We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““In one word - Amazing”
Review of Hotel Zlaty Klucik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Zlaty Klucik
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Nitra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We needed some time to relax and recharge our batteries! This was the best place for it.
The owner Robert was brilliant from start to finish!
The hotel was perfect for relax, for experience and food in the restaurant was really amazing.
Thank you so much and would recommend to anyone and would love to visit again.
Dusan & Klaudia

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chalupkovo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

Even if not easy to find, small streets up hill, Zlaty Klucik is worth the effort : A very nice large hotel with very modern and clean rooms, The decoration has been selected with a lot of care and refers often to the golden key that is the name of the hotel... Really to be recommended. Note some of the rooms are with difficult access (no elevator) if you have heavy luggage

Room Tip: Ask a room above the dining room, they are easier to access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garzagul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I spent two nights in this 4 star hotel. Location is very nice - calm part on the hill with wonderfull view to the Nitra city. I hadn´t time for hoel restaurant so I don´t know about breakfast and quality of fodd in restaurant. Check in and check out was ordinary. Room was clean, calm, wifi was vailable. Bathroom was normal, clean. I think the hotel is the best in charming city Nitra.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JuliusO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I'm sure that this is the best hotel in Nitra.Very friendly staff. the rooms are comfortable' clean and very nice decorative.We were 2 couples stayed 3 days traveling in the low Tatras.Please take care that this hotel is out of town so you need a car.the breakfast is nice but the dinner in the restaurante is expensive

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Once you come to this hotel, you start to feel very special.. I was on business trip there, but started to feel like on holidays. They welcome you with a glass of champagne and friendly smile. Hotel itself is very cute and the view on Nitra is tremendous. Rooms very nice and comfortable, romantic restaurant on terrace with the great view, good food, professional staff... Breakfasts are in the same place and it feels like little Tuscany or Azure coast, just without the sea. Perfect! This will always be my choice in Nitra.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaZCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

All I can say is "perfect"! Stunning view on Nitra, fully equiped, comfortable rooms, the food is great, staff helpful and friendly. If I need to stay in Nitra over night, definitely go back to Zlaty klucik.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Stayed here while being on the road with the band. Definitely the best hotel from the whole tour. Friendly staff, spacious and elegant rooms, lovely and romantic surroundings, amazing breakfast and great view over the city. I hope to come back there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danyhella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nitra
1.8 mi away
Hotel MIKADO
Hotel MIKADO
#2 of 15 in Nitra
48 reviews
1.2 mi away
City Hotel Nitra
City Hotel Nitra
#3 of 15 in Nitra
45 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Capital
Hotel Capital
#14 of 15 in Nitra
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Penzion&Wellness Zoborska
1.5 mi away
Hotel Golden Hoffer
Hotel Golden Hoffer
#5 of 15 in Nitra
25 reviews
21.3 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Thermia Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zlaty Klucik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zlaty Klucik

Address: Svatourbanska 27, Nitra 949 01, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Nitra Region > Nitra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Nitra
Price Range: £106 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zlaty Klucik 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Zlaty Klucik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing