We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Below Average” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zichy

Zichy
Ranked #675 of 1,131 Restaurants in Bratislava
Cuisines: European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Staré Mesto
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
222 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Below Average”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Quite a large restaurant area for a large group. Food very average and drinks overpriced.

Service was ok

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stuartdNewburyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    17
    18
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
276 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“A meal so awful it was unforgettable...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We were spending a day in Bratislava on a visit from Vienna, and lunch here was part of the deal. So after a walking tour of the old city we were left for a 'set' meal here. Three courses - a starter of 'soft cheese wrapped in hard cheese', a main of chicken in a mushroom sauce with rice & vegetables and a dessert of a cake so dry & tasteless that I have tasted better in school canteens...And just to rub it in the beer & other drinks we were served were charged far above the published prices at other local bars/restaurants (funnily enough we'd never been shown a menu).

So, all in all, I have only one word for this: 'avoid'!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KentishMan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Beware: dishonest, target tourists to overcarge, and foul food.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Sadly had to come here as part of CityRama tour package, as our lunch spot in Bratislava.

We were told to older drinks without ever seeing a menu- and then grossly over charged at the end, compared to everywhere else in the city {8 euros for three drinks}. The food was foul.

The vegetarian dish was literally broccoli, rice, and a slice of tomato. No dressing. No sauce. It was astoundingly terrible. The dessert was a stale, obviously store bought, cake with cream in a can.

Dishonest. Terrible.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Viennaberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

This restaurant offers huge variety of local food. For the city center they also have reasonable prices. Service is ok and they also have space for larger groups.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Guide_Bratislava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zichy also viewed

Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 

Been to Zichy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing