We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Danubius Health Spa Resort Thermia Palace
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Piestany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I´ve been to Thermia several times and can recommend it to everyone who is looking for peaceful relaxation. It is very historical building but very well maintained. I use to get a room in the second floor just next door leading to Irma spa - room is oriented to the garden and has a big balcony with comfortable seating which is very good when having nice weather. Irma spa offers plenty of treatments and I like especially the mud pool where the temperature of the water is about 40C ( mud is at the bottom of the pool ). Hotel has outside heated pool which is very nice but it needs some refurbishment. I normally have half board where for breakfast you have variety of choices and for dinner ( if you stay for longer time) you can choose menu in advance. A big park is connecting other hotels within the island and Thermia is just couple of minutes walking distance from the town center ( small but nice).

Room Tip: Choose a room with balcony - second floor and you will also have direct access to Irma spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jitka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2011

I stayed in this hotel 3 days in May, it's like heaven in the earth, hotel is very quite and the view is nice, you can hear voice of all kind of birds in the morning.
The healthclub is excelent..
The thing that i dislike is breakfast time from 7 to 9 am..

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tefu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Hotel Danubius Thermia Palace is best choice, if you ever go to Piestany.I have stayed in hotel always for weekend.Hotel offers very nice and clean rooms, nice restaurant with great breakfast [ for launch and dinning there is a nice restaurant just beside of hotel ] but hotel restaurant offers all day menu.Spa is just outstanding.Staff is nice, perfect english and german speaking and very helpfull.I can recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vlad84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We had a great stay at the hotel and the Irma spa was great.
Every single staff was extremely helpfull, polite and friendly. The only slight drawback was the food being just a little ordinary but still 3 to 4 star.
True five star, and recomendable to all serious spa-visitor.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2011

We needed a Christmas break that was quiet but spacious. This hotel and spa filled the bill. We had full board which was continental style and the food was perfect. The guests are mainly Slovak or German and the food reflects this. It is mainly a medicinal spa with some beauty treatments. The hot water and mud treatments were good. It was so very relaxing for us.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frequentravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

I have only the best experience. I had a lovely large room with overlooking to the outdoor thermal pool and nice garden. The hotel has a beautiful main hall, where food is served. Breakfast is very rich, the 5-course lunch with choice, also dinner. Perfect staff with everyday smile. Every night was music- live piano. Overall impression - Excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

I have been very disappointed by rude staff on the reception desk. First I asked for set of towels because friend of mine was sick (vomiting).The young blonde receptionist was really rude. She was almost shouting at me that what I like at 6pm!? All accommodation assistants are already at home. I said that I saw trolley of one accommodation assistant in second floor (I supposed for evening service) but she said that this cleaning lady is for cleaning her receptionist desk nothing else and she has no key from storage room with clean towels!!! In 5 star hotel really terrible service! In Premier Inn you will get towels directly to your room at 1am in the morning if you call the reception desk!
As well there is 1 pillow for 1 person. There is no extra duvet! If you fell cold you need wait till they will start central heating but nobody knows when it will be!
I cannot recommend this hotel and spa for not fully healthy people. As I know from one nurse there was already dead guy from Cyprus in hotel room – after my stay there I already know why it happened!
This hotel is definitely not 5 star hotels. (maybe on the picture only)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank engineeruk11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piestany
0.4 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade
0.6 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#19 of 22 in Piestany
52 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Boutique Hotel Sergijo,luxury boutique hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Maj Spa & Wellness
Hotel Maj Spa & Wellness
#6 of 22 in Piestany
35 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel LOWE
Hotel LOWE
#5 of 22 in Piestany
2 reviews
23.3 mi away
Hotel Elizabeth
Hotel Elizabeth
#1 of 5 in Trencin
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danubius Health Spa Resort Thermia Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danubius Health Spa Resort Thermia Palace

Address: Spa Island, Piestany 921 29, Slovakia (Formerly Thermia Palace Hotel Piestany)
Region: Slovakia > Trnava Region > Piestany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Piestany
#1 Spa Hotel in Piestany
Price Range: £160 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Danubius Health Spa Resort Thermia Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•Beautifully renovated Art-Nouveau gem built in 1912 and nesting in the picturesque environment of Spa Island.•Located on the site of thermal springs and healing mud, directly connected to Irma Health Spa.•Immerse yourself in the unique mud and mirror pool in our luxurious spa premises•All you need to keep fit on Spa Island: golf course, tennis, jogging paths. Water sports, fishing, cycling, squash and bowling in Piestany.•Treat yourself to a little time off in our Spa park, enjoy listening to birdsong under old trees, the tranquility of the thermal pools or the enclosure with peacocks and rare pheasants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Danubius Health Spa Resort Thermia Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danubius Health Spa Resort Thermia Palace Hotel Piestany
Thermia Palace Piestany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing