We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Poprad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Poprad
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Poprad
Larnaka District, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never again!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Position of hotel was good but that is all!dark hotel with the lights of corridors leading to the room to be off,room very dirty !!!you could see the dust coming of the bed by just sitting on it,no hair dryer,fridge in the room was off and a 14" TV from the early 90s.no wifi in the room but only on the reception.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stavros P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    11
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
3
14
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Standart hotel from communist times. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Price per single room was okay. Parking lot is behind the hotel free od charge. The room equipment is old but clean. Radiator in the cage is funny.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

I arrived very late from Poland to find the place in darkness apart from one light illuminating the night receptionist. The bar was closed and I certainly wasn't going to wander around the area at night on my own. My room on the second floor was spacious enough and very clean but very 70s with dark "wood" wardrobe doors and dark red and dark green décor. The bathroom was dark green tiles with no bath mat for the floor and no grab handles in the bath. Perhaps I should be grateful towels were provided. The bed was a strange affair with a thin sort of built in mattress covered in a sheet which was not quite long enough. As the room was for single occupation only one bed was made up, fair enough, but there was only one pillow. The radiator was caged in and there was a notice saying I would be charged for any damage or theft from the room. I certainly couldn't steal the radiator! There was a shabby vertical blind at the window and a strange pot plant high on a shelf - I couldn't determine if it was real or false which cast spikey shadows across the room. As the hotel overlooked a roundabout there was some traffic noise. Breakfast was revolting - plastic looking hot dog sausages and some sort of omelette which was burnt on one side. The fruit platter looked unappetising and I don't do ham and cheese in the morning. The orange juice (not fresh) was not chilled but the breakfast waitress was very polite enough though we couldn't understand each other and she looked as if she belonged in the 1970s. I don't intend to stay there again. My room and breakfast rate came to 47 euros but 27 euros would have been a more acceptable rate.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KJW51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

This hotel is about 300 meters from the station and city centre.
its old and basic.
Rooms are old and basic, and if you're sitting on the frontsite you also have a small balcony.
Staff is friendly, but not always helpfull.
Slightly for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank broederwim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Poprad hotels

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

we stayed here one night, it was not bad overall. wifi internet didnt work, we wanted to eat something bcs we arrived late....after 10pm and we didnt find ANYTHING open, we had to go to a gas station and buying some sandwiches...the room is ok, the tv only has like 10 channels-polish, the room was ok....we paid like 27 euro for one night/1 room and were staying there bcs we wanted to visit aqua city....

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mihaela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
580 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2011

It looks better on pictures than in reality (which is quite common). Old furniture (like back in the 80's), very small tv hanging from the ceiling with onlu one Polish tv channel, not at all popular in Poland. The reception staff claimed that there was a wi-fi connection but we were unable to plug in neither at the reception desk nor in our rooms. The sauna was not available also. In the evening the bar in the lobby was closed (the hotel is close to the Poprad's Old Town, so don't worry). On the first day of our stay when we went down to have some breafast in turned out that there was nothing to eat because the restaurant staff did not notice that almost everything was missing. What a shame.
All in all, it's good that we bought a special offer for this hotel because a double room is not worth 67Euro (normal rack price).

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Małgorzata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poprad hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Satel Poprad
Hotel Satel Poprad
#12 of 15 in Poprad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#7 of 15 in Poprad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
1.5 mi away
Boutique Hotel Fortuna
Boutique Hotel Fortuna
#4 of 15 in Poprad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tatra Hotel
Tatra Hotel
#11 of 15 in Poprad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
1.3 mi away
Penzion Sabato
Penzion Sabato
#2 of 15 in Poprad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cafe Razy
Hotel Cafe Razy
#13 of 15 in Poprad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Poprad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Poprad

Property: Hotel Poprad
Address: Partizanska ul. 677/18, Poprad 058 01, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Presov Region > Poprad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Poprad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Poprad 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Poprad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing