We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique hotel with atmosphere, offering comfort and relax spa just few steps from buzzing streets of the city”
Review of Arcadia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arcadia Hotel
Ranked #15 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Boutique hotel with atmosphere, offering comfort and relax spa just few steps from buzzing streets of the city”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

After travelling cross so many countries and continents I have found my favourite boutique hotel. It is just right size, not too small, has its charm, historical touch, cosy rooms, cleanliness, great atmosphere, caring staff, excellent location in the heart of old town of the city and bonus....spa with jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. I could not wish more. We have stayed there three nights and could not find a spot to complain about. I highly recommend to all who likes boutique hotels with atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    100
    26
    9
    11
See reviews for
72
238
24
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The Arcadia hotel is in a very convenient central position. A short walk from the main square from where a small land train takes visitors round the city. We took this train soon after arriving for 10 Euros per person to get our bearings. The hotel offered alternative rooms and we took the larger one at no extra cost. It is beautifully furnished with sumptuous furnishings and bathroom. (My husband flooded the floor by using the shower too vigorously but he was more careful the next day and all was OK). The staff were extremely helpful and kind. We enjoyed the large choice of foods for breakfast, which was presented well. The only downside was the parking charge which came as a surprise at the end of our stay, 26 Euros a day. There was valet parking and this was most convenient as our car was brought back when we were ready to leave. Joseph the doorman parked our car and he also helped me with the buggy and getting up and down the step outside the hotel. He became a good friend after two days.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor away from the front but the street is very quiet. Good WiFi
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zsuzsi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mystic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We are just home from a 10 night stay at this lovely hotel. It is a perfect launching place to explore many Countries and each night we felt like we were returning to our home away from home. The staff is exceptional and they went out of their way to make our stay extraordinary! The Spa facilities were a nice bonus. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welltraveled97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uberaba, MG
Level Contributor
73 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The hotel couldn't be better located for visiting Bratislava, just a stone's throw from everything you want to see. Room was spacious, wi-fi connection was good, there's a nice jacuzzi to relax after a whole day of sightseeing. Breakfast was good but options were quite limited. Certainly one of the best places to stay in the city!

Room Tip: Executive Rooms have generous size and are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RodrigoHueb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Booked this Hotel through Hotels.com. Excellent offer. 5 star Hotel, but the rooms windows was to the inner hall. Only negative point. Excellent service. Very helpful staff. A little bit conservative Hotel, but if you like it I recommend this.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fintraveler44years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT, USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

I have been spending time here at Arcadia with a large group visiting this part of Europe taking day trips to different towns. The hotel has perfect location to do so. It is also superbly located to visit Bratislava which is quite lively city. The hotel is very comfortable, with large and beautiful rooms, perfectly working AC, good food and excellent service. The staff, under direction of Jarka, is outstanding and very attentive.
I highly recommend this hotel.
Enjoy

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravellerCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana J, Manager at Arcadia Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest !
It has been with great pleasure and joy to host Your Group in Bratislava over the last couple of days. All the Group members were so nice and grateful for the service we tried to deliver with extra touch. It is true, Hotel Arcadia Bratislava enjoys unbeatable location in historic Bratislava Old town and thanks to the spacious rooms, unique Ambiente and high personalized service we present the top of the hospitality in our cosy capital city. Jarka will definitely be recognized for all her effort for this Group. Thank you very much for your posting and all the best from Team of Arcadia hotel Bratislava.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
474 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We had wonderful stay at this delightful hotel, created in an historic building in the heart of the old town. Our room was spacious and although it looked out on a courtyard it was quiet. The only irritating thing was the bathroom door was heavy and it opened outwards on to the wardrobe. However with tea, coffee and fruit offered, plus a turndown service and a chocolate it was a minor detail! Breakfast and two dinners we had were excellent and the service was second to none. The reception staff were also very helpful in booking a tour and gave us some excellent advice after we had commented on being ripped off by yet another taxi driver from the station! He told us to email our next hotel for them to send a taxi to meet us at our next destination and we did and it worked! Hotel taxi services operate at a fraction of the prices sharks at stations ask for.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are usually quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrueBrit_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana J, Manager at Arcadia Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review. I guess we met each other, having no Idea I was talking to one of the Top Contributors on Tripadvisor ! Happy to hear about your good feeling from our hotel. Yes, the Coffee and Tea making facility with branded supply of tea and coffee are complimentary for all Arcadia Guests while the daily turndown service with good night chocolate comes with an extra room make up. The most we appreciate is your comment about our Restaurant and Food. The Contemporary Slovak cuisine concept is welcomed by all the foreigners looking for different way of serving the local specialities. Regarding the taxi services, there is no reason to be afraid of the hotel prices: we charge 10 eur for limo service from Train Bus or Port Station. Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel and for sharing your experience here. All the best, Jana&Team of ARcadia Hotel

tour and gave us some excellent advice after we had commented on being ripped off by yet another taxi driver from the station! He told us to email our next hotel for them to send a taxi to meet us at our next destination and we did and it worked! Hotel taxi services operate at a fraction of the prices sharks at stations ask for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 92 in Bratislava
5.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Skaritz Hotel & Residence
#8 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Hotel

Property: Arcadia Hotel
Address: Frantishkanska 3, Bratislava 811 01, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#9 Spa Hotel in Bratislava
#14 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Arcadia Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arcadia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Hotel Bratislava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing