We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, quiet and beautiful place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Fortuna
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Poprad
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I guess we couldn't have chosen better. This place is well located in the beautiful Sobostske Nameste´s square, about 3 kms from city center. Poprad has no a big choice of good places to eat, and the restaurant in the Penzion was superb. Excellent quality, good choice of meals and wines. The breakfast was also very good. Room was nice, spacious and clean. Staff was very friendly and managed professionally. The "but" about this accommodation -to say something- would be the very weak (almost unperceptive) WiFi signal in the second floor rooms and the complete lack of international TV channels. Also, if you carry heavy bags, to get to upper rooms might be tricky.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PirataGambrinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

I wanted to stay near Poprad in Slovakia..found this lovely place..The room 302 is very romantic..I enjoyed my stay very much..Very good conection to Poprad city and High Tatras. The Breakfast was very good wit excellent coffee. Very friendly service too. Thank you.

Room Tip: Room 302 is on top ground but very large like a apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matatko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We spent only one night in this nice hotel in the ancient heart of Spišská Sobota or Szepesszombat in Hungarian. This little historical town is a suburb of Poprad capital of Tatra mountains. The hotel offers a comfortable room and a good cuisine. Advantages of the hotel are: price, location, easy access, free parking, near the highway. Disadvantage of the hotel is the uncomfortable stairway to the rooms.


The city has a beatufully decorated fantastic mid-age church 5 min walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: Excellent hub for a tour in Tatra mountains or historical cities in the region.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Istvan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We spent our weekend here with my friend. Booked a two floor apartment, very clean and neat. The restaurant offers a variety of high quality meals. The staff is super friendly and the square where the hotel is situated is spectacular (historic quarter of the town). Thank you for the hospitality. Coming back definitely!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ninkaaaa001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I was staying with my girlfriend for one long weekend in Poprad and we found the perfect place to stay. The hotel staff was so helpfull, when we checked in and even brought our luggage up the stairs. We decided to dine, since we came around 6pm in the evening, in the restaurant and it was really good. All the food was so fresh and delicious and the waiter who served us was nice and friendly. As well for breakfst there was everything you could ask for. We wanted to do a tour next day and Mr. Peter Cerven, who seemed to be the manager of the Boutique Hotel was very kind and organized a private tour for us. The next day we were exploring Kosice for one day and that was very nice as well. Allover the hotel has excellent rooms, friendly and helpfull staff and is a good value for the money. For sure a place to recommend at any time for people who will visit Poprad.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ameya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This hotel is not in the center of Poprad but by car it'll take you about 5min to get to the center. The hotel is located in what seems like a charming little village just outside Poprad. Two of the best restaurants in Poprad are within walking distance.
The restaurant of the hotel is very good and the other one is just across the road. Don't expect very refined cuisine but for the region they are very good.

We had a huge suite with the bed on a mezzanine. Our room gave out on the backyard garden which was nice. The bathroom smelled a little bit moldy but was fine for the rest.
The staff are nice and the owners are always present and keep a close eye on the service. The only strange thing was that they seemed to have problems explaining us how to get to the Slovakian paradise...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Walterke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Rooms on the other side of the road than main building are big with a couch set. Wooden flooring. No air-conditioning but you can get fresh air by opening the window. Quite small shower cabine but everything clean. Good breakfast with normal sortiment of dishes. Hotel Restaurant can be recommended, very delicious, try butterfish - it was perfectly prepaired - extensive wine selection too.

Room Tip: Spacious rooms (twin rooms) in the second building. No traffic noise during the nite even though roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jukka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poprad hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sobota
Hotel Sobota
#1 of 15 in Poprad
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Penzion Sabato
Penzion Sabato
#3 of 15 in Poprad
48 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Satel Poprad
Hotel Satel Poprad
#12 of 15 in Poprad
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Villa Dr. Szontagh
Villa Dr. Szontagh
#4 of 15 in Poprad
31 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Cafe Razy
Hotel Cafe Razy
#14 of 15 in Poprad
21 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#9 of 15 in Poprad
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Fortuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Fortuna

Address: Sobotske Namestie 1768 / 43, Poprad 05803, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Presov Region > Poprad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Poprad
Price Range: £49 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique Hotel Fortuna 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have the pleasure to introduce you the Boutique Hotel Fortuna***. One of the most eye-catching hotels in the High Tatra mountains which is situated in the historically most precious part of Poprad called Spišska Sobota. The first written reference of Spišská Sobota dates back from the year 1256, and afterwards in the year 1950 was declared as the town's sightseeing centre. The best conditions for relaxing are created by the attractiveness of the silent surroundings and vicinity of the High Tatra mountains. (15km from Poprad). Our Boutique Hotel offers its services to business guests as well as to leisure travellers which all appreciate our comfortable accommodation and catering services. Our exceptional food combined with our friendly and professional staff ensures that your stay with us will be unforgettable Satisfaction of our guests is our priority and that is why, we are keeping basic principles like our smile, professionalism and courtesy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Boutique Hotel Fortuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing