We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quintessential mod-Comm!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Yasmin Kosice
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Kosice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The gray, austere, 1960s Communist facade of this hotel has nothing to do with the modern and classy experience awaiting you inside. The hotel is run by a professional, warm and attentive staff that is well-versed in English and will address your every need with a smile. The rooms were very clean, spacious, modern and quiet with good quality soaps in the bathroom and sweeping views of the panelaky buildings dotting the hills. Breakfast is buffet style with a great variety of carefully prepared, tasty foods, and the restaurant also serves dinner, which are classic, authentic Slovak meals. The pedestrian mall in the center of town is a convenient 5-minute walk away and the hotel staff will be happy to point you recommended attractions. All in all, a classic and classy Eastern European hotel experience!

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking towards the hills, on the opposite side of downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momo-colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatarinaFabianova, Manager at Hotel Yasmin Kosice, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Momo,
thank you for your review, we are very happy, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel Yasmin.
It´s great to hear, that you appreciate our design. During next stay you can taste also our new A la carte offer in Restaurant Cafe Bar Yasmin. We are looking forward to your next visit.
With best regards
Katarina Fabianova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

We have been satisfied. Reception and restaurant staff was very friendly and helpfull. The room was nice, clean and comfotable. There was only one think which I have to write, the bed was really very very soft! But we like this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katatata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatarinaFabianova, Manager at Hotel Yasmin Kosice, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Kata tata,
we are so thankful that you took the time to share your experence and so happy, that you enjoyed your stay. We are going to change our mattresses in next months and we hope you come back to visit us again soon.
With best regards,
Katarina Fabianova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We have visited Kosice for the marathon weekend. The hotel might be not in a complete city center, but it's very close, a few mins walk.
Overal it's a very good hotel, nicely furbished and good value for your money.
The room had a wonderful view, nicely furnished with a large bathroom. I personally liked the choice of materials and combination of colours on the floors and in the room.
There is a small gym and wellness in the basement, which offers good relax after a busy day.
We haven't experienced staff which would be unfriendly or unprofessional as commented by some reviewers, we've been satisfied with the service.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a wonderful view over the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tihino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatarinaFabianova, Manager at Hotel Yasmin Kosice, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Tihino,
thank you for choosing Hotel Yasmin. We are glad, you liked the hotel´s interior. Our service is very important to us, we are happy that you found our staff friendly. We hope you stop by again when you come back to Kosice.
With best regards
Katarina Fabianova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This seems to be a direct competitor to the Hilton Double Tree. Location is slightly worse but no real problems.
Rooms are very nice. Internet is free and fast.
Breakfast was very good.
Reception staff on check-in was super...on check-out not so good.
If this hotel would have a nice pool it could even be a 5 star property.
Would come back for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GPeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatarinaFabianova, Manager at Hotel Yasmin Kosice, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear GPeto,
thank you very much for such a positive review and for sharing your experience with us.
We hope you come back to visit us again soon.
With best regards
Katarina Fabianova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I have visited Kosice many times, have stayed in many different hotels, and have stayed numerous times in the larger hotels (namely the DoubleTree and Bristol). I first stayed in the Yasmin in 2012, and I said at that time that it was up there with the best in Kosice, and it certainly had the opportunity to be number one hotel in the city.

On this occasion (my second stay in the Yasmin), I felt the standards had slipped slightly, which is a shame. The main problem now is the (lack of) friendliness of the staff, maybe there is new management now, because the customer care training is lacking. Staff in the restaurant at breakfast were unfriendly, didnt even smile. One girl working there was just chatting (flirting!) with one of the customers, while tables around her needed cleaning. The reception staff have now stopped smiling, although the lady who checked us out (on sunday morning) was very pleasant. I also found the service in the downstairs late night bar very slow and unfriendly. One final incident that we didnt like was one of the staff coming into our room about an hour after we had checked in, she didnt even knock, she just let herself in, not nice, not professional....either check whether the room you are about to go in (might be) occupied, or knock on the door before entering.

All the other positives from the Yasmin remain...clean and stylish rooms, good location, good value. Please work on that customer service, and you absolutely have a chance to be the very best hotel in Kosice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AFCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatarinaFabianova, Manager at Hotel Yasmin Kosice, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your detail review.
We’re very sorry that you were disappointed with our services at our Hotel Yasmin. We’re improving our services every day. The next time you’re in Kosice, we hope you’ll come back to see the changes we’ve made and tell us what you think. Thank you for helping us improve!
We are looking forward to your next visit, with best regards, Katarina Fabianova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This hotel is very nice, hotel staff are helpful too. The location is ok however at night it is a bit daunting to walk to. The views from our room were great and the facilities were good too. We stayed here only one night but made the most of the time we had there by venturing into the nearby centre. Breakfast was nice, good selection. There was a wedding on when we were there so it was busy in reception area which was slightly awkward when you arrive back from walking about in the sun all day with shorts and t-shirts on and squeezing by a well dressed wedding party! That couldn't be helped though, I'd say go there if you don't mind a wee walk to things roundabout, if not, opt for closer to centre.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Layne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatarinaFabianova, Manager at Hotel Yasmin Kosice, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Layne,
thank you very much for your positive feedback, in summer time during weekends we organize weddings party in our banket rooms and garden. Usually we have a really positive feedback from our guests to see a bride. We are looking forward to your next visit.
With best regards
Katarina Fabianova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We spent only one night in Kosice and we were very impressed with Hotel Yasmin. The hotel facilities were modern and clean. The room spacious and clean with higher-quality toiletries. The staff was friendly and helpful with finding the name of a recommended restaurant. The location is a five minute walk to the town center and all the social activities of Kosice.

I will stay there again on my next visit to Kosice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen RW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatarinaFabianova, Manager at Hotel Yasmin Kosice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Stephen, thank you very much for your positive review, we are looking forward to your next visit in hotel Yasmin.
With best regards, Katarina Fabianova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kosice hotels
0.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Kosice
0.4 mi away
Eco friendly Hotel Dalia
0.6 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#3 of 21 in Kosice
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golden Royal Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Zlaty Dukat
Hotel Zlaty Dukat
#14 of 21 in Kosice
95 reviews
0.7 mi away
Penzion Horse Inn
Penzion Horse Inn
#16 of 21 in Kosice
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yasmin Kosice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yasmin Kosice

Address: Tyrsovo nabrezie 1, Kosice 040 01, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovakia > Kosice Region > Kosice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Kosice
Price Range: £57 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Yasmin Kosice 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just a few steps from the heart of the city, Hotel Yasmin Kosice combines stylish guest rooms and suites, modern conference and wellness facilities and superb cuisine. The fully air-conditioned rooms offer you free high-speed internet access. In the Restaurant Café Yasmin you can enjoy a selection of meals inspired by the experience of hotel's great culinary team, or enjoy a selection of drinks and cocktails. After a day of business or sightseeing you can indulge in a wide variety of massages or visit the sauna and the fitness facilities. The hotel is easily reachable from the highway and is only a 10-minute drive away from the city airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Yasmin Kosice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing