We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good hotel near to Strbske Pleso lake” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Toliar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Toliar
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Poprad
Brno, Jihomoravsky Kraj, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good hotel near to Strbske Pleso lake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

The hotel is situated very near to train station of Strbske Pleso, which can really be appreciated when carrying heavy bags or things you need for skiing. Also Strbske Pleso lake is only about 200 metres away and the hotel is also very good starting point for your walking tours.
The rooms are comfortable and quite large, some of them also quite hot, especially those situated below spa area. The view from the window was not very nice, but when you spend most time outside walking or skiing, it's not the most important thing. The restaurant is clean and with nice design, meals are very good (especially slovak kitchen, but you can also have pasta) and served in big portions. The staff was quite friendly, but the receptionist was a real miracle - very nice and extremely helpful! In the grounf floor of the hotel there is also a grocery shop.
You can book your stay without any problems through the Internet and prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DenisaSmidova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    11
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
11
14
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Slovakia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

After long time not beeing in High tatras, disappointed by the services there, this hotel was a real surprise.
As you get of from the train station in Strbske Pleso, the hotel is just few steps away. The price was reasonable. Rooms not very modern, but comfortable. We had a large room with two separate units inside.
The breakfast is with a good selection, we really enjoyed it.
The best was the restaurant - very tasty meals and cakes. Accommodated guests get 10 % disscount off the services.
We didn't try the welness area as it was undergoing maintainance.
Within the hotel there is supermarket with groceries, souveniers and other necesarry things for your vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michellina82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olomouc, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We spent here couple of days and it was really great time. I must say kitchen was delicious - It was a long time ago I have had that delicious food. Prices in restaurant are lower than expected and the meal you get is really underpriced because it was very delicious. Though restaurant staff could be more friendly I could recommend this hotel. Wellness center is also great advantage after long day in mountains.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lada F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

Accommodation, food, spa area are better than expected!
Two big minus:
1. There is no ski room, where you can store the ski and boots.
2. The biggest minus is the BLOND LADY FROM RECEPTION!!!!!! Everything you ask her , she will answer with NO!!!!!
Too bad, that nobody from the management realized until now that SHE is destroying everything what they achieve until now!

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sorin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

Spent here four days and had really great time. The hotel is good located close to the tram station and the Lake. Its receptionists were really helpful when we needed some information about hiking and travelling. Room was nice, clean, with sepated wc and bathroom. Wellness centre is part of the hotel. In the basement there is a restaurant which serves for hotel guests as well as for the city guests. I had no problems there, the food was really tasty and the staff very very helpful.
The best about the hotel are its masseuses. After the whole day of hiking I felt like in the heaven during the massage. Both ladies were excellent ;-)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PetkaGBratislava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2009

Nice unpretentious hotel right across the electric train station, in the middle of Strbske Pleso. Has a Slovak restaurant, a comfy cafe with great cakes, a grocery shop & eatery. Best for budget tourists - provides good value for the 2&1/2 star rating. Lots of stairs, but hotel now has elevator. It's very close to the lake, but a bit further to the slopes (no problem with the shuttle service provided by the hotel). The Slovak restaurant is good compared to others at Strbske Pleso, but not stellar.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BosaHlava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poprad
0.2 mi away
Hotel Solisko
Hotel Solisko
#4 of 8 in Strbske Pleso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Fis
Hotel Fis
#8 of 8 in Strbske Pleso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Kempinski High Tatras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Panorama Resort
Hotel Panorama Resort
#7 of 8 in Strbske Pleso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Crocus
Hotel Crocus
#2 of 8 in Strbske Pleso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Patria
Hotel Patria
#3 of 8 in Strbske Pleso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Toliar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Toliar

Property: Hotel Toliar
Address: Shtrbske Pleso 21, Poprad 059 85, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Presov Region > Poprad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Poprad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Toliar 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Toliar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing