We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Park(Piestany)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Harmonia(Piestany)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Penzion Diana(Piestany)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel LOWE(Piestany)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Panorama(Piestany)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
117
55
29
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
55
29
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo weeksbeautiful parkhealth spasmall cityfood selectionspent two nightssalt cavemud treatmentspa resortlarge balconymedical treatmenttreatment roomsswimming poolthermal waterfacilitiesretrobalnea
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013

After some time I again visited Balnea Esplanade Palace spa in Piestany with couple of friends and it was again very pleasant and relaxing experience. The Hotel management did few improvements in the hotel since my last visit ..New Pool Side bar was a great addition to the pool, they have very good selection of beverages and snacks, only the Shawrma chicken was not really a Shawrma but it was tasty. The breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets were also great, good variety of food and tasty as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel manager Mr. Bichler was around and personally look after the guests which was very nice touch. the room was spacious, clean and had all the amenities we needed. We loved the special home made sweets (strudla) it was excellent! we are planing to spend another weekend there very soon!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simsimka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpaPiestany, General Manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for the postive respond on tripadvisor about the Balnea Esplanade Palace. It is a great motivation for us in order to meet our guest expectations.

looking forward to see you again soon in Piestany.

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

i was there with my boyfriend, everything was perfect and so romantic. The hotel was nice, service very good.. we ate a lot.. breakfast, lunch and dinner were yummy. Staff is very friendly, Piestany is very beautiful city.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anikaa789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpaPiestany, General Manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Guest,

it is always a big motivation for the team of the Balena Esplanade Palace to recieve such positive reviews. We will make sure that also your next stay with us will be outstanding one.

best regards

Kurt J. Bichler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We Yuri and Lidiya stay in room 345, we would were like to thank all staff for their hightes proffessional service also were been in this hotel last year and compete for this year we would like to express out gratitude to Mr. Kurt Josef Bichler for his proffessional management apart from that many thanks to waitresess to Mrs. Slavka Kesslova and Mrs. Helena Orviska, and to Mrs. Jana Cepcekova guest relation for very high professional and friendly services.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yuri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpaPiestany, General Manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Mr. Yuri,

i would like to thank you personally for your very positive and motivating review in tripadvisor. It was a great pleasure to have you and your wife as guests here in the Balnea Esplanade Palace and we hope to welcome you soon again here in Piestany.

warm regards

Kurt. J. Bichler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

It was our first stay at hotel Balnea Esplanade Palace. The rooms are modern, very comfortable and always clean. We really appreciated the high quality of all provided services, the professionalism of hotel staff, excellent treatments, tasty food and a wide selection of meals. We will recommend this hotel and come back again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helenita75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We had a fine week in the Balnea Esplanade Hotel in Piestany. Wellness and Health Spa are of good quality but limited in space. The hotel is a nice 4* plus Spa Resort with good cafe esplanade
, retro style night club and top quality buffet restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Do not miss the special BBQ night with live music on tuesdays.

Room Tip: Take rooms in the nicer Esplanade
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 145natalieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpaPiestany, General Manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Thank you very much for the extra time you spent providing us with the feedback to your recent stay at our hotel.

The Balnea Esplanade is looking forward to welcome soon again

best regards

Kurt J. Bichler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews