We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Arcadia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arcadia Hotel
Ranked #16 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stay in this hotel for one night and i have to say is great one )
Very nice stuff ,friendly and smiley. Rooms are clean ,large ,and luxury.
Best hotel in Bratislava

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaTeplaGM, General Manager at Arcadia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Madam,
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and your evaluation of our property as a best one in the city is a balm on our souls. We will do our best to keep the quality on a high level.
Best regards,
Marta Tepla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2012

I paid a huge amount, but when I arrived the room was tiny and boxy with no windows. When we complained the "head of PR" told us, "Do you think we've given you the worst room in the hotel? It isn't!" Which was hardly comforting. We asked for a discount and were very rudely refused ("everyone is paying as much as you"). Later on the receptionist told us we had been given free use of the hot tub as an apology, and to just call let them know what time we wanted it. We did, but they forgot and then said we hadn't called. It is a nice looking, clean place, but the service ruined it for us.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nso2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaTeplaGM, General Manager at Arcadia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Dear Guest,
I would like to response to your comment on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry for mentioned discomfort and impolite staff reaction. The comment was declared after more the 8 month of your stay and to take an active step towards certain person is impossible. Our staff is well trained how to deal with customers and it is unbelievable that Arcadia hotel, whose staff is always evaluated as an excellent, would treat you so rudely. I will be very pleased with more details about this issue.
Best regards,
Marta TEPLA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

My husband booked Hotel Arcadia for my birthday and it lived up to 5* hotel. The suite we stayed in was beautiful, clean, comfortable and the staff were outstanding from the moment we arrived. We were offered champagne and orange juice on arrival and fruit in our room. There is tea/coffee making facilities and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

This is honestly the most beautiful hotel in Bratislava with absolutely unique atmosphere. Beautiful lobby, very nice restaurant, lovely rooms, but what is absolutely fantastic? …the bathrooms and also the hotel spa.
Very professional and helpful staff makes you feel welcome from the first to the last moment of your stay (able to arrange anything and anytime), to provide you with the all possible comfort. I was accommodated in Arcadia several times and I have to say this place offer great services and most of the other hotels worldwide should take lessons here.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Klaruska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaTeplaGM, General Manager at Arcadia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

Dear Guests,

what a wunderful evaluation. Thank you so much. We will do our best also during on your future visits. I am proud to have a chance to provide you the best quality service.
Sincerely,

Marta Tepla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I enjoyed staying there a lot, just wish we could stay there longer than overnight...
It is an old (really old, 3-4 hundred years or something) building with huge rooms, thick walls, classy interior and helpful staff. It is also nicely located (few steps from the very center), and there is a parking right next door. The parking does not belong to the hotel, so you have to pay for using it, but still it is just a few steps away from the building and very convenient for fly-and-drivers like us.
Bratislava is a very cozy place with 19th century feel, one of the most charming places I've seen.
We did not have our breakfast in the hotel, so can not comment on that, but the city's main square is 5 minutes walk and it has quite a few cafes.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olga F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaTeplaGM, General Manager at Arcadia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to share an experience within our hotel among other Tripadvisor Travellers. The location and ambiente of the hotel are really unique. I believe you will habe a chance to taste our delicious food and tailor made breakfast, too.

Hope we can have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Marta Tepla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Very classy, warm, welcoming place with old European charm. Only steps away from all the sights, restaurants, shopping options, places of happenings.
Bratislava is very small city so you don`t need to worry about the transfer or how to reach the hotel. By the way the instructions how to arrive with car are clearly and easily foundable on the own hotel web page.
We liked the Breakfast with basic cold buffet, while the hot items were ala carte, freshly made only for us. Don`t hesitate to ask the staff for refill or other items as those displayed. It is a small hotel, so they would rather make you own meal as to display more items in small quantities in the hot buffet. Drink at the cosy Bar is a must, staff exceptionally helpfull, bellboys are really something, we remember all 3 of them...
Room will meet your expectations for a luxury boutique hotel, if possible, ask the room with the street view or pay same extra fee for the spacious Maisonette rooms, we were upgraded to.
Hotel restaurant is worth to visit too, not expensive, though smaller portions on plate but this is a contemporary cooking style, common in luxury places.
We stayed 2 nights over the Christmas and the staff treated us all as cherished house guests. Will recommend further...

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabcaprague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaTeplaGM, General Manager at Arcadia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback here on Tripadvisor, we are absolutely delighted that you have enjoyed your time with us and that you found the customer service to be great which we pride ourselves with.
The Arcadia Hotel is indeed a place of history, with excelent location and can be an extraordinary experience.

On another note, I am happy that you enjoyed the breakfast and Dinner at L` Olive Restaurant and I will make sure that your comments will flow throughout the departments mentioned.

We are very much looking forward to your next stay with us.
Sincerely,
Marta Tepla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Excellent place to spend your time in Bratislava, Slovakia. The hotel cannot be located better. It is directly in the city center. It is an extraordinary place restored with a great sense for the old architecture. The staff is very helpful and always willing to do their best for your comfort. Dinner in the Olive restaurant was a real experience, I really enjoyed local meals which were presented in a very nice way. Room was wonderful, comfortable and large enough with a bathroom furnished on a very high standard.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 626sophia_B626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaTeplaGM, General Manager at Arcadia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

Dear Madame,
I have read your comments in your review with a great pleasure.

We are all delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we made your stay memorable.
Thank you for taking the time to complete the form and recognising the level of service you have received from the staff members of the hotel during your stay.

Hope we can have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,
Marta Tepla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
1,775 reviews
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roset Boutique Hotel
#4 of 92 in Bratislava
635 reviews
Hotel Devin
#9 of 92 in Bratislava
645 reviews
Skaritz Hotel & Residence
#7 of 92 in Bratislava
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Hotel

Address: Frantishkanska 3, Bratislava 811 01, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#10 Spa Hotel in Bratislava
#14 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#16 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range: £76 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Arcadia Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Arcadia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Hotel Bratislava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing