We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“From night to the morning” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Yasmin Kosice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Yasmin Kosice
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Kosice
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“From night to the morning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Quality, style and rich breakfast. Pretty good location and walking distance to the city center. Kosice is one amazing city, so being so close to the center and have the opportunity to enjoy it fully, this hotel deserves full rating.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelByPassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorbertMolnar, Manager at Hotel Yasmin Kosice, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Michal B,

for more than five years we have worked hard to reach such a result as given in your review or in the reviews from majority of our guests. We are glad that you were satisfied with the services of the Hotel Yasmin while you were in Kosice. It is great that you think that the Hotel Yasmin deserves full rating. We believe that you will give us full rating for every future stay in the Hotel Yasmin.

Best regards
Norbert Molnar
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    82
    17
    1
    3
See reviews for
17
36
16
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We found the Hotel Yasmin to be a very good hotel nicely located in the city of Kosice. The rooms were spacious and the bathroom had a very modern feel to it. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was very good. It is located near the old town and we enjoyed walking to the various cafes and shops.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MollyMax1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatarinaFabianova, Manager at Hotel Yasmin Kosice, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Molly Max 1000,
We are so glad that you had such a nice experience with us while you were in Kosice. Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review. We hope taht next time you come to Kosice, we will see you back at our Hotel Yasmin.
With best regards,
Katarina Fabianova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

centrally sited which is good, nice enough breakfast and rooms are ok ... sold as a spa hotel, which is great if they tell you that each time you enter the spa they charge you for it and you need to book it in advance.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vicky m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatarinaFabianova, Manager at Hotel Yasmin Kosice, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Vicky m,
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your review.
I am very sorry to hear, that you booked our hotel as a spa hotel. Please, be so kind and send us your booking chanel, thank you very much. We present our Hotel Yasmin as first design hotel in Kosice, not spa hotel. We have very nice, bud small spa and free entrance is included only in our weekend packages. I hope that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to see you again.
With best regards,
Katarina Fabianova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Good location, quite close to the historic town and to the railway station. Modern but beautiful interior design in the rooms. Delicous breakfast, friendly staff. I absolutely enjoyed this hotel and strictly recommended to everybody.

Room Tip: Rooms are facing to the historical town get beauty overview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AndrasFarkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatarinaFabianova, Manager at Hotel Yasmin Kosice, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear AndrasFarkas,
Thank you so much for taking time to write us nice review and recommendation. We are glad that you had such a pleasant stay and we hope to see you again next time you travel to Kosice.
With best regards,
Katarina Fabianova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed there just for a night but I enjoyed this hotel. I got a nice room at 7th floor that I found big, comfortable, clean and very stylish with a nice window and another one even inside the shower box! I also found the restaurant very good. The only thing that wasn't perfect was the wifi connection in my room: in fact the signal strength wasn't too high and I got my devices disconnecting quite often

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Francesco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatarinaFabianova, Manager at Hotel Yasmin Kosice, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Francesco S.,
We are so happy that you spent time with us in Kosice. Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are very sorry about technical problems with WiFi, during your next stay we recomand contact our reception and they will solve the problem.
We hope to see you again next time you travel to Kosice.
With best regards,
Katarina Fabianova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Friendly reception and even the housekeeping staff and over cafe and dining area. Nice view from the room. Good surrounding with nice garden near by. Only 5 min walking to the famous tourist area. Glad to visit Kosice.

Room Tip: Refer to the hotel staff, they can recommend what preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PakKhor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatarinaFabianova, Manager at Hotel Yasmin Kosice, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear PakKhor,
We are so glad that you had such a nice experience with us while your were in Kosice. Thank you for taking the time to write us a nice review.
We hope to see you again in the near future.
With best regards, Katarina Fabianova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komarno, Slovakia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Everything perfect. Modern hotel with well furnitured rooms, great bathroom and delicious breakfast. Ideal place for business meetings near the city centre. Unfortunately I didn't had time for swimming pool and spa - next time!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michal_Dobias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatarinaFabianova, Manager at Hotel Yasmin Kosice, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Michal Dobias,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope you come back to visit us again soon. With best regards,
Katarina Fabianova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kosice hotels
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Kosice
0.6 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#4 of 21 in Kosice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eco friendly Hotel Dalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
City Residence Apartment Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Zlaty Dukat
Hotel Zlaty Dukat
#10 of 21 in Kosice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Royal Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yasmin Kosice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yasmin Kosice

Property: Hotel Yasmin Kosice
Address: Tyrsovo nabrezie 1, Kosice 040 01, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovakia > Kosice Region > Kosice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Kosice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Yasmin Kosice 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just a few steps from the heart of the city, Hotel Yasmin Kosice combines stylish guest rooms and suites, modern conference and wellness facilities and superb cuisine. The fully air-conditioned rooms offer you free high-speed internet access. In the Restaurant Café Yasmin you can enjoy a selection of meals inspired by the experience of hotel's great culinary team, or enjoy a selection of drinks and cocktails. After a day of business or sightseeing you can indulge in a wide variety of massages or visit the sauna and the fitness facilities. The hotel is easily reachable from the highway and is only a 10-minute drive away from the city airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Yasmin Kosice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing