We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay near Jasna”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilson Jasna Apartments
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good place to stay near Jasna”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Nice small apartments, modern furniture, equipped kitchen, clean although a bit smelly from the sewage. Separate ski room to keep the winter equipment. About 10 minutes drive to Jasna ski resort and also to Tatralandia aqua park. It is situated outside Liptovski Mikulas, but there are several good restaurants near by.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    15
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
15
16
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
303 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We booked 3 nights at the apartments and when we arrived it turns out we booked 2 rooms for 2 people instead of 1 room for 2 people, no idea how that happened. It was such a small price that I never even noticed! They gave us the large apartment (about 50 sqm) for that price so we were happy.
Great location just 15 min drive from th very top of the mountain, or at least as far as one can drive.
The dog Benny is always around, very friendly!
We had a great trip, thank you for the VERY friendly service and the great tips for eating out and excursions!

Room Tip: A small tip; The walls are thin so ask for a corner room so you only have neighbors on one side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevenekuhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

We rented an apartment for 4 adults. Our selves consisting of 2 adults, 2 teenagers, and a 7 year old. The apartment although being modern and clean, was very small. 1 bed room with a bed for 2 which almost occupied the whole bed room. In the living room the other "adult couple" was meant to sleep in a bed sofa. The living room is also small and cramped.

The receptionist's attitude is a bit of "take it or leave it".

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kristian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Me and my friends were there for a few days and it was great. I can´t complain about anything. Apartments are new, clean and fashionable, there is everything you need to spend a nice holiday. It´s pretty close to Jasná ski center and after whole day skiing you can spend a wonderful time in welness which is a part of apartments. Most appreciate a friendly and helpful staff here.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosice, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Everything there was just great!!! We enjoyed it very much. We liked the place a lot of atraction. Nice area and the wellness......wonderfull.Very comfortable and relaxing place to stay at.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Timea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liptovsky Mikulas
2.5 mi away
Wellness Hotel Chopok
Wellness Hotel Chopok
#2 of 14 in Demanovska Dolina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Village Tatralandia
Holiday Village Tatralandia
#2 of 5 in Liptovsky Mikulas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Tri Studnicky
Hotel Tri Studnicky
#4 of 14 in Demanovska Dolina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Janosik
Hotel Janosik
#1 of 5 in Liptovsky Mikulas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Steve
Hotel Steve
#4 of 5 in Liptovsky Mikulas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartmany Via Jasna
Apartmany Via Jasna
#5 of 46 in Liptovsky Mikulas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilson Jasna Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilson Jasna Apartments

Property: Hilson Jasna Apartments
Address: Demanova 497, Liptovsky Mikulas 031 01, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Zilina Region > Liptovsky Mikulas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Liptovsky Mikulas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilson Jasna Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering views of the surrounding mountains, Apartmany Hilson Jasna features modern self-catering apartments and studios in a quite part of the Liptovsky Mikulas. Sauna facilities, a relaxation room and, hot tub and massages are available on site at a surcharge. Every apartment consists of a separate bedroom, an equipped kitchen, and a balcony, or terrace with a lovely view of the Tatras peaks. Each apartment provides accommodation for 2 - 6 people. Unlike other apartment complexes, Hilson also provides amenities which are usually found in guest accommodations and hotels. There is wellness - Finish and herbal sauna with cooling showers, whirlpool, relaxing room, and outside terrace are available. Guests are welcome to use barbecue gazebos, and they can rent electric bikes. Children can spend a lot of time in the children's playgrounds with a trampolines. In addition to quality wines, guests can choose from a selection of mixed drinks and desserts on offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and HRS so you can book your Hilson Jasna Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilson Jasna Apartments Slovakia/Liptovsky Mikulas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing