We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bristol Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bristol Hotel
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Kosice
Certificate of Excellence
Tasmania
2 reviews
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

The Hotel Bristol was excellent in every way. The staff are warm and friendly and extremely helpful. We stayed in the business suite as there were three adults in our group. This is a lovely and large room at the top of the hotel. They supplied a lovely travel cot for the baby. We cannot find fault in anything. They went beyond the norm or the expected to make our stay as comfortable as possible. I can recommend this hotel with confidence.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank astrid09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    34
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
14
27
13
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
South West London/Surrey
Level Contributor
287 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 403 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

It's been a couple of years since my last stay in the Bristol, and it felt nice to be back, none of the previously high standards have slipped.

The lobby area and bar are cosy and welcoming, the staff always greet you with a smile. The breakfast buffet is great, everything fresh and well presented.

On previous visits I have been a single occupant in a double sized room, but on this occasion I had a single room with a single bed. The room at first seemed rather small and dark, but over the duration of my stay, I got used to it, so it was not really a problem for me as a lone traveller. Everything was provided - safe, toiletries, great aircon, modern satellite tv, fast and reliable wifi. The bathroom (showerroom) was small, but not too small, it was adequate and everything spotlessly clean. One criticism of the room was lack of plug sockets, the only one visible was in the corner, behind the chair, so not easy to charge laptops and smart phones.

To conclude, I have been a regular visitor to the DoubleTree over the last couple of years, and have also tried (and really liked) the Yasmin, but staying at the Bristol again this week reminded me that the Bristol has a certain charm which the other two somwhow lack. I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AFCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Small 4* hotel in a downtown. Rooms are nice, but really miniature, food is good, friendly, helpful staff, what I really didn't like was wellness. It is open for public, so if you want to rest after long ride, it's "mission impossible", wellness is full, noisy and for me really dark (it's in a basement). For the price you can choose something better in Kosice.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
204 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

After a long drive in the car, I wanted to reward myself with a stay in the most expensive and most rewarded (TA) hotel in Kosice. - Two things happened, which were not happening for a long, long time...
a) I got (probably the one and only) a single bed room (see photo) - didn't know such still exist!! (who wants to sleep on a 80cm wide mattress)
b) I walked out of the hotel - the room I saw, barely qualifies for a 3*

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CenturionMember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

On arrival we were welcomed into this beautiful hotel which has a family run feel to it. The facilities are very good and rooms spacious, modern and clean. Very convenient for the city, with plenty of local eating places. The breakfast room is cosy and a great selection of hot and cold food. Will surely stay again

Room Tip: Can be a little noisy at front of hotel early in morning if you want to leave window open. Aircon i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyjParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

This hotel was recommended to me by many people and tripadvisor. It is in the middle of the city Kosice in Slovakia thus perfectly located.
The hote itself offers a wide range of services. However, from a 4 star hotel I do expect more:
- the breakfast was ok, but for sure nothing special
- the breakfast room was small and if many people having breakfast you can hardly access the buffet
- in my room (112) no wireless internet connection was possible at all. I tried with Laptop and iPad but no success. There were several access points available but the connection did not work
- I placed a complaint at the reception but they did not fix it at all
- the TV program on the room was ok, but again nothing special
- last but not least if you have a room towards the main street be sure you will wake up at latest 6.30 AM: you will hear everything and including dogs, cars, delivery staff etc.

Room Tip: take a room far away from the mainstreet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank khanke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

I did quite a bit of hotel research on hotels in Kosice before booking and judging by Trip Advisor there are a number of good ones, I therefore found it quite difficult to choose once I narrowed it down to 3, I am sure I picked the best one. My room was spacious and had a lovely bathroom. The bar area was very nice too although the bar did close about 11 which was not ideal but if you order what you would like before the bar closes it will be waiting for you once you get back from your night out. The staff were all lovely and do everything they can to make your stay one to remember. The breakfasts were good, cereals, ham, salad or cooked breakfast, lots of choice. We had to leave at 6am for our flight home and as breakfast doesn't open until half six we asked if they could do anything for us, sure enough nothing was too much trouble and they opened early for us.
The location is great, just round the corner is the main street. I would love to stay here again, I believe there was a spa but unfortunately we didn't have time to try it.
Thank you Hotel Bristol

Room Tip: My room was 210 which I think was in the loft, nice room but no view as it had a slanted roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 186411Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kosice hotels
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Kosice
0.6 mi away
Hotel Yasmin Kosice
Hotel Yasmin Kosice
#2 of 21 in Kosice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Royal Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zlaty Dukat
Hotel Zlaty Dukat
#10 of 21 in Kosice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eco friendly Hotel Dalia
0.5 mi away
City Residence Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bristol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Hotel

Property: Bristol Hotel
Address: Orlia 3, Kosice 040 01, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Kosice Region > Kosice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Kosice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bristol Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel Bristol**** is a 4* hotel located directly in the heart of the historical city centre offering accomodation in 29 rooms and 3 suites. Built in 2007 and renovated in 2011 it is the perfect choice for your Business trip or a short stay in the city. Together with an á la carte restaurant Allegro, lobby bar, summer terrace, welness centre and friendly and professional staff it forms an unique atmosphere which you don´t want to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Bristol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing