stay, the basics are fine and it is clean and well located, though given a choice I probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deluxetrolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

I have been in patio 2 days ago nad i am super excited! Cheap, comfortable and clean everywere. The patio team in reception are so nice! My girl lost her phone and They found it nad just call me and give it back.
:)) full support for this place!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Majni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. Everything was spotless and woked properly. I found the dorms to be very comfortable and they looked really good too. The staff were very friendly and helpfull and the hostel was in a really great location for sightseeing. The bar downstairs was great and i really appreciated the smoking room as i am a smoker. If i had to complain i would say msybe the pillows your given are a bit small but i didnt really loose any sleep over it. Also the kitchens on each floor good be better equipped but i was able to have my morning coffee and heat my food, so that didnt bother me much either. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiaBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Firstly Braitslava is beautiful! This hostel is very sociable; lots of activities set up to make stay enjoyable. We had a bbq which was good + very cheap. The bar is also good. Rooms are very clean and facilities are great. Would defiantly recommend this hostel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Hotel Color
#44 of 92 in Bratislava
145 reviews
Holiday Inn Bratislava
#30 of 92 in Bratislava
259 reviews
Staré Mesto
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
#18 of 92 in Bratislava
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Bratislava Gate One
#8 of 92 in Bratislava
746 reviews
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
1,714 reviews
Staré Mesto
Hostel Blues
Hostel Blues
#1 of 69 in Bratislava
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patio Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patio Hostel

Address: Shpitalska 35, Bratislava 811 08, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 69 Speciality Lodging in Bratislava
Price Range: £12 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Patio Hostel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the most popular hostel in Bratislava. We offer a wide range of rooms, with dormitories and privates featuring ensuite and shared bathrooms. Old Town is just a few minutes’ walk away. All main attractions, pubs, restaurants & clubs are almost 'round the corner, so there’s no need for taxis or public transport when sightseeing or pub-crawling. Our kind, easy-going and well-informed staff are all natives and speak perfect English. You can have a good time with your fellow travellers in our bar, garden or in the common room. Our Hostel is situated in the courtyard, and thanks to this our guests can use our parking lots and the street noise is eliminated. Check out for more reasons why to stay with us: - Free Wi-Fi in rooms and lobby - Free usage PCs with fast internet (webcam + headset) - Fully equipped kitchen - Free laundry, dryer & iron - Free towels - Bed linen included - Free coffee & tea - Breakfast snack-packs (2 EUR) - Free CATV and DVDs - Free luggage storage ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Patio Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing