We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boutique Hotel Fortuna
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Europa(Poprad)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Penzion Lampas(Poprad)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Sobota(Poprad)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Mery(Poprad)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqualand Pension(Poprad)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penzion Plesnivec(Poprad)(Great Value!)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Toliar(Poprad)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Dr. Szontagh(Poprad)(Great Value!)
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
30
22
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
22
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfantastic foodthe ownercomfortable roomnice restaurantinternetwaiterstationstartersbase
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2012

An attractive medium sized hotel in an attractive location ( but a fair walk from the centre of Poprad), comfortable ,clean,good buffet breakfast ( fresh fruit salad), good value, and in particular a helpful English speaking staff, linked up with a car hire company that delivered the car to the door

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 225Andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We were blown away by this little unassuming hotel in Poprad. The owner was so welcoming and helpful. We had dinner in the restaurant and he paired us up with several local Rose wines that were amazing. We left dinner happy and had a great nights sleep in our cozy room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngieGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We were traveling through Slovakia on an ancestry trip and were struggling with communications with little English being spoken. We searched for hotels in Poprad and found Fortuna in the old part of town as it was getting late, walked in and asked if they had a room, they did with the perfect view. We then looked over their menu and made reservations at their restaurant. We were weary from several hours of driving and were looking forward to staying in our boutique hotel and eating there. The manager planned a several course wine pairing dinner just for us with local Slovakian wines which were amazing. It was the perfect place, view, food and hospitality at the right time, highly recommend this hotel and restaurant, great value.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We are a family of four - 2 adults and 2 kids. We sent one night in Fortuna and really enjoyed it. The rooms are spacious, it's a charming small hotel. They have a nice restaurant across the street with outside seating and a very satisfying menu.
Breakfast was good. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend this place -- excellent value.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Stayed here a week ago for one night with my family on our short trip around Slovakia. We booked the hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews, and we made a good decision. The hotel is located in Spišská Sobota - a nicely renovated historical part of Poprad full of renaissance buildings with a nice church from the 13th century.

The hotel is housed in 2 building just across the street from each other. We stayed in the newer part (Fortuna II) and had a nice spacious room. The bathroom was a little small and lacked toiletries, which would be nice to have.

In the main building there's also a wine cellar and fine restaurant, which also serves meals on a nice summer terrace with a lawn and a lot of flowers. The breakfast service in the morning was good, hot and cold buffet, even though the hot buffet (served a la carte) offered only scrambled eggs.

To summarize, this hotel is a good choice in Poprad. It's just off the highway, and close to Aquacity Poprad.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our room in the newer part - Fortuna II, across the street from the main building.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews