We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best hotels I have been to...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Zlaty Klucik

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Zlaty Klucik
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Nitra
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels I have been to...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

Stayed here while being on the road with the band. Definitely the best hotel from the whole tour. Friendly staff, spacious and elegant rooms, lovely and romantic surroundings, amazing breakfast and great view over the city. I hope to come back there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danyhella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    18
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
15
1
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

Stayed here just one night on business place is described well by others.

I am a frequant visitor to Central Europe this is one of best hotels I have stayed in

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 129Bluemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

I stayed this hotel for 2 week plus.
It was good hotel -- nice service, good restaurant, comfortable room. BUT there's nothing around the hotel since it's on the hill, out of city center. So I had to take taxi to go out for dinner, sightseeing or shopping. It's not matter for you if it's short stay, but it was inconvenience for me, for 2 week stay.
I'm sure it's the best hotel in Nitra though I chose another hotel for my second long stay..

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ysugiura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

The hotel gives great views over the town. The food is good, beer good, and overall the hotel us good for Slovakia. It is the best I've stayed in in Nitra, but also the most expensive.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie_Cartwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
195 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2010

Hotel has great view over Nitra. It has been extended so there are two types of rooms. Make sure you get in newer wing, which is very nice. Very welcoming staff. Restaurant is not up to much for an evening meal, have been disappointed a few times, but breakfast is good (even if they do buy alot of it in Lidl).

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricpra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2010

This is a real gem, hidden a short drive out of the city centre and with great views across the city.

The standard of the rooms / interiors in general is excellent. The room was huge and had all amenities. The restaurant was also very good quality and had a very good selection of Moravian and international wines.

I stayed at the hotel for business purposes, but would thoroughly recommend the place to couples / tourists.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chriss7930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
264 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2009

This hotel is in a superb location for a great view of Nitra, it works well in the evening especially in the lobby bar. I enjoyed my stay here, the rooms were very nice, had a good contemporary feel about them and all the amenities you would expect including very good wifi. The bathroom is a nice style but I did not like the narrow bath which made the shower curtain stick to my skin! suggest they put a curved rail to solve the clammy problem. You definately need a car as the hotel is set outside the town and it would be a 25 minute walk (uphill on your return) however. I think it is worth it - definately best hotel in Nitra. There is a huge spread for breakfast, however, in eastern european style. The spa, gym etc would not entice me to the hotel so really not worth considering. The outdoor dining room is very chilly but you do get nice woolly blankets to make up for it and the great view. A pity there is no room serviceespecially when you have a late arrival
I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Awaywegoagain22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nitra hotels
1.2 mi away
City Hotel Nitra
City Hotel Nitra
#2 of 16 in Nitra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel River
Hotel River
#6 of 16 in Nitra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel MIKADO
Hotel MIKADO
#3 of 16 in Nitra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Capital
Hotel Capital
#15 of 16 in Nitra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Alexander's
Hotel Alexander's
#7 of 16 in Nitra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Koruna
Hotel Koruna
#9 of 16 in Nitra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zlaty Klucik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zlaty Klucik

Property: Hotel Zlaty Klucik
Address: Svaetourbanska 27, Nitra 949 01, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Nitra Region > Nitra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Nitra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zlaty Klucik 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Zlaty Klucik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing