We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Janosik, Liptovsky Mikulas SVK” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Janosik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Janosik
zagreb
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hotel Janosik, Liptovsky Mikulas SVK”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Janosik hotel is an excellent hotel for short stays all year round. Renewed EU funds. Food from the restaurant is good and solid service. The rooms are large enough and comfortable. Internet access over cable, which is obtained at the reception. Bathrooms are spacious and clean. The bar is open all day and offers all kinds of cakes and drinks. Parking is limited and small. Rooms facing the river are a little quieter than those facing the street. The price is good considering the service.

Room Tip: Recommendations for sauna...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zdravko d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    34
    16
    5
    0
See reviews for
13
28
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed at hotel Janosik two nights. It is near city, near aquapark and close to ski Jasna. Nice hotel, clean room, everything was great, perhaps just wellness is small, and pool water was cold and air aswell.
We recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012 via mobile

Umpteenth visit to the hotel but as usual must present my passport as the computer doesn't have my details, even though the reservation is made by a local company. don't expect staff to be friendly or even care about your opinion. Today I refused uncooked cold pasta, but the remedy is - you guessed - just reheat in the microwave. But for a town that would like to consider itself a tourist destination, just get used to it because this is about as good as it gets. For business reasons I have been coming here for the last six years and Slovak service leaves a lot to be desired. Personnel are mostly unfriendly and are not in the least interested in doing anything more than the minimum required to keep their jobs. Most unsatisfying, but not to worry it can only get worse.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dmacseoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

Just returned from a ski holiday in jasna, we stayed in the janosik which was a 15 min car journey from the slopes. The hotel and staff were great. Recently refurbished it was as good as any 4* hotel in London. Rooms are large and comfortable. Restuarant was ok, service excellent, most staff speaking very good English.. I suspect it was as good as most in the area. Jasna is a small ski resort with huge potential. New, fast EU funded lifts are spot on, car parking is free, lift pass much cheaper than most of Europe and the USA. Mountain food good and cheap. Bar prices better than reasonable .....£1 / pint and 10% proof!!!! Local wine £1 a small and very drinkable.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alyson F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kostrzyn, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

Breakfast was on it's average. We did not check other hotels in LM so it's hard to compare, next time we will look for something smaller and with better relation of value offered to money paid. Free WiFi is provided with no additional password requirements. Access to swimming pool and sauna (SPA center) is not included in rooms price and to be paid additionally (5 EUR pp in August 2011). Free parking lot is available for hotel guests.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
195 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2010

Hotel seems to be a renovated old panelled building. They have done a good job and rooms are comfortable and roomy. Nice and clean.

Service and foods in restaurant and cafe are ok, but nothing special, then again in this town the level isnt too high.

probably best bet if you are staying only a night.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricpra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2008

For a small & post war eastern europe town like LM, Hotel Janosik really bring new image for the Mikulas. Clean& Comfort room with the river view flowing.. The breakfast also good & walking distance to the shopping mall & restaurant( route66).
Thanks to EU who invest in this hotel. The only setback is.. the lift is too small.. its only fit 2 - 3 people.
but its ok..

cheers

  • Liked — clean
  • Disliked — lift
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Muarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liptovsky Mikulas
2.0 mi away
Holiday Village Tatralandia
Holiday Village Tatralandia
#3 of 6 in Liptovsky Mikulas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wellness Hotel Chopok
Wellness Hotel Chopok
#1 of 6 in Liptovsky Mikulas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Tri Studnicky
Hotel Tri Studnicky
#4 of 13 in Demanovska Dolina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Klar
Hotel Klar
#4 of 6 in Liptovsky Mikulas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Steve
Hotel Steve
#5 of 6 in Liptovsky Mikulas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hotel Grand
Hotel Grand
#2 of 13 in Demanovska Dolina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Janosik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Janosik

Property: Hotel Janosik
Address: Janosikovo nabrezie 1, Liptovsky Mikulas 034 01, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Zilina Region > Liptovsky Mikulas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Liptovsky Mikulas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Janosik 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Janosik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Janosik Slovakia/Liptovsky Mikulas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing