We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as expected”
Review of Arcadia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arcadia Hotel
Ranked #15 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2012

It is a nice hotel. There is no doubt about that. But I don't agree with all the fantastic reviews on here. For a five-star the service should be much better. The staff was trying but seemed like they were not trained on a luxury level. Pretty poor language skills.
Breakfast was not good. Also the dinner that we had was average. But overpriced for Bratislava.
The private jacuzzi with fruit and champagne was nice though.
Rooms were spacious (executive rooms) but not our taste... But that's out problem I would say. We also saw the regular rooms and they were really small. Not much light in the rooms either.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henrikwien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback about experience during your stay in Arcadia hotel. There are serveral types of rooms as the hotel is located in a historical, nation heretage building and some of the rooms get less day light. Therefore an additional high quality lighting was install to each room.
All our staff is capable in English though the level of their language skill especialy in service is limited.
We pay attention to quality of food and hygiene and we were awarded as one of the best Quality restaurants in Slovakia.
Nevetheless I will put my effort on training the staff to provide more profesional service to our guest. Thank you for your information on this issue, too.
Sincerely,
Marta Tepla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2012

No doubt, this was the best value for the money hotel we have stayed during our three-country, two weeks, 5 different accommodations trip. The property is beautiful, prime location. The rooms are superb, breakfast is delicious, the staff is delightful -- can't say enough good things about this hotel. If you are in Bratslava whether for one night or a week, ths is a place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaTeplaGM, General Manager at Arcadia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear Guest,

I am glad that our hotel had provided a high standard and we participated on your fabulous stay. I shared your nice comment among my colleagues and thank you for that very much.
Best regards,
Marta Tepla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I was ok a business trip when enjoying the facilities and comfort of this hotel. The junior suite I stayed in was amazing. The hotel decor was classic but beautiful.
The staff was so helpful and the concierge were always smiling, friendly and helpful. Generally all staff was like that, even at the reception and the breakfast. The hotel is perfectly situated in the old part of the city in the pedestrian zone, around the corner from the main pedestrian street.
Would definitely recommend.
Breakfast was good with a few hot options too.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KATY_YIAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaTeplaGM, General Manager at Arcadia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear Guest,
I am glad to know that you enjoyed a stay in our Junior Suite. I believe the thick walls and ancient history tuch, attentive staff and perfect location made your stay memorable and we all here are looking forward to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Marta Tepla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Amazing hotel, great service, rooms, everything.. Also really nice location - in the old city centre. Highly reccommend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaTeplaGM, General Manager at Arcadia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear Guest,

I am very glad that you have recommended our hotel to other r travellers and thank you on sharing your experience with Arcadia Hotel among Tripadvir readers.
Best regards,
Marta Tepla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

This boutique hotel was an overnight oasis during our Vienna to Budapest trip. We too were greeted by the concierge and manager and escorted to our rooms while our car was parked for us. The hotel was an old building with a courtyard that was carefully redone with the courtyard covered as the reception area (with a beautiful stained glass ceiling matched by the windows on the inside rooms. We had one of the windowless rooms that look over the courtyard-I thought it was great and very quiet with a very decent bath and separate toilet. There is free wireless and internet in the lobby. We booked directly with the hotel and got a small discount possibly because the room has no window to the street. Breakfast was delicious (the oatmeal is great) though not inexpensive with very good regular coffee. The hotel is located in the walking street area and convenient to the sights there are to see. There were also some nice craft shops nearby that opened quite early. Our fellow travelers found a very good wine shop too. I would recommend this hotel to anyone even though there may be more economical choices. It is a great location and great place to unwind and does indeed make you want to stay longer in Slovakia.

Room Tip: Inside rooms overlooking the lobby are sometimes discounted if a window to the street is not importa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tvmovielover50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaTeplaGM, General Manager at Arcadia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2012

Dear Guest,

it was a pleasure to have you staying with us at Arcadia Hotel on your trip from Vienna to Budapest. I am very thankful for your positive review.
I believe that the concise description of the hotel will be a good guide to other travelers when choosing a hotel in Bratislava and that thanks to your comment we will be among the choosen ones.
Best regards,
Marta Tepla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank BwayD
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MartaTeplaGM, General Manager at Arcadia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Bratislava
11
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Hotel is excellent for a long weekend in the city, for business or pleasure the facilities are first class, all of the staff walk an extra mile in making the stay a most remarkable experience.
I would recommend this Hotel to any body who can afford the price bracket you will be impressed and find it is very good value for money. There are a few small things that all of the staff do here, when you put it all together they are a very professional team who understand how to make you feel both special and valued.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaTeplaGM, General Manager at Arcadia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to hear about your nice experience in our hotel, setisfaction with location, staff, services, etc. Many thanks for your recommendation to your friends and other travellers.
Best regards,
Marta Tepla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
1,748 reviews
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Skaritz Hotel & Residence
#6 of 92 in Bratislava
606 reviews
Roset Boutique Hotel
#4 of 92 in Bratislava
632 reviews
Hotel Devin
#9 of 92 in Bratislava
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Hotel

Address: Frantishkanska 3, Bratislava 811 01, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#9 Spa Hotel in Bratislava
#14 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range: £81 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Arcadia Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arcadia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Hotel Bratislava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing