We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Hotel”
Review of Arcadia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arcadia Hotel
Ranked #15 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stunning Hotel”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Myself and my partner stayed at the Arcadia on a last minute whim to escape to Bratislava for New Years Eve (2013). We booked the hotel via booking.com and got a fantastic rate considering it is 5* and we weren't disappointed.

The staff were very knowledgeable and helpful making us feel welcome from the outset. It is centrally located so that seeing the sights and attractions of Bratislava is easy on foot with most attractions being within 15minute walk of the hotel. Our room was spacious, clean and very comfortable with a well stocked minibar and fruit bowl.

We didn't get to dine in the restaurant or use the spa as we were only in town for the NYE celebrations, but if they are anything like the rest of the hotel then they too would be worth trying.

The only downside to this hotel, was having to leave it so soon after arriving and it is quite possibly my favourite hotel now!

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fluffysparkly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    103
    26
    9
    11
See reviews for
75
244
24
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

I didnt expect such friendly and helpfull staff because slovacs are very rare service minded.
Room was clean, nice furnished in retro style.
Breakfast was creative, different, with great slovac cheese from local farm, tasteful bread is even imported from Austria, coffee was good.
Location is very nice and practical.
I will recommend Arcadia to my business partners.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank alexandra k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava Region, Slovakia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I have spent in the hotel in the past four years a lot of time. Our company is using it for accomodation, cellebrations and also business meetings. What is the most important difference to any hotel i have visited so far is, that everybody in the hotel takes care of the guests on extraodinary way. The staff is adapting feedbacks for improvements and is creating great atmosphere like being at home. The restaurant is very good, with great selection of wines. The only issue is with the parking in the front of the hotel, which is wery limited, but that is due to hotels possition in the center of the city - even here the hotel does its best and has parking in the undeground garage around the street. If someone wants to visit Bratislava, this is a good place to go - there is also high posibility to meet famous people in the bar, because arcadia is often used by them.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The hotel is in an excellent almost romantic location, right in the downtown center close to the old church. Rooms are elegant and cozy, clean homey bathroom. I appreciated mainly the hotel's large wellness. Excellent welcoming service...and very good value for money. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miriam074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We enjoyed our stay in the hotel very much, the hotel location is perfect for leisurely strolls through Old Town Bratislava and its fantastic winter decor.
We admired beautiful, spacious rooms and polite and friendly service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dubravka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My wife and I were very happy with our stay at the Arcadia Hotel in Bratislava. The Arcadia is another great example of successfully turning an old palace or building in to a small luxury hotel. The location was excellent and very close to the Christmas market in the Old Town. The staff was very attentive and helpful, and if we are ever in Bratislava again, we will make sure we stay here.

Room Tip: Try and get one of the historic suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BourneForAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

the two floor royal suite is something to try at least once in a life time.
the arcadia is a small boutique hotel, very luxurious, perfect for a romantic get away. the spa is also very nice.

I really hope to go there again soon

Room Tip: royal suite absolutely the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simone p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
1,590 reviews
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
#4 of 92 in Bratislava
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Skaritz Hotel & Residence
#8 of 92 in Bratislava
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Hotel

Property: Arcadia Hotel
Address: Frantishkanska 3, Bratislava 811 01, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#9 Spa Hotel in Bratislava
#14 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Arcadia Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Arcadia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Hotel Bratislava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing