We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not exactly 4*...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Boutique Hotel Sergijo
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Piestany
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not exactly 4*...”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

The whirlpools are outdoors.
There is no actual "wellness area".
The gym is small, but acceptable.
There is no swimming pool.
There's no elevator.
The rooms have no air conditioner.
In one of the rooms there was a strange smell.
The walls had a very "heavy" red paint.
There's a 7EUR/day charge for parking, although the gate is always open.
The breakfast is pretty "scarce", but the eggs taste well.
Most of the staff does not speak any english or german.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thesandmanAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EVAGOD, Manažér at Grand Boutique Hotel Sergijo, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
Google Translation
Hotel má od leta novú vonkajšiu Wellnes zonu s terasami.Od jesene uplne nové Wellnes s finskou saunou,jacuzzi a nove maserske centrum.Garantujeme vyborne služby ,nove fitness v prevadzke gratis.

Reštauracia od 1.1. pod vedenim nového šefkuchara.Radi pripravime vyborne aĺa cart menu,denne ponuky za vyborne ceny.Štandard raňajok vyrazne rozširený.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    27
    24
    20
    19
See reviews for
17
64
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Nitra, Slovakia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This hotel is a nightmare. We stayed there approx 4 hours. When we arrived, no one was at the front desk because receptionist also works as a waiter in a restaurant. The entire hotel smells like the kitchen. Cappuccino in the lobby bar was like water, probably instant. Slow service in the restaurant. After 30 minutes, the waiter asked us if everything is okay, but we have not yet received drinks not even meal. After waiting 30 minutes we received menu with blank pages. This is not a joke, I took another three menus from the service table, all blank. The food was good (the only positive thing in this hotel).
Room smells stale or musty, I don't know. The safe was out of order even not mounted to the wall. Only 2 big holes in the wall. I asked to repair the safe. Receptionist promised to call service man. We couldn't wait for service man so I asked the repair again. Previous receptionist left the work without solving our problem, her new college started to solve our safe issue. After a while did cook (!!!) come to our room with new safe under his arm. Replaced the old safe, but not mounted to the wall again. When I complained, he said that there is no one who can steal anything from our room and everything is under camera system. I wanted to solve that terrible stink in the room and I received WC deodorant from the receptionist which should solve my problem. WE LEFT THE HOUSE AND NEVER MOOOORE .....

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Ivan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EVAGOD, Manažér at Grand Boutique Hotel Sergijo, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
Google Translation
Es tut uns leid wegen schlechte Rezension.Von 1.1.2015 ist es neues Hotel - als GRAND BOUTIQUE HOTEL SERGIJO9**** mit neues Management Hotel ist nach neue Renovation mit neues Wellnes,Fitness,neues Relaxroom Im Restaurant neues aĺa Cart Menu ,neues Standard der Fruhstucken und hat viele Neuigkeiten im Zimmern-design.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Piestany hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Bratislava Region, Slovakia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

First of all I want to highlight that even they were critical mistakes from stuff of this hotel I don't want to blame them, because I believe that they are doing the best they can and were instructed. So let me now review all critical areas:
a. stuff and quality of service: the stuff is nice and apparently instructed by the basics of customer handling. However, they still have to learn a much about the excellence of execution (I guess they are limited by the motivation). The issues we had were that we was not right informed about the changes in organization (later breakfast, changes in menu...etc.). They also need to learn that there is no difference in customers, even they are differently sensible and the only one way is to give always the same high level of quality, under any circumstance
b. hotel: the rooms are really tiny, so not very good designed for little children, but this is not a matter. There is no lift and the stuff will not help you to carry your suits.
c. smoking: in this area there is a big gap: the lobby bar is situated before the enter to the restaurant. So if you are non-smoker and having a little children running across the hotel you will have a trouble.
d. children: as I already mentioned> this hotel is not very good designed for children and maybe this would be a great area for improvements. Actually, this is doable because there is a nice area around the hotel (yes, there is already a playground), but this could be an incredible area to accelerate the business of this hotel (just think about some animals, inside playground...etc).
e. wellness: yes, the massages are perfect. this is what we enjoyed really this hotel. What is critically missing is the POOL. In winter there is no way to have a bath around the hotel and in Piestany there are only SPA available, to get into a pool only you have to pay extra money in hotels like Balnea Esplanade (28 Eur/pers).
f. food: Before we went to this hotel I red a lot of disappointed reviewers to this topic, but I have to say there is nothing to concern. The food is very good. It`s maybe not the highest level and please do not expect large portions, but it is very tasty and served well. Of course, this area can be developed, because about cucina italiana we could discuss a days, but for typical guests as we were it was perfect
g. other points: this hotel is not 4 stars worth and if you will compare that with other 4 stars hotels you will be dissatisfied. On the otherhand this could be very stylish family hotel, but the management needs to change the strategy. Yes, the parking is really 7 eur/night, but we were informed about and I have to say that I could sleep calmer as my car was parked well.
So, heads up. Just remove the word "Grand", change your strategy and you can have the nicest 3 stars hotel in suburb of Piestany.
This is what I always cannot understand in Slovak`s gastronomy and hotels: most of them are not having any story, philosophy and they are just some companies without a soul. This is not the way to get a satisfied customer. I gave now 4 points from 5 to support the good idea.

Room Tip: grandiose 3 stars hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EugenFiala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teplice, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

we should have a SPA program here for 3 nights but there is NO SPA here, no pool, just an outdoor jacuzzi (not good in winter really) ! Sauna was not working, food portion are very small, room with only one bulb and one el.socket working ! TERRIBLE

Room Tip: choose different hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Boris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EVAGOD, Manažér at Grand Boutique Hotel Sergijo, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
From 1.1.2015 is a new hotel - as GRAND BOUTIQUE HOTEL **** with new management .
Hotel after new renovation with new wellness , fitness, relaxation room, new a la carte menu in the restaurant , new standard of breakfast and has news in the room -design .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We have stayed in this hotel with my wife, we've booked 3 nights but than we have changed our minds and left earlier. The staff is unprofessional, the food was just average, really not 4 stars quality. Extra charges for everything, there were no wrtitten before that we have to pay for parking 7 eur per day! And it is in the village not exactly Piestany. Also extra payments for spa services, but what services???? the sauna is ou of order for weeks, and for this price of the hotel it could be the jacuzzi, biliard etc for free!!!! We have to wait half a day for our mojitos /which were definitely alcohol free/
We always travel with our dog, a small one, there were no problem in 5 star hotel in Budapest or Rome, just here we have to eat in the corner of smoky lobby bar, bcs of the sanitary regulations, but what say sanitary regulations about eating a dinner in a lobby full of smoke???? And what a dinner just like a children portion, 3 slices of tomato like caprese salad??? are you kidding men??
It was really ou worst experience ever!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alexander H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EVAGOD, Manažér at Grand Boutique Hotel Sergijo, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
From 1.1.2015 is a new hotel - as GRAND BOUTIQUE HOTEL **** with new management .
Hotel after new renovation with new wellness , fitness, relaxation room, new a la carte menu in the restaurant , new standard of breakfast and has news in the room -design .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Definitely not 4 stars! The food was like in the school canteen. The receptionist has told us, that the Chef is italian...an italian doesn't prepare 'risotto' with edam cheese instead of parmigiano cheese. The surprise of the Chef in our romantic dinner was 'Pavlova cake', which was turnig around in the glass cabinet for 3 days... and the strawberries were stinking after onion...When we has told to a waiter, there was no excuse nothing....
The coffee was terrible, served without any water.
The biggest surprise was when we went to pay for it - the bill was full of mistakes - the price of the salmon was highest as in the menu was written, they will charge you for everything / parking & eur per day, nobody has told us beforre, there were enough parkig space opposite the hotel, the tips were been automatically added to our account, nobody has mention it before, and it is not usual, especially if you are not satisfied with the service.
Spa??? what spa? the sauna doesn't exist, the reflex foot massage was just foot massage but not reflex in the small room on the second floor - no separate spa space. Also they charge for biliard, jacuzzi everything... Room cleaning?? They just knock on our door if we have enough toillet paper.
And about the location, it is not in the Piestany directly, but in the nearest village and the surroundings are one destructed building and one building in the course of construction.
Too much money for poor service and poor food. So don't waste your money, there are better hotels and believe me we have visiting some really good places and this hotel doesn't deserve 4 stars!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 970Sicily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EVAGOD, Manažér at Grand Boutique Hotel Sergijo, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
From 1.1.2015 is a new hotel - as GRAND BOUTIQUE HOTEL **** with new management .
Hotel after new renovation with new wellness , fitness, relaxation room, new a la carte menu in the restaurant , new standard of breakfast and has news in the room -design .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hotel is definitely not a 4 star hotel. We were supposed to enjoy a SPA program in the hotel. First we were surprised the sauna was out of order. We were compensated by a bottle of wine instead of other SPA procedures, e.g. massage. Next, we received only a 20 min massage. The jacuzzi was outside in the cold air and we had to pay 3 euro for bathrobes, You could expect a swimming pool in a 4 star SPA hotel - no such thing. The services in the hotel were also very poor. The mini bar was not refilled, no big choice for breakfast, small dish portions in the restaurant. We also had to pay 7 euro for PARKING!!! And it was not written anywhere the parking was paid. You could have parked anywhere along the street, there was plenty of parking lots. This hotel should cost no more than 30-40 euro, definitely not 110! Just don't go there!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EVAGOD, Manažér at Grand Boutique Hotel Sergijo, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
From 1.1.2015 is a new hotel - as GRAND BOUTIQUE HOTEL **** with new management .
Hotel after new renovation with new wellness , fitness, relaxation room, new a la carte menu in the restaurant , new standard of breakfast and has news in the room -design .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Piestany hotels
1.2 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Thermia Palace
1.3 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade
1.8 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#6 of 21 in Piestany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Satelit
Hotel Satelit
#15 of 21 in Piestany
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Harmonia
Hotel Harmonia
#5 of 21 in Piestany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Sandor Pavillon
Hotel Sandor Pavillon
#3 of 21 in Piestany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Boutique Hotel Sergijo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Boutique Hotel Sergijo

Property: Grand Boutique Hotel Sergijo
Address: Odborarska 7 | cast Banka, Piestany 921 01, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovakia > Trnava Region > Piestany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Piestany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Boutique Hotel Sergijo 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant boutique hotel in a spa city Piestany, offers after reconstruction in 2014 an accommodation in 25 rooms and apartments. Restaurant LA REINE gives a wide offer of gourmet specialities. Exclusive Lobby bar, won as the best lobby bar in Slovakia at Bar Award 2008. It offers billiard, chess, and an offer of cognacs and cigars. New wine room offers the wines of celebrities with discounts for the hotel guests. Hotel has new Wellness and massage centre with wide offer of massages for great prices, hotel also has a new fitness centre for its guests for free. From May - October, there are 2 summer pools available near the hotel, and a summer garden for relax. Near the hotel, there is spa (the hotel offers transfer). Near the hotel, there is tennis, golf, waterski, bike, lake Slnava. Near the hotel, there are businesses as Emerson, Hella, Bosch, Bongrain, Semicron, Semiconductor, Coca Cola, Bekaert, Peugeot and much more in business park. Hotel offers all inclusive seminar packages and complex business service. We offer discounts for companies for accomodation and hotel services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Boutique Hotel Sergijo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing