We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Yasmin Kosice
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Kosice
Certificate of Excellence
Malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a week- Business. Hotel staff were very helpful, rooms excellent and clean and food was good. Room service also good! The lcation of the hotel was only ten minutes walk from the centre.

The wifi signal in my room was very weak though and at times I had to go to the corridor to communicate.

Overall a great stay and highly recommended.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PatrickMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatarinaFabianova, Manager at Hotel Yasmin Kosice, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Patrick,
thank you very much for your positive feed back, we are very happy that you was satisfied with our services. We are very sorry about wrong WiFi signal because of technical reasons.
We are looking forward to your next visit.
With best regard, Katarina Fabianova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    84
    17
    1
    3
See reviews for
17
38
16
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iasi, Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

I stayed a week in this hotel and everything was perfect. Only problem I had, no hot water in the bathroom for one evening.
It is a very nice hotel, is quite close to the historic city centre .
Everything is modern and really clean. The bed very comfortable, bright room with large windows and curtains effective if you do not want sunlight.
The location of the wardrobe is a little bit strange, it is positioned exactly in the bathroom (!?)
The staff is really friendly and helpfull, but some are doing quite difficult in English.
Breakfast is good and varied.
The wi-fi was free for all devices and works very well.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatarinaFabianova, Manager at Hotel Yasmin Kosice, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Marian,
thank you very much for your time to leave your feedback. We are very sorry for problem with hot watter, due to technical reason. We are looking forward to your next visit in hotel Yasmin Košice.
With best regards

Katarina Fabianova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

Design hotel quite close to the city center with a nice big terrace in the back. Bathrooms are spacious and equiped with either a shower or a bathtube. Hairdryer, Safe TV...
AC unfortunately is only running when key is inserted to slot so rooms get hot very quickly.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lukkucairi32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatarinaFabianova, Manager at Hotel Yasmin Kosice, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your positive review, we are looking forward to your next visit in our hotel Yasmin.
With best regards
Katarina Fabianova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

What can I say? I am probably the only Malaysian in Yasmin but was treated equally. Fantastic! Got a late check-in, by 0030, but still the front desk assistant assist whole-heartedly. Got a room at 7th floor, and there goes the modern looking room.. new look room, bathroom, mini bar with a table, furnishing.. there even a welcome message dedicated to me displayed on the LCD tv. And you can listen to the music that was connected to the bathroom while taking shower..

Stayed there for few nights and the daily upkeep of the room is very much well done. The only setback is the light blackout too often.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatarinaFabianova, Manager at Hotel Yasmin Kosice, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear Victor,
thank you very much for time to write your positive review, we are very happy, that you enjoyed your stay. We appologize for little technical problem with electricity. We are looking forward to welcome you in hotel Yasmin again.
With best regards
Katarina Fabianova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunajska Streda, Slovakia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

Although took only one night in this hotel, it was definitely not my last stay.
Arrived late in the night from other hotel, where we could not sleep because of a wedding noise, check-in took maybe a minute, get a room on floor 5.
The room , the bath everything brand new, spotless clean, modern, really a design gem!
The main street with all the spots is about 2 minutes on feet.
Parking right at the hotel, that weekend it was not full.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowman6705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatarinaFabianova, Manager at Hotel Yasmin Kosice, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
Dear Sir,
thank you very much for your positive comment, we are very happy, that you enjoy your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you in hotel Yasmin again.
With best regards,
Katarina Fabianova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

The room was spotless, no marks on walls or carpets - felt like i was the first one staying there. Unusual 'modern' decor, dark, felt more like 70's and not quite to my taste, but grew on me. Room moderate in size, but mirror wall makes it feel big. Big bathroom with shower (baths available?). Furnishings of good quality - not flat pack stuff. Good idea with a table and chairs rather than sofa. Fast internet which didn't require a password every 5 mins. Photos on TA are presumably the bigger junior suite rooms, but give a good impression of decor. Friendly service at reception - quiet at the weekend. Didn't try the restaurant. Convenient for city - about 3 blocks away, though a busy road in the way. Good parking if you have a car. Great value compared to other hotels in this class. I would definitely stay here again as a solo or on business and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dyoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatarinaFabianova, Manager at Hotel Yasmin Kosice, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Dyoll,
many thanks for your detailed review and recommendation of our hotel Yasmin. I hope, that next time you will enjoy our cousine, too. We are looking forward to welcome you to Hotel Yasmin Kosice in the near future.
Sincerely

Katarina Fabianova
Deputy Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banská Bystrica, Banska Bystrica, Slovakia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

I have stayed in this hotel couple of times and always I got excellent servis. Very modern rooms, good restaurant and what I very enjoyed was breakfast. Location is very handy and you can walk to the main square in few minutes.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Radoslav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatarinaFabianova, Manager at Hotel Yasmin Kosice, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear Radoslav,
thank you very much for your positive feed back, we are really happy that you are our pernament guest. We are looking forward to see you in our hotel Yasmin again. With best regards, Katarina Fabianova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kosice hotels
0.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Kosice
0.6 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#4 of 22 in Kosice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.4 mi away
City Residence Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golden Royal Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Zlaty Dukat
Hotel Zlaty Dukat
#11 of 22 in Kosice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.8 mi away
Boutique Hotel Chrysso
Boutique Hotel Chrysso
#14 of 22 in Kosice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yasmin Kosice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yasmin Kosice

Property: Hotel Yasmin Kosice
Address: Tyrsovo nabrezie 1, Kosice 040 01, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovakia > Kosice Region > Kosice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Kosice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Yasmin Kosice 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just a few steps from the heart of the city, Hotel Yasmin Kosice combines stylish guest rooms and suites, modern conference and wellness facilities and superb cuisine. The fully air-conditioned rooms offer you free high-speed internet access. In the Restaurant Café Yasmin you can enjoy a selection of meals inspired by the experience of hotel's great culinary team, or enjoy a selection of drinks and cocktails. After a day of business or sightseeing you can indulge in a wide variety of massages or visit the sauna and the fitness facilities. The hotel is easily reachable from the highway and is only a 10-minute drive away from the city airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Yasmin Kosice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing