We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of U Kubistu

U Kubistu
Ranked #17 of 1,197 Restaurants in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Our bistro is situated in a house built in a rare cubic architectural style. We bring to our clients a balance of what they know and what may surprise them.
Olomouc, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were invited by our Slovak friends, but we planned to visit this restaurant anyway. Service was absolutely perfect, also the restaurant is very cozy and during our waiting for our friends we could read books, what were around us. Food was really great and if you are still hungry, they will give you extra food. Our friends are vegans and the service was very helpful to recommend the right food. Also beer was great and home-made lemonade looked good. When we will return to Bratislava, we definitely visit this place again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Filki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    81
    26
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“try something different”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

this little place was recommended by friend to me and I wasn't disappointed. The food was excellent, different and very refreshing. The staff were awesome and very friendly. They also speak English which was great as my friend is not very fluent in Slovak (yet). Very pleasant experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaZiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice place with minimalistic design. Friendly and helpful staff. Great food. Interesting ingredient combinations. Smaller portions but just right (so that you don't leave stuffed).

Helpful?
Thank Nina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing fresh salads!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I am so happy to have found this cafe, a refreshing escape from the meat and potato food which I've been eating for a week. The selection wasn't huge, but everything looked delicious and my salad was incredible. Also had the panacotta, which was a little small but delicious. Try the homemade lemonade too!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Cattytraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good service”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Place with the best service I've experienced in Bratislava. Wonderful food, outside of the mainstream offer. Bit noisy in the evening , but will definitely great experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Triluska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed U Kubistu also viewed

Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 

Been to U Kubistu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing