We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The sozialistic type of hotel in centrum of spa city Piešťany.”
Review of Magnolia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Magnolia Hotel
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Piestany
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Hotel was build in sozialistic aera in sixties past century.-4-stars is too much. Kitchen is good,
personel empatic, wellness average, parking outdoor.
Resumee: average hotel for average price.

Room Tip: Give a tip
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niepel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2012

My parents stayed for a week in this hotel. They do not recommend for anyone, It is far from 4* hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank BranoH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

If you look on the internet, you will see this hotel advertised as a 4-star. Don't know who came up with this rating but they must be clinically insane. The hotel seems to be ran by a badly organised bunch of women that work behind reception that smile but only when they have to. Negative points 1) Had a number of issues during our stay - bar would open late one night but then the next night it would close on eleven. This wouldn't be a problem but there were thirty of us in a group and hence simple business sense dictates you would open the bar!!! 2) Staff in general were about as cheerful and helpful as prisoners on death row. They weren't knowledgeable either. Room rates even when confirmed in writing by my Slovakian partner were queried on check-out. One room for example was over charged 20 euros a night - won't see that again. 3) Breakfast was pretty dire. They only tend to put decent food on at the week-end as this is when they are busy. 4) You wait ages for a lift - this tends to be because the cleaners are using them 5) They are good at promising but don't deliver 6) If you stay in an apartment for 3 people - do not expect the spare bed to be made, in addition when you ask for it to be made, expect to be told to wait until the morning as the housekeeper i.e. cleaner has gone home in the morning before you were able to check in. Plus points 1) Leaving 2) Food served in the restaurant was ok but the atmosphere was like an old peoples home. 3) The Wellness center - and more importantly the lady that runs it are brilliant. She is always friendly and happy to see people. We had a number of massages and for 15 euros for an hour it's one of the best holiday experiences i've had - you come out almost floating you are so relaxed. 4) There is one receptionist which is friendly and helpful - good luck to her being on shift though To summarise - don't stay in this hell hole ran by clowns - but definately do take the time to go to the wellness center on the first floor. Anyone can walk in and book a massage. 4-star - 2 at best!!!!

Room Tip: 8th or 9th Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DannyBlue_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016
Thank marianna77313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank mikronela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zuzana1111111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eva Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Piestany hotels
0.5 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade
0.6 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#19 of 21 in Piestany
51 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Boutique Hotel Sergijo,luxury boutique hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Satelit
Hotel Satelit
#9 of 21 in Piestany
28 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel LOWE
#6 of 21 in Piestany
1 reviews
0.2 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Thermia Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel

Address: Nalepkova 1, Piestany 921 01, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Trnava Region > Piestany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Piestany
Price Range: £45 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Magnolia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing