We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice +”
Review of Arcadia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arcadia Hotel
Ranked #15 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Beverly Hills
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice +”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We spent a night at this hotel, and we found it to live up to his Small Leading hotels of the world category. Our room was large with beautiful furnishings, great bathroom but be careful with the bathtub because one can easily slip; the hotel should put a rubber mat to avoid people falling, but that's probably too mundane for this beautiful, old hotel. Allow yourself some time for breakfast, which is absolutely to die for: great selection, including excelent sekt (sparkling wine). We didn't try the restaurant but others in the group did, and loved it.
The location of the hotel is excellent and one can walk to all the major sites of this city. Bratislava is a small town, more like the idea of a french village, and one can probably see everything in a day or two.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BGBeverlyhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaTeplaGM, General Manager at Arcadia Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Dear valued Guest,

thank you very much for your time and also for a nice evaluation of our hotel . Your satisfaction is our main goal. And a rubber mat is a part of bathroom amenities . Your nice comment will be shared among my team.

We look forward to welcome you in Bratislava very soon.
Sincerely,

Marta Tepla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    100
    26
    9
    11
See reviews for
72
238
24
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
toronto canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Our Ball hockey team stayed here during the 2011 World Street and Ball Hockey Championships. We have been to 5 World Championships and have had many accomodation experiences, The Arcadia was THE BEST HOTEL, THE BEST STAFF, THE BEST SERVICE, THE BEST FOOD, AND THE BEST LOCATION, by far. For a hotel this size, it surpasses many of the worlds best hotels ins ervice excellence. WE won the Gold Medal, AS did the Finnish Hockey Team ythat stayed here for the Ice Hockey world championships, just that shoudl tell you how comfortable they make you feel, that it contributed to the Teams Success!!! WE will all return on our own with our family and Friends..Great Job to everyone at Arcadia...Pakistan Ball Hockey Federation

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drnavmoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaTeplaGM, General Manager at Arcadia Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Dear Pakistan Hockey Team,

it is a pleasure for me to read a nice comment about Hotel Arcadia. Your superlative ranking and also a notice with photo in our guest book is realy encouraging and I believe I will be honored to welcome some of you and your family members again in hotel Arcadia.
Best regards,
Marta Tepla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingen, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2011

A random choice. The initial contact with the manager was extremely helpful and friendly. Location in the old town and service were really good as was the breakfast. Staff were very professional. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: ask the management for advise
See more room tips
Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderwegmagp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaTeplaGM, General Manager at Arcadia Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Dear Sir,

Dear Valued Guest,
First of all, I say THANK YOU. I am sure that other travellers who intent to visit Bratislava and have read your review will find it helpful. Should you decide to visit our city again, you will be most welcome
Warm regards,

Marta Tepla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

The hotel is really nice, clean with all the comforts of a 5 star hotel. The room was very nice, huge bed, very clean (cleaned twice daily).
The location of the hotel is the best, located in a quiet street a few metres from Michael's Gate.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms rocks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank obion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaTeplaGM, General Manager at Arcadia Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Dear Guest,

it is a pleasure for me to read your positive comments on our hotel. We do and will have always in mind our guest satisfaction and comments like yours encourages us to continue in a progress and new ideas to improve our service as an ongoing process.
Thank you,
Best regards,
Marta Tepla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel-Aviv
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

The “Arcadia” of Bratislava is the jewel in the crown of 5 Star boutique hotels. Set in a no-traffic zone it is a mere stone’s throw from Bratislava’s romantic Old City.
Arcadia’s comfortable and spacious lobby, its very attractive colored glass
ceiling and old world “antique” style furniture create a serene atmosphere such as we have never encountered elsewhere. Our double en suite was sheer luxury, beautifully kept and a pleasure to enter at all times.

Throughout our week’s stay we were treated with the utmost courtesy and
hospitality by Mrs. Martha Tepla, the principal manageress and her highly
trained staff at the reception and in the “Olive” restaurant, which should
also be noted for its variety and presentation of superb food.

This thoroughly charming hotel certainly deserves to be booked solid
throughout the seasons.

Room Tip: Consult super reception staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sylgefen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Stayed here in business and is one of the most pleasant stays I have ever had on business or pleasure. The staff were fantastic, the facilities faultless and the food perfect.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaTeplaGM, General Manager at Arcadia Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2011
Dear Guest.
Thank you for sharing your review of your stay. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to repeating this experience for you.
Warm regards
Marta Tepla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

The service at this hotel was exceptional. The manager Marta in particular is great . We were treated as valued guests and she made sure that we got the best out of our stay at both the hotel and in Bratislava. We stayed at the hotel for two nights in April and were upgraded to a maisonette suite (it has stairs up to bedroom which may not suit all). The room was very nice, spacious bathroom and very comfortable bed. There was not much view as the back wall of a monastery is across the street.. A router was provided on request to enable wifi in the room. The breakfast was excellent with a range of items freshly cooked at no extra charge and a rather nice slovakian sparkling wine. We had dinner one night at the hotel, everything was delicious (the tartar recommended by Marta in particular). The hot spa pool in the basement is great which is free for guests as is the sauna. The hotel is on the old city which isn't very big so is easy to explore on foot. Our only quibble was the library bar which looked inviting but was smokey so we didn't use it. A wonderful little hotel, highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwi_n_aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaTeplaGM, General Manager at Arcadia Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2011
Thank you very much for sharing these kind words at TripAdvisor, as well as for positive approach of our staff . We will gladly share this positive review and your personal appreciation with them. We continuously strive to meet and exceed our guests' expectations, and we are delighted when this is achieved.
Hotel Arcadia is a historical building and the view to all city monuments is available from certain number of rooms. None of these could be offered during your particular day.
Library bar is the only smoking area in the hotel and it is hard to eliminate the smell of smoke.
For me personaly, it was a great pleasure to meet you and thank you for staying with us.
Best regards,
Marta Tepla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 92 in Bratislava
5.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Skaritz Hotel & Residence
#8 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Hotel

Property: Arcadia Hotel
Address: Frantishkanska 3, Bratislava 811 01, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#9 Spa Hotel in Bratislava
#14 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Arcadia Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arcadia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Hotel Bratislava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing